No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Debden Guest House

3Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
42 Pield Health Road, , , Hillingdon, UB8 3NG
North of Heathrow, our guest house is just a mile (1.6 km) from the towns of Uxbridge and Hayes & Harlington, and a stones throw away from Hillingdon hospital, Stockley Park, Brunel University. Local buses run regularly to Uxbridge and Hillingdon London Underground Stations. Uxbridge town centre has a wide range of pubs, bars and restaurants so you won't go hungry! Our comfortable ensuite rooms have modern furnishings, flat screen TVs, radio alarm clocks and tea/coffee making facilities. Each room also has access to microwave and fridge. There is free wi-fi that is available around the whole building and we also offer free on-site parking (we can also offer cheap airport parking from £3 per night). A full complementary English breakfast is available every day and vegetarians are catered for with pleasure. Whether you are booking a short break, looking for a place to stay before jetting off to the sun or here on business we will endeavor to make your stay here at Debden Guest House as pleasurable and as comfortable as possible
Picture of Debden Guest House, Hillingdon at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 12 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
61% recommended this accommodation to a friend 61% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I was not greeted by the staff, they use an intercom to greet you and gave no option on time for breakfast. This seemed very strange. The bed was very good, the room and shower were very clean and tidy. There seem to be only one hair dryer for all the rooms. There is free parking. The breakfast was ok but would be nice to have a fresh cup of tea and a choice of white or brown bread. The staff where not very engaging and ask us to settle up as we not going to pay. This place could be so much better if you got a fresh cup of tea and the staff where more friendly

Reviewed by
a coles

From Poole, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good spacious, well equiped room, comfy bed and good parking. Short bus ride to tube and next to bus stop. Breakfast adequate.

Reviewed by
Justin C

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

room could do with a bit of work doing a few small updates would make this room lovely

Reviewed by
anthony gould

From Redditch, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay for birthday party
I specifically booked a twin room 3 weeks in advance but we were given what was described as a double. All other rooms were booked so we couldn't swap. The bed was not really wide enough for 2 pillows and wedged up against a wall so very cramped. It was a warm night so my husband slept on the floor using the duvet as a mattress as otherwise it would have been very uncomfortable.
We were given a £10 discount as compensation but it was disappointing.

Reviewed by
Elizabeth Wiltshire

From Salisbury, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely room!
We loved room No. 1 with a lot of space and character.

Reviewed by

From Sweden
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No customer service badly organised
Quite pricey for what I would class more of a hostel type stay. We were as a group and were split between the house and some rooms round the back meaning we could not access each other as we only had one key for the back seperate area and one for the house - not the best for a mixed group. Bathroom very mouldy and shower fell to pieces on trying first use and could not be fixed but no offer of a new room so had to wash my hair in a tidy sink and sponge bath - not ideal. On arrival only an intercom to great telling us where keys were and person spoke limited English so very hard to understand. Very long gravel driveway and quite a trek round back to our room not advisable in early hours of morning drunk in stilettos. Bed was ok and linen clean but tiny room heater hanging off wall, blinds never stopped any light or noise. Quite a poor experience, breakfast was ok to be fair and lady checking us out ok. If no were else available then fine but try a premier inn for less £££

Reviewed by
L Mee

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room needed a deep clean - the shower area was disgusting, skirting boards dirty, windows unkempt, although the bed and linen was clean. Had to wait 5 minutes to sit down for breakfast. Only two tables in dining room, yet loads of rooms! Breakfast itself was passable. Would not stay here again.

Reviewed by
S Hannigan

From Southsea, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

the guest house
the room was fine, breakfast fine, position excellent for my work, easy to find, shops close by, overall no problems, would stay again

Reviewed by
andrew burke

From Aylesbury, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Don't stay here!
When I booked with Laterooms I added a comment about needing an early breakfast. This request was not passed on to the owner as I ended up emailing the place direct just before travelling. I was asked what time I'd be arriving in the response email. I stated approx 7pm but it was dependent on motorway traffic as I had a (normally) 4 hour journey to make and it was a Friday.
I eventually arrived at 8.30pm. No-one was there to greet me, only an intercom and the external door release system. I was instructed to get my key from the 'keybox'....and my room was actually behind the main house (no internal photos of my dismal rom were on the Lateroom site!). I was given an awful breakfast on the Saturday...and then asked to pay as the owner was 'going out on Saturday night'. I was also told that I couldn't get a 'complementary' breakfast on Sunday. I chose a b and b because that's what it's supposed to provide as part of the financial exchange! The woman didn't seem very friendly either.
I'd add that room 4 also had paper thin walls as I was kept awake on Saturday night by a loud foreign couple virtually all night. I will be writing to the feedback email as I think this place needs Trading Standards feedback too!

Reviewed by
Gillian M

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Breakfast not 100%
The edible quality of the food is not , small problem with room 9but it was almost cold when served.
Otherwise the rest of the place/staff was excellent, staff polite & helpful.
Small problem with room 9, there was a boiler in an adjoining room that could be heard constantly constantly cutting in & out as people in other rooms used the water.

Reviewed by
H Hockney

From Hull, England
Who stayed in August 2013

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next