Reviews - The Norfolk Arms, Ringinglow



Price From 102.36 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (69)

94% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • matthew schofield

  • November 2015

lovely building in a lovely area

We came here for my partners birthday.

It was our second time staying and we werent disappointed yet again. Staff are friemdly rpoms are lovely and the food is fantastic. We were made tl fell really welcome and have some good ales on. Recommend to anyo e

  • Robert C

  • November 2015

Excellent night's stay

When we go to the Norfolk Arms again it will be for leisure and pleasure.

This trip was to help our son move house and we needed the rest.

  • a mcaallister

  • October 2015

Good Room and Food

The room was large and comfortable, the only gripe I would have is the TV was difficult to change channels.

We ate in the restaurant and the food was good and plentiful

  • Sarah H

  • September 2015


Had a wonderful one night stay here.

Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. We arrived at 11 am and although check in wasn't officially until 2 pm we were still able to check in as our room was ready. We ate in the pub that evening and the food was great value and really tasty as was breakfast the following morning. Beds were fantastically comfortable too. On checking out the young man on reception very kindly printed out directions to Hardwick Hall for us which I can also recommend for a brill day out. We will definitely be returning to the Norfolk Arms and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to family and friends.

  • Geoffrey L

  • September 2015

The Norfolk Arms, Ringinglow

Excellent accommodation; helpful, caring staff; good pub food.

Well aware and prepared for gluten-free diets.

  • S Townend

  • August 2015

One of the best

Really enjoyable night, it's just a shame it was only one night.

Excellent accommodation and service. I would definitely recommend this hotel and look forward to returning.

  • M Dobson

  • July 2015

Great hotel lovely atmosphere.

Would recommend and will definitely return.

  • Sue F

  • July 2015

Highly recommended

Country pub in great location with high quality hotel standard bedrooms, Only problem was very variable shower temperature in the morning.

Fantastic dinner - lovely pub atmosphere, good variety of choice, food was outstanding and very good value. Breakfast not quite as good but was adequate. Staff wonderful - helpful and friendly. Would love to stay here again and highly recommend it, wish we could have stayed longer.

  • J Honick

  • June 2015

Overnight stay

Lovely room,clean,wonderful views.

Excellent customer service on arrival,fantastic bathroom - can't wait to visit again.

  • Mark B

  • June 2015

The Norfolk Arms, Ringinglow

Brilliant staff throughout establishment.

Made us feel welcome, wanted and special. Not just another guest staying. Room (Hayloft) was very clean and comfortable. Only meal was breakfast (cooked english) which was a little disappointing in its flavour and quality compared to the rest of the overall experience.