No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Royal Parade Apartments

Not Classified  Serviced Apartments Ratings explained
9A Royal Parade, Harrogate, HG1 2SZ
ROYAL PARADE APARTMENTS
The Best Luxury Fully Serviced Boutique Apartments in Harrogate's Finest Location. Royal Parade Apartments are like no other accommodation in historical Harrogate. Enter the beautifully restored Georgian townhouse to your very own eco chic luxurious apartment. Inspired by previous royal visitors who preferred privacy and space to entertain visiting nobility, the décor is sympathetic to its original era and royal guests, but with today's mod-cons cleverly interspersed with beautiful antiques. It exudes luxury and a sense of calm - a home from home in Royal style.
Picture of Royal Parade Apartments , Harrogate at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 8 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really we'll furnished very modern clean we'll worth staying at would recomend to other
Would stay again good central location very quiet at night when in bed feel very relaxed

Reviewed by
L Southern

From Stockton on Tees, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Everything as advertised and more what a fabulous place to stay !
Booked this for a stop over in Harrogate for my wife and I to attend a charity do, booked this place as most of the Hotels were fully booked. I must say it couldn't have worked out better as it was my wife's ideal place to stay it was all as advertised and more. With remote check in/ out it really worked for us arriving last minute and the staff were very helpful. Only regret not arriving earlier to make the most of the appartment.

Reviewed by
B Greene

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Stay, highly recommended.
Great apartment. Lots of room, tasteful ldecor, well equipped kitchen.
Friendly check in.
Watch out for incredibly eager Traffic Wardens.

Reviewed by
Martin C

From UK
Who stayed in February 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice apartment in a great location but don't overlook the convenience of a hotel!
Lovely apartment in a great location. Lots of plus points but some constructive feedback should enhance the experience that the proprietors are able to offer.
- I had to wait 5 minutes a the front door for the housekeeper to let me in, thankfully it wasn't raining but I did get wind swept. Action: text the entry code on day of arrival
- car parking provided but I would suggest at this should be free. It is not secure as its down a back road and at the price it should be included.
- I stayed on the middle floor but would suggest if you are going to stay choose the top floor. The noise from the top floor comes through the floor, music, footsteps, other activities.
We stayed 1 night, I would suggest this place is ideal for multiple nights to make the most of the facilities. If I had the option again I would choose a hotel for a one night stay

Reviewed by
Simon C

From Sutton Coldfield, England
Who stayed in September 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Why would anyone want to stay in a hotel again????
Fantastic accomodation right in the centre of Harrogate. 1st class throughout, decour to very high standard with attention to detail.
Could be improved only by providing a little more info around what is not there on arrival such as bread/cereals etc although good quality tea and coffee with milk available.
Overall though 10/10 - would deffinatley return at next opportunity.
I really hope the owners make this a success as the hotel trade could do with a lesson in customer service.

Reviewed by
Andy C

From Horsham, England
Who stayed in July 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful place to stay, would highly recommend
I picked this apartment as it was near some meetings I was having, and it totally exceeded my expectations. Right in the middle of a little shopping area, near to restaurants and shops, and being outfitted to a incredibly high standard, I was blown away by how great the apartment was. Would definitely stay again, and would highly recommend.

Reviewed by
S Jones

From UK
Who stayed in June 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay!
Housekeeper was very friendly. I arrived earlier than expected and called to inform that I was early, the housekeeper came straight down to let me in. The apartment was superb and very clean. It was very spacious and all appliances were included in the kitchen. The only problem I had with the room was I struggled to work the heating. It wasn't very clear on how to work this. It did not really matter to me as It was a very warm few days. Also there is only 2 parking spaces available for the block of three apartments. I was lucky I was the only person in the building but I can imagine when full it could cause a problem. Despite the 2 minor problems I would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
Joanna U

From England
Who stayed in May 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous time in a superb apartment
From being met promptly by the housekeeper, to closing the door on
Leaving the whole experience was truly wonderful, fab furnishings, everything you could need and a few more besides. If you find your disappointed with your stay here then I can honestly say there must be no pleasing you. The apartment is central to everything, we only wish we had asked to have a peek at the other two apartments as well before there guests arrived! Thankyou ps could we have lovely white bathrobes next time!! As we probably won't want to
Go out again!

Reviewed by
Victoria A

From SKIPTON, UK
Who stayed in May 2012

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.