No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Norfolk Arms, Ringinglow

4Visit England Assessed Inn Ratings explained
2 RINGINGLOW VILLAGE , SHEFFIELD, S11 7TS
The Norfolk Arms is located right on the edge of the Peak District, offering easy access to endless countryside and attractions such as Chatsworth House, Bakewell and Castleton. Sheffield city centre is only three miles in the other direction, making us ideal for business trips and weekend breaks.

The nineteenth century coaching inn has been recently re-developed, and now boasts 13 comfortable en-suite rooms. All of the rooms have a flatscreen television, tea and coffee facilities and the 10 rooms in the main building have free wi-fi access.

Our bar and restaurant offer a range of cask ales, draught lagers, wines and spirits, as well as an extensive menu of home-cooked food, pub favourites and daily specials.

We have a large, free carpark for guests as well as disabled parking facilities.
Picture of The Norfolk Arms, Ringinglow, SHEFFIELD at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 91 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value
We stayed in Room 14 because the bathroom had grab rails at the toilet and bath. Very useful for a less able guest. It was a large room - a little plain but had everything you might need. I asked for an extra bedside lamp and it was brought immediately - everyone I spoke to both at reception and the bar were very nice.

Reviewed by
Vanessa I

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

OK for a one night stay
I booked two rooms one for my husband who is disabled and myself and the other for my sister and friend. The room we had was rather small for our needs but adequate whereas my my sister's room was very spacious, we were unable to swap as my sister needed the two beds. Better communication would have remedied this also we could have been forewarned of the booking in process and told in advance where the disabled parking was. Generally I'd recommend more attention to detail on welcoming your visitors.

Reviewed by
Sue B

From Kenilworth, England
Who stayed in October 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Shame I only stayed one night...
Unfortunately for us we booked in late in the evening and checked out straight after breakfast so our stay at the Norfolk Arms was too short to make the most of it (really would've liked to spend an hour or so with a good book in the enormous bathtub!).
The room was sumptuously decorated and spotlessly clean with great views out the windows. The only cloud in an otherwise spotless sky was some drunken guest making a nuisance of himself in the early hours, but I can't blame the hotel for that.

Reviewed by
Ben F

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good accommodation, food and service
Pro:
Staff very friendly and helpful, good choice of menu and meals very good. Good atmosphere. Well presented room. Plenty of parking.
12 minutes to centre of sheffield by car (not rush hour)
Con:
Room in separate annex - short exposure to weather.
Heating not on in room initially and bathroom radiator not working.

Reviewed by
Michael P

From Tenbury Wells, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was pleasant and clean but lack of fresh shower gel. Room was quite dark and one lightbulb out. Would have been handy to have a hairdrier in the room but staff helpful and provided one on request. Had an excellent shower!

Reviewed by
Alison L

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great getaway
Lovely Hotel and great helpful and friendly staff.
Beautiful clean room. Pleasant bar dinning area with a good selection of real ales.
On checking in was shown to a courtyard room, which was not quite as expected.
On speaking to reception was moved to a far superior room within the main house, this was no problem for the staff, who were more than helpful.
Will certainly return and would recommend.
Only one very small and minor quibble tv in room needs replacing.

Reviewed by
P Hall

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

4 poster delight
Superb room tastefully presented quiet and luxurious with a modern twist
Excellent all round
Food in bar area very good well priced excellent service to boot

Reviewed by
R D

From , England
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very dissapointed
Looks amazing from the outside, rooms are filthy inside. Probably the worst hotel stay we have had.

Reviewed by
D M

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Awesome country pub
The Norfolk Arms is an awesome pub full of character behind the bar, on the seats and on the walls. I couldn't fault thing apart from someone walking up and down the stairs around five in the morning always finding that creaky floorboard as we were in room 1 at the top of the stairs. I'll definitely be staying again just not in room 1. The views and country walks from here are a reason to take a visit.

Reviewed by
L Roberts

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quiet and relaxing
Overall this was a good place to stay, staff were very pleasant, food was very good and service was good. Rooms were comfortable and clean and would stay here again. Think its time for a spring clean as a bit of detailed dusting in the corners /behind things would not hurt, although this did not deter from the stay

Reviewed by
Shaun M

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next