No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Newark Lodge Guest House

5Visit England Assessed Guest House Ratings explained
5 BULLPIT ROAD , NEWARK, NG24 3PT
Sheila & Mike offer you a very warm welcome to Newark Lodge Guest House with our Five Stars and Gold Award. Located just outside Newark and just off the A1 with full off-street parking. All rooms are ensuite with Digital Freeview T.V's plus CD player, free WIFI, Trouser Press, Hairdryer and Hospitality Tray and are extremely comfortable with a real homely touch. All toiletries are of the highest standards. One and a half miles outside Newark and close to the Newark ShowGround.
Evening meals are served just across the road from us at the Chesters Pub where Jackie the Manageress will look after you like royalty and give you a discount on food.

Sorry but we do not accept Children younger than 8 years of age, for safety reasons.
Picture of Newark Lodge Guest House, NEWARK at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 42 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent standard of accommodation and friendly staff
Charming building with a historic feel and quiet location. Plenty of parking. Owners were very attentive and hospitable. Comfortable room with lots of nice touches, and gorgeious home-cooked breakfast cooked to order! Highly recommended.

Reviewed by
David F

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Newalk experience
This establishment is the best presented accommodation I have ever stayed in

Reviewed by
Thomas Gallagher

From Huntingdon, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

newark lodge quality
From the moment I arrived I was looked after, accommodation was clean and spotless and worth every penny , breakfast was well presented and plenty on offer
will stay again

Reviewed by
r tyrrell

From Lowestoft, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous B+B
Beautiful room, great quality breakfast. Really welcoming hosts.

Reviewed by
M Gunn

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent little bed and breakfast!
Lovely little place for a one night get away - really comfy bed and the black out blinds are a perfect touch :-)

Reviewed by
J Caley

From York, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fabulous
beautiful guest house - more like a superior 5x hotel.
extremely clean and luxurious, tasteful and classy.
food is excellent served in a beautiful dining room.
owners are not in your face all the time just welcome you, give you room keys, let you know where to find them if needed, very respectful and professional.

Reviewed by
john b

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nothing to fault
Staying as two young(ish) women we were very impressed with the quality of the welcome, accommodation and the service. The rooms were thoughtfully furnished with everything we could need or want. Breakfast was second to none and we were very impressed with the pre-order service with timing on our arrival. I would have no hesitation in booking again or recommending to family or friends, super homely and friendly service that you definitely don't find everywhere.

Reviewed by
N Tye

From Penrith, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A welcome change
If you are tired of identikit hotels, then this first class guest house is what you should try.

Reviewed by
PETER L

From Woking, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Luxury plus.
This was by far the nicest B & B accommodation we have ever stayed in. The bedroom (no 2) was plush with an African theme and luxurious touches. All the little extras were there and the proprietor had spared no expense in furnishing an amazing room. The en suite again was amazing and much larger than the average family bathroom. Luxury towels and toiletries and wonderful decor. The breakfast was superb we started with melon and fruit juice and then had a full English with bacon which was more like gammon steaks. The proprietor was a charming man and made us feel very welcome. I cannot praise this place highly enough and would fully recommend it to anyone who wants individuality and luxury combined.

Reviewed by
John Miller

From Sheerness, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Outstanding in every way
I normally never stay at a guest house, rather opt for hotel; however, I am delighted to have discovered Newak Lodge and will definitely stay again. An exceptionally warm welcome from Keith on arrival, who took me to the single room which was absolutely delightful. The decor throughout the guest house is beautiful and the food served for breakfast gorgeous. Everything done to the highest standards. A really lovely couple who have definitely mastered the hospitality sector. I would highly recommend this to anyone. They also have magnificent double rooms and there is an adequate pub around the corner for evening meal.

Reviewed by
Karen Blenkinsop

From North Shields, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next