No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Norfolk Arms, Ringinglow

4Visit England Assessed Inn Ratings explained
2 RINGINGLOW VILLAGE , SHEFFIELD, S11 7TS
The Norfolk Arms is located right on the edge of the Peak District, offering easy access to endless countryside and attractions such as Chatsworth House, Bakewell and Castleton. Sheffield city centre is only three miles in the other direction, making us ideal for business trips and weekend breaks.

The nineteenth century coaching inn has been recently re-developed, and now boasts 13 comfortable en-suite rooms. All of the rooms have a flatscreen television, tea and coffee facilities and the 10 rooms in the main building have free wi-fi access.

Our bar and restaurant offer a range of cask ales, draught lagers, wines and spirits, as well as an extensive menu of home-cooked food, pub favourites and daily specials.

We have a large, free carpark for guests as well as disabled parking facilities.
Picture of The Norfolk Arms, Ringinglow, SHEFFIELD at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 82 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

do not stay anywhere else....... superb
excellent in every respect

Reviewed by
Gary Hodgson

From York, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really great time
My wife and I and our teenage daughter stopped in two double rooms last Friday night, and we all agree that it was a great place to stay. We ate in the hotel on Friday evening, and breakfasted there on Saturday morning - the rooms were bright, clean & tidy, food was wonderful, staff were always polite, lovely and friendly. Full marks all round from all of us from Overseal, South Derbyshire - We'll definitely be back!!

Reviewed by
Steve Wood

From Swadlincote, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Little gem
Clean,friendly ,good parking,beautiful views & easy access to Sheffield or the Peak District gems of Castleton,Chatsworth,Bakewell & Matlock.

Reviewed by
R Straw

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely views ,lovely rooms , friendly reception staff , poor evening meal , excellent breakfast .
This was a lovely place to stay , the room was excellent very good value for money , however I wouldn't eat here waited nearly an hour for food they brought out the starter with a main meal when I pointed this out to the waiter he just walked away . One of the female staff asked if I wanted the main meal taken back my husband said he would eat it seen as it was here she went away bringing the other main meal with her . She asked if I wanted it now I said no I was eating my starter she went away I eventually got my main meal by this time my husband had finished . The meal was tasteless , I would stay here again but wouldn't eat here it is disorganised chaos however the breakfast was lovely .

Reviewed by
Susan D

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Good Find
A better place to stay than the usual big chain of hotels free Wifi for a start, staff where welcoming and food was what I would call good Pub Grub.

Reviewed by
Jon W

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very pleasant stay, all staff very accomodating and food was of a very good standard, would not hesitate to reccomend to family and friends

Reviewed by
j donegan

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good!
Very last minute booking. Still open at gone midnight when we arrived! Friendly staff. Pleasant room - few toiletries but nice biscuits! It is a pub and restaurant so might be noisy up to 11 ish.

Reviewed by
J Nash

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Location, location
The room (in the annexe) was very small but clean and comfortable enough. I wouldn't rate it as excellent, but frankly if you're visiting this part of Sheffield or Derbyshire, you're not going to spend much time in the room. The view from the room was minimal. On the other hand being in the annexe was probably an advantage because I could imagine rooms in the main building would suffer from noise from the busy bar on a Saturday evening. The buffet breakfast was fine. The staff were exceptionally friendly so it was a pleasure to stay there.

Reviewed by
Richard H

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely hotel/pub with friendly staff
Had a lovely stay at The Norfolk Arms with friendly staff and settings.

Reviewed by
S Carter

From Croydon, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Norfolk Arms, Ringinglow
The setting of the hotel is perfect: lovely garden area that opens out across the fields. However, we were disappointed with the quality of the food. The menu is limited to burgers and mixed grill/steak - the same menu is offered in the restaurant which wasn't open on the Friday night we arrived.

Reviewed by
Nicola J

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next