No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Belgrave House Hotel

1Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
28-32 Belgrave Road Victoria, London, SW1V 1RG
The Belgrave House Hotel is a new concept in low cost hotel accommodation, providing modern clean cut no frills rooms at no frills prices.
Having been established for the last thirty years, there is little that The Landlet Hotel Group does not know about Hotel Management.
The Belgrave House Hotel comprises of 40 bedrooms set across 3 period buildings, across 5 floors. All rooms are accessible from the main reception, and the hotel offers disabled access.
All rooms have a uniform decor, comprising of the very basics any hotel guest would require.
Our staff are friendly and courteous at all times, and will always attempt to assist you quickly and efficiently with any requests you may have during your stay with us. In addition, many of our staff are fluent in many different languages, therefore ensuring that your stay with us is even more comfortable.
The Hotel is open 24 hours a day 7 days a week, and members of staff are always on hand to assist. Guests are able to check in and out of the hotel at any time, day or night.
The Hotel is located on the Belgrave Road, Victoria, at the heart of Central London. All travel links are within short walking distance, as are some of the best sights to visit in London.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION: All non-British citizens are required a passport at check-in.

The hotel will only accept bookings if the credit/debit card holder's name is the same as the guest name. The card used to book is charged at time of booking and must be provided at check-in along with a photo ID. Any change in payment methods will incur a 10% charge if a refund need to be made to the cardholders card.

If cancelled up to 2 days before date of arrival, 100 percent of the first night will be charged. If cancelled later or in case of no-show, the total price of the reservation will be charged. The total price of the reservation will be charged on the day of booking. All non-British citizens are required a passport

Picture of Belgrave House Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 67 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
43% recommended this accommodation to a friend 56% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly staff let down by poor quality accommodation.
We weren't expecting the ritz given the price we paid but we weren't prepared for the state of the hotel. Whilst the reception looked modern and clean this wasn't the case for the rest of the building. The narrow stairs were in need of a new carpet (rips in many places) and the shared bathroom in need of a good scrub, we decided against a shower given the state of the room. Our room had a shower pod (en-suite maybe) but a sign on the pod said out of order meaning we negotiated a narrow and dark staircase (the light didn't come on, only emergency lighting).
On the plus side the staff were very friendly and helpful, pity they we're let down by the accommodation.

Reviewed by
B B

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

really basic hotel, stair carpets are disgraceful and dangerous, door cards not work,lots of stairs
desk staff could be more friendly {too busy on computer/not work related}
so called cleaner washing reception floor with white towels on feet
stair carpets tattered, dirty and dangerous
only good thing is the proximity to bus and rail stations

Reviewed by
janice m

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap expect rough but good customer service
Stayed for 3 days at this hotel, outside and reception looks good staff very friendly and helpful. Down side is the hotel is very very rough and is in desperate need of renovation and TLC. If you ignore the the state the hotel is in its actually quite clean! Bedroom was clean fresh towels everyday etc. There is a TV which you do need to pay a deposit of £5 for the control but this really didn't bother us. Breakfast quite standard a selection of cereals, yogurts, apple juice, orange juice and a pretty good coffee machine and toast is brought out to you once you take a seat. Great location too less than 5 mins from Victoria station. In all its a cheap hotel not great in looks but friendly service and clean.

Reviewed by
emily l

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay
You get what you pay for - London is very expensive so I was not expecting much for the price I paid. The rooms need redecorating and it's very noisy from the street outside as well as people walking in the corridors. The toilet had discolouration and you could hear every time someone above you flushes the toilet. That being said - the bed was comfy enough for one night and there was a tv ( you have to pay £5 to use it) if you were bored in the evening. All you really need for one night.

Reviewed by
Sophie H

From Newton Abbot, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Utter Dump
The room was an utter disgrace. Curtains stained, furniture chipped. Worst room I've ever paid for in my life. Toilet and shower up the stairs on the half landing, partially tiled, sink cracked and stained silica around the shower base, bottom of door rotten. Reception looked lovely, as did dining area downstairs and both reception and dining room staff were polite and efficient. £5 deposit for your TV remote control, which they don't tell you about until you climb to your room and see the sign.

Reviewed by
Mike A

From England
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A little effort and this place is a winner
A search on this hotel shows that it is invariably full or close to being full, it is down to location and price. What a shame that they cannot be bothered to tart it up a bit. It is so, so shabby, example torn wall paper and curtains hanging down due to lack of hooks. Why? However, the staff were great with me, the breakfast was good value for London and the location & price make it must to consider. I just don't like how shabby the place is, so on that basis would not return. Ps, a plug for the sink would help men looking to wet-shave I the morning!

Reviewed by
J Lloyd

From Wrexham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap but shoddy
Nice bed - friendly receptionist but otherwise not pleasant

Reviewed by
Steven F

From Durham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

London trip
The staff were very friendly and helpful, really making you feel welcome and at home. The room was rather basic but they were in the midst of refurbishing the interior - I look forward to seeing the final article. I will definately be booking again in the near future.

Reviewed by
Robert B

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Satisfied
Furniture is a bit old (especially mattress), otherwise pretty clean. Staff is friendly and helpful. Location is good. Would recommend.

Reviewed by
Tine K

From Slovenia
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

the room was good and the bed was comfortable,nut the room and the shared bathroom looked like a shit...

Reviewed by
Gyula Zsiga

From beeston, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next