No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Norfolk Arms, Ringinglow

4Visit England Assessed Inn Ratings explained
2 RINGINGLOW VILLAGE , SHEFFIELD, S11 7TS
The Norfolk Arms is located right on the edge of the Peak District, offering easy access to endless countryside and attractions such as Chatsworth House, Bakewell and Castleton. Sheffield city centre is only three miles in the other direction, making us ideal for business trips and weekend breaks.

The nineteenth century coaching inn has been recently re-developed, and now boasts 13 comfortable en-suite rooms. All of the rooms have a flatscreen television, tea and coffee facilities and the 10 rooms in the main building have free wi-fi access.

Our bar and restaurant offer a range of cask ales, draught lagers, wines and spirits, as well as an extensive menu of home-cooked food, pub favourites and daily specials.

We have a large, free carpark for guests as well as disabled parking facilities.
Picture of The Norfolk Arms, Ringinglow, SHEFFIELD at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 85 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

4 poster delight
Superb room tastefully presented quiet and luxurious with a modern twist
Excellent all round
Food in bar area very good well priced excellent service to boot

Reviewed by
R D

From , England
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very dissapointed
Looks amazing from the outside, rooms are filthy inside. Probably the worst hotel stay we have had.

Reviewed by
D M

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Awesome country pub
The Norfolk Arms is an awesome pub full of character behind the bar, on the seats and on the walls. I couldn't fault thing apart from someone walking up and down the stairs around five in the morning always finding that creaky floorboard as we were in room 1 at the top of the stairs. I'll definitely be staying again just not in room 1. The views and country walks from here are a reason to take a visit.

Reviewed by
L Roberts

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quiet and relaxing
Overall this was a good place to stay, staff were very pleasant, food was very good and service was good. Rooms were comfortable and clean and would stay here again. Think its time for a spring clean as a bit of detailed dusting in the corners /behind things would not hurt, although this did not deter from the stay

Reviewed by
Shaun M

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nicely situated old coach house overlooking Sheffield and Rothernam
Nice place with friendly staff and good pub food. Views from the room were lovely, and it was handily situated for quick access to the Peak District.

Reviewed by
Mark H

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stunning !
I couldn't fault this place or the staff ! I'm on the road all over the u.k during the week and this place stands out. I'll be back.

Reviewed by
trevor w

From Llandrindod Wells, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location
A nice little hotel/pub just four miles out of Sheffield so perfect for both the city and The Dales. Very clean and well presented will all the amenities you'll need and a large car park.
Did not eat here so cannot comment on the food.

Reviewed by
Richard Y

From Hexham, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very disappointed with this hotel - dirty and mouldy
Upon arrival at the hotel we noticed the loud music coming from the function room - this was followed by an apology from the staff as "we have a wedding booking, but it will be finished by midnight" This annoyed us as if we had been prewarned of this we would have cancelled our booking. It was a bit late for that when we arrived at 9:45pm.
We signed in to our room, went to find it and was absolutely disgusted with what we were given. The room carpet was thick with dirt and stains and covered in dead insects. The bathroom was mouldy and despite the assurances the wedding would be over by midnight, all we could hear all through the night was the cleaning going on downstairs and other guests pacing up and down the corridoors, which continued until the early hours.

Reviewed by
Mathew M

From Nottingham, England
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

mid week stay
The room(2) Standard double. was large,clean,recently rennovated. We stayed in for quiz night Weds and Open mic night on thurs. Great beer/ Wine. Even though pub is in remote area, their was a good crowd in both nights. Great base for exploring Peak District..

Reviewed by
martin sculpher

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really enjoyed my stay, the beer was great good atmosphere, would recommend a stay

Reviewed by
Kathryn P

From Leyland, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next