No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Norfolk Arms, Ringinglow

4Visit England Assessed Inn Ratings explained
2 RINGINGLOW VILLAGE , SHEFFIELD, S11 7TS
The Norfolk Arms is located right on the edge of the Peak District, offering easy access to endless countryside and attractions such as Chatsworth House, Bakewell and Castleton. Sheffield city centre is only three miles in the other direction, making us ideal for business trips and weekend breaks.

The nineteenth century coaching inn has been recently re-developed, and now boasts 13 comfortable en-suite rooms. All of the rooms have a flatscreen television, tea and coffee facilities and the 10 rooms in the main building have free wi-fi access.

Our bar and restaurant offer a range of cask ales, draught lagers, wines and spirits, as well as an extensive menu of home-cooked food, pub favourites and daily specials.

We have a large, free carpark for guests as well as disabled parking facilities.
Picture of The Norfolk Arms, Ringinglow, SHEFFIELD at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 78 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very pleasant stay, all staff very accomodating and food was of a very good standard, would not hesitate to reccomend to family and friends

Reviewed by
j donegan

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good!
Very last minute booking. Still open at gone midnight when we arrived! Friendly staff. Pleasant room - few toiletries but nice biscuits! It is a pub and restaurant so might be noisy up to 11 ish.

Reviewed by
J Nash

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Location, location
The room (in the annexe) was very small but clean and comfortable enough. I wouldn't rate it as excellent, but frankly if you're visiting this part of Sheffield or Derbyshire, you're not going to spend much time in the room. The view from the room was minimal. On the other hand being in the annexe was probably an advantage because I could imagine rooms in the main building would suffer from noise from the busy bar on a Saturday evening. The buffet breakfast was fine. The staff were exceptionally friendly so it was a pleasure to stay there.

Reviewed by
Richard H

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely hotel/pub with friendly staff
Had a lovely stay at The Norfolk Arms with friendly staff and settings.

Reviewed by
S Carter

From Croydon, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Norfolk Arms, Ringinglow
The setting of the hotel is perfect: lovely garden area that opens out across the fields. However, we were disappointed with the quality of the food. The menu is limited to burgers and mixed grill/steak - the same menu is offered in the restaurant which wasn't open on the Friday night we arrived.

Reviewed by
Nicola J

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We had a really enjoyable stay for 2nights. The beds were excellent(we opted for twin) .
Price wise the hotel was very reasonable in fact more than that it was a great deal. Definitely stay there again. Our son lives in Sheffield so it makes sense to stay at the Norfolk as he lives close by.

Reviewed by
Patricia Arthur

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay
My partner and I stayed at the Norfolk arms for my birthday and a night away from the kids. It was great warm and welcoming as soon as you entered. Great food in the pub downstairs and the bedroom was nice and homely. Only a short drive into the middle of nowhere where you can go for a walk on a nice sunny day. Would stay again.

Reviewed by
Claire H

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Welcome relaxing stay
Booked in for 1 night after a visit to Sheffield. The hotel was in a very good location and the room was very quiet. Would stay there again.

Reviewed by
Roger H

From York, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would prefer a wider selection for continental breakfast

Reviewed by
P Cornick

From Emsworth, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent. .
This is the perfect place to stay if you are exploring Yorkshire. Lovely rooms, Friendly helpful staff. Excellent dinner/ food. Good breakfast. Family owned. Beautiful views. In the countryside, yet, near enough to town to enjoy both.
An excellent place to stay.

Reviewed by
L Webster

From Colwyn Bay, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next