Reviews - The Bull at Burford Hotel and Restaurant


105 High Street, Burford, OX18 4RG

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (21)

90% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality



  • October 2015

Room was ok but noisey TV from next room.

Shower a bit rubbish. Breakfast, however was very tasty. All in all, rather overpriced, but that's the Cotswolds.

  • V Bak

  • September 2015



  • Mark D

  • June 2015

couldnt fault it

A quaint hotel steeped in history and charm.

Lovely welcome as I was a v late arrival cosy room and scrummy breakfast !. A lovely stay!

  • Stephen Moorhouse

  • May 2015

A lovely Cotswolds night

A very pleasant stay in a lovely old, character hotel.

Clean.comfortable, with a good selection of drinks and an excellent breakfast.

  • A Miller

  • March 2015

1 night business stopover - nice quiet room, excellent breakfast

  • emma hill

  • February 2015

The Bull at Burford


  • Michael M

  • December 2014

The Bull at Burford

A lovely place for a break, room was excellent, large, warm and welcoming, bathroom also very good with a large bath.

Four poster bed was so comfortable. Breakfast was one of the best "full English" I have eaten.

  • Luke L

  • December 2014

Business Stay

Good location.

Very warm welcome received with helpful and friendly staff. Good room with excellent wifi connection.

  • A Munger

  • September 2014

Loved it!

Wonderful place to stay

  • John L

  • August 2014

Wonderful small hotel

A little gem .

Small hotel luxury in a countryside village. Everything you could want for a luxurious getaway; old fashioned courtesies are the norm and everyone goes about their business with efficient calm. Bedrooms have everything needed with high quality the standard.. Quiet and relaxing; I was with work colleagues but would definitely stay there with family.