No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Norfolk Arms, Ringinglow

4Visit England Assessed Inn Ratings explained
2 RINGINGLOW VILLAGE , SHEFFIELD, S11 7TS
The Norfolk Arms is located right on the edge of the Peak District, offering easy access to endless countryside and attractions such as Chatsworth House, Bakewell and Castleton. Sheffield city centre is only three miles in the other direction, making us ideal for business trips and weekend breaks.

The nineteenth century coaching inn has been recently re-developed, and now boasts 13 comfortable en-suite rooms. All of the rooms have a flatscreen television, tea and coffee facilities and the 10 rooms in the main building have free wi-fi access.

Our bar and restaurant offer a range of cask ales, draught lagers, wines and spirits, as well as an extensive menu of home-cooked food, pub favourites and daily specials.

We have a large, free carpark for guests as well as disabled parking facilities.
Picture of The Norfolk Arms, Ringinglow, SHEFFIELD at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 76 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A second excellent stay at Norfolk Arms, Ringinglow Village, Sheffield
The rooms are spacious and well furnished, the beds HUGE and comfortable, and all provide a very pleasant place to stay. The food is excellent and the staff are all cheerful and helpful making their guests feel very welcome. The situation of the hotel is lovely with wonderful views of the surrounding countryside and we highly recommend this hotel. There are, however, two minor negative points - we could not find a socket in which to plug in the iron kindly provided in the bedroom - a member of staff appeared to be working beneath our room for several hours before breakfast, from around 3-3.30am onwards which was a little disturbing. Otherwise, excellent, thank you.

Reviewed by
Derek P

From Tywyn, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The public house that thinks it is an hotel
On arriving at this establishment. I waited ten minutes before a receptionist appeared after numerous rings on the brass reception bell. after finally booking in. I was pleased to find room one quite clean. The stay was very noisy though. I would say the Norfolk arms is a public house with guest rooms. It isn't really an hotel. Lunchtime meals are served as well as evening dinners. But this makes the noise from downstairs intolerable in the rooms above. I stayed on a Monday night and from 8.30pm onwards a jazz band started to play while about 11pm. Afterwards they had to remove their equipment so again the noise went on until after midnight. The cleaners then came downstairs from about 6am in the morning. I went downstairs to checkout at about 7.50am on Tuesday morning. Again I had to wait ten minutes for a receptionist to come. When I finally booked out I found it quite disconcerting that the receptionist didn't ask if I had enjoyed my stay or was polite enough to say thank you and see you again soon. All in all I would not recommend this public house , that is trying to sell itself as a hotel to anyone. It is not usually in my nature to write reviews, but I think people should be aware of the noise levels they will encounter if they stay at this particular establishment.

Reviewed by
Stephen B

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Review.
Room pretty with nice furniture, nice views across countryside.
For the money we paid would of been nice to have breakfast included so didn't really think it was great value for money.
Staff were pleasant / friendly
When had limited reception on tv staff fixed this issue straight away.
Would return but only if on offers again as you can get better value with similar locations/views
at other hotels.

Reviewed by
P Wright

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent value for money
great location

Reviewed by
Peter F

From Kingswinford, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short stay
Walls made of paper in annex bedrooms , could hear alarm from next door. Breakfast was good apart from coffee and some poor service .

Reviewed by
sandra p

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good loaction in the edge of peaks
Very convenientbfor the centre if Sheffield/university and hospitals but location makes it great for the peak district and walking.
Pub serves reasonable beer, only ate once and the service was painfully slow for a fairly basic but very edible meal. Would stay here again for the location, staff generally very friendky

Reviewed by
N West

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cycling in the peaks
A super 1 night stay in a typical hotel/pub of a great standard.
The bar was well stocked ,food superb and the staff brilliant !
Nice room very clean and comfy.
Will use again if ever in the area.

Reviewed by
steve brown

From boston, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good accommodation

Reviewed by
Simon B

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very welcoming and helpful.

Reviewed by
E Lamb

From Bristol, England
Who stayed in May 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel in an ideal location.
This hotel is in a fantastic location with great views and good walking routes right on the doorstep. Also, it is only a short drive into the heart of Sheffield. The staff were friendly and efficient and I will definitely come again. Our room was very well equipped and cannot be faulted. There is also plenty of car parking. Unfortunately we had to leave early in the morning so we did not get the opportunity to sample the breakfast (which smelled great, by the way!)

Reviewed by
G Berry

From Lyme Regis, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next