No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Belgrave House Hotel

1Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
28-32 Belgrave Road Victoria, London, SW1V 1RG
The Belgrave House Hotel is a new concept in low cost hotel accommodation, providing modern clean cut no frills rooms at no frills prices.
Having been established for the last thirty years, there is little that The Landlet Hotel Group does not know about Hotel Management.
The Belgrave House Hotel comprises of 40 bedrooms set across 3 period buildings, across 5 floors. All rooms are accessible from the main reception, and the hotel offers disabled access.
All rooms have a uniform decor, comprising of the very basics any hotel guest would require.
Our staff are friendly and courteous at all times, and will always attempt to assist you quickly and efficiently with any requests you may have during your stay with us. In addition, many of our staff are fluent in many different languages, therefore ensuring that your stay with us is even more comfortable.
The Hotel is open 24 hours a day 7 days a week, and members of staff are always on hand to assist. Guests are able to check in and out of the hotel at any time, day or night.
The Hotel is located on the Belgrave Road, Victoria, at the heart of Central London. All travel links are within short walking distance, as are some of the best sights to visit in London.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION: All non-British citizens are required a passport at check-in.

The hotel will only accept bookings if the credit/debit card holder's name is the same as the guest name. The card used to book is charged at time of booking and must be provided at check-in along with a photo ID. Any change in payment methods will incur a 10% charge if a refund need to be made to the cardholders card.

If cancelled up to 2 days before date of arrival, 100 percent of the first night will be charged. If cancelled later or in case of no-show, the total price of the reservation will be charged. The total price of the reservation will be charged on the day of booking. All non-UK citizens to provide a passport ID.

Picture of Belgrave House Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 67 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
43% recommended this accommodation to a friend 55% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
For £30 for a night, it's a great value for money! The staff was very nice and room was clean, also great location 10 15 mins form Buckingham palace. The room also had a shower and sink, which I didn't expect, so more than expected provided. The only negative thing would be that you will have to share the bathroom with others, but you are told that in the description. Also, the hotel is now being refurbished so you there might be noisy sometimes.

Reviewed by
Diana Z

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Interesting
Great location for Victoria Station Warm friendly welcome. Stair carpet possible trip hazard and not the best first impression but room good, clean but tired like me after the climb. Value for money and a good nights sleep. The bonus was the kitchen more of a bed sit I suppose.Scaffolding protective screen would be a real problem if the wind got up. Read the label that what you get no more no less.I would use this hotel again despite the noisy plumbing. I have been in noisier hotelsthough at quadruple the price.

Reviewed by
Charles S

From Kilmarnock, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bad
Hotel was shoddy inside, very worn out. Receptionist was rude and talked down to me, and couldn't figure out 10% of my bill without finding a calculator. All that can be said for the place is its cheap and its in a good location.

Reviewed by
C Donnelly

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

For the money don't expect quality
The reception was a good start but the carpets and corridors were in great need of re-decoration if nothing else but to cover the water staining.
The room was a good size but evidence of damp with single glazed windows.
It was so cold in he room as the heating was inadequate even with an additional heater. The en-suite was like an ice room.
For the price I paid my expectations were low and if you want somewhere cheap and cheerful, this is okay. It was clean!

Reviewed by
jeremy w

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Belgrave House Hotel
Unsatisfactory.

Reviewed by
Sarah S

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Belgrave House Hotel
The staff very friendly. The location of the hotel very good. The price good.

Reviewed by
Mare J

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Need redecorating
Need redecorating new plumbing working radiators removal of building materials from hallways.
Apart from that it's acceptable....just!

Reviewed by
Craig S

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Note that 'basic rooms' are without shower!
This is quite a shabby old hotel, which would of course be expected at the price. The room was booked for me without my colleague realising that it didn't have a shower in the room. Fair mistake, but the fact that the shared bathroom was two floors up and the room had the temperature of a fridge convinced me to ask next door.

Reviewed by
S Larsson

From Copenhagen S, Denmark
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Location but not much else
This hotel was in a good location, just round the corner from Victoria Station. Unfortunately the positives pretty much stop there. The fairly helpful and cheery staff member was totally let down by the rest of the building which is completely run down, has not been decorated in years and parts of the hallways were like building sites. It was a pretty miserable place to be inside of and would not recommend it to anyone unless it was completely refurnished. I paid £75 for the pleasure and although I am not a frequent London visitor and cannot compare budget hotel prices I would not have paid £15 to stay there in most other parts of the country. It did have free Wi-Fi which worked but if you wanted to watch television you had to pay a £5 deposit for a remote control!! Pretty poor overall to be honest and not somewhere I will be staying again.

Reviewed by
Ruaraidh Morrison

From Inverness, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Belgrave House Hotel
The location of the hotel very good. The staff friendly. The room basic but clean.

Reviewed by
Mare J

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next