No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Norfolk Arms, Ringinglow

4Visit England Assessed Inn Ratings explained
2 RINGINGLOW VILLAGE , SHEFFIELD, S11 7TS
The Norfolk Arms is located right on the edge of the Peak District, offering easy access to endless countryside and attractions such as Chatsworth House, Bakewell and Castleton. Sheffield city centre is only three miles in the other direction, making us ideal for business trips and weekend breaks.

The nineteenth century coaching inn has been recently re-developed, and now boasts 13 comfortable en-suite rooms. All of the rooms have a flatscreen television, tea and coffee facilities and the 10 rooms in the main building have free wi-fi access.

Our bar and restaurant offer a range of cask ales, draught lagers, wines and spirits, as well as an extensive menu of home-cooked food, pub favourites and daily specials.

We have a large, free carpark for guests as well as disabled parking facilities.
Picture of The Norfolk Arms, Ringinglow, SHEFFIELD at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 68 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing,Not to be missed
The Staff were so helpful, the room was clean, everyone was extremely friendly and the food amazing.

Reviewed by
RICHARD JAMES

From Bromyard, England
Who stayed in November 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great customer service both over the phone (I got lost) and at the hotel.

Reviewed by
Simon M

From London, England
Who stayed in November 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Norfolk Arms gives high quality and very friendly accomodation in a great location - Nov '12.
The Norfolk Arms provides very comfortable accomodation in a traditional setting with extremely friendly and efficient staff. The location gives easy access to both Sheffield city and surrounding countryside while there is ample parking at the door. The food is advertised as "home cooked" and actually includes a great selection of quality meals at affordable prices. Rooms are well appointed and immaculately clean. Overall we really enjoyed our first stay and expect to visit again.

Reviewed by
Stuart C

From Rowlands Gill, England
Who stayed in November 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A short break
This was a very enjoyable establishment to stay at, the staff were very friendly the food good, as were the wine and ales. Unfortunately we only had 1 night but could have stayed for longer, hoping to go again.

Reviewed by
Colin Ludgate

From Norwich, England
Who stayed in November 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

double bed (two twins pushed together) one of which was broken and 4 inches lower. Wine stains on floor and bed. Noisy doors slamming at bed head till late. Shower went hot then cold. No spoon for beverage facilities. Apart from that it was great.

Reviewed by
A Holt

From Sunderland, UK
Who stayed in November 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A relaxed and comfortable place to stay
The staff at the Norfolk Arms are welcoming, warm and friendly. A very comfortable place to stay away from home. Relaxed atmosphere enhanced by two woodburning stoves!

Reviewed by
Jill P

From Guildford, England
Who stayed in November 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value
Great old fashioned customer service, attentive, nothing too much trouble and good value. My only niggle was the sporadic wireless access.

Reviewed by
Sean M

From St Albans, UK
Who stayed in September 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely place friendly staff beautiful views

Reviewed by
barbara d

From Chelmsford, England
Who stayed in September 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money
Very large room with lovely views. Good access to Peak District, Sheffield and the M1. Food was ok but not fantastic although very big portions. Wide selection of local real ales and attentive and pleasant staff. Would certainly stay here again.

Reviewed by
Edward S

From England
Who stayed in August 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay
The hotel was nice, the room we were in was around the back of the pub and had a nice view. The room was quite nice and had a massive bed. The only slight problem we had was that there was a huge family fun day going on when we stayed. We were staying over as we were attending a wedding somewhere nearby and we were in a rush when we got there to get checked in and get to the wedding, however there was absolutly no where to park on arrival which was quite stressful as there is nothing else nearby. The carpark was full and there were cars on the road outside in all safe places so we had to wait until a car moved. It would have been nice if we had been forwarned about this as we had already contacted the hotel on an unrelated issue. However, overall a very nice place and nice rooms for the money.

Reviewed by
Hayley W

From Chesterfield, England
Who stayed in August 2012

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next