No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Harrogate Brasserie Hotel & Restaurant

4AA Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
28-30 CHELTENHAM PARADE , HARROGATE, HG1 1DB
Enjoy a unique and comfortable stay in Harrogate as you make The Harrogate Brasserie Hotel your home away from home for your next Yorkshire holiday or business trip. With thirty five years experience in the catering and hospitality industry, the staff at this charming bed and breakfast go out of their way to ensure you receive the highest quality of service in one of the most picturesque areas of Britain. Renowned for its live Jazz atmosphere, The Harrogate Brasserie Hotel is a favourite among both locals and tourists alike.

Enjoy a relaxing stay in the well appointed and individually decorated room and chose from accommodation to suit all requirements with double, twin and family rooms available. All rooms are en suite for your added privacy and offer colour TV and telephone for your entertainment and convenience with daily refreshed coffee/tea facilities. A hair dryer is available in each room with ironing facilities available upon request. Well behaved pets are more than welcome at The Harrogate Brasserie Hotel with prior notice. Free off street parking is available for guests as well as Wi-Fi internet connection for those who wish to stay connected during their stay.

A fresh full cooked English or continental style breakfast is a part of your stay at The Harrogate Brasseire Hotel so be sure to inform staff well in advance if you have any special dietary requirements to make the start of your day a most enjoyable one. Evening meals are prepared for your enjoyment in the comfortable dining area and are made fresh to order using only the finest of ingredients. Be sure to sample the wide array of seasonal dishes prepared by the hotel chefs that will leave your taste buds wanting more.
An evening of Jazz is provided six days a week in the restaurant and is a much anticipated event at The Harrogate Brasserie Hotel. Book your stay now to enjoy one of the finest stays in North Yorkshire and sample the unique hospitality that awaits you!
Picture of The Harrogate Brasserie Hotel & Restaurant, HARROGATE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 74 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great
I would recommend this to anyone wanting to enjoy a break in Harrogate. the location is spot on, rooms really nice & the food is great.

Reviewed by
Shaun D

From Rowlands Gill, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location

Reviewed by
BRIAN M

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No shower and very poor internet
Rather surprised that the bathroom had no shower - there was a bath with a hand held shower attachment. This was very awkward to use and I feel it would benefit from having it wall mounted. In addition it advertises as having high speed internet - the room we were given (room 10) had either no internet connection or a very slow connection. We ate one night in the restaurant but I found the lamb a bit fatty although my husband enjoyed his steak. The breakfast was good.

Reviewed by
J Hunter

From Falkirk, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic friendly place to stay
Superb place with loads of character,friendly staff, lovely rooms and great food. Right in the centre of town too. Doesn't get any better .

Reviewed by
D Despard

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Longychops
Although was disappointed with the quality of the room, the atmosphere and quality of the food more than made up for our initial disappointment. Great music on the Friday night accompanied by great food. Overall a great place to visit.

Reviewed by
David Long

From Fleetwood, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful stay
Had a great 2 night stay at Harrogate Brasserie in March. The room was lovely, spacious and well decorated. Food was excellent, staff were very attentive and the jazz band on Friday night was brilliant. Only a small bar so it was very busy in the evening and would have liked somewhere to have a drink before the meal but there was no room. Other than that it is a wonderful hotel and highly recommended.

Reviewed by
N Watson

From Saltburn-by-the-Sea, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely, friendly hotel.
The Harrogate Brasserie is perfectly situated in the centre of town. The interior design of the bar/restaurant area follows the jazz and blues theme of the accompanying music played in the evenings. Our room had a tv, tea and coffee etc and was classically decorated with a nice clean en-suite. My only negative comment might be to say our room was on the third floor. Some guests might find the two flights of steep stairs hard work. Nevertheless, a lovely hotel full of character and great food and friendly staff. Definitely will return.

Reviewed by
Nicola F

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful Jazz Cafe with rooms.
Delightful oasis in Harrogate. Lovely food and drink, clean comfortable rooms, friendly staff - and live jazz! Add good value - it's perfect for relaxation.

Reviewed by
David Miller

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great fun
Good location, cosy/fun decor, nice staff, room more than ok....in all..super value!

Reviewed by
jonathan b

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel
The hotel was fabulous everyone was very attentive to our needs, the jazz music was a wonderful accompaniment to our meal, the garden room was lovely very spacious and plush the bathroom was 2nd to none.
My one and only criticism was that our room was underneath the kitchen and first thing in the morning you can hear the footsteps moving round.
That said our stay was very enjoyable and we would go back every time we visit Harrogate.

Reviewed by
M ADAMS

From TELFORD, England
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next