You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Lazaat Hotel & Restaurant

4

Wood Hill Way Cottingham, Hull, HU16 5SX

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (39)

82% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • L Eastwood

  • May 2016

Lazaat Hotel & Restaurant

Very comfortable stay.

  • J Bailey

  • May 2016

Lovely place and really helpful staff

Having been to functions at Lazaat we had never ad the pleasure of staying there so booked a night away from the little one to relax and recharge.

It is close enough to home in case of problems. We were warned about potential noise through functions booked that weekend and it was indeed noisy until 1:am. Enjoyed the stay however and next morning was quiet and relaxed. Room was great and bed comfortable. View from window was awful but for the price it wasn't a major issue. Worst thing was finding the toilet had not been cleaned properly and resembled the starting grid at silverstone. No excuse for this. Overall though enjoyed the break and would stay again.

  • P W

  • April 2016

Interesting!

This was a first time visit to Lazaat which I didn't realise had rooms and has an individual style of its own..

Anyhow a late arrival was dealt with well and the room was spacious & comfortable with a large shower room. Being critical one could comment that a little room maintenance might not come amiss eg wonky bedside lamps that needed adjustment and probably some refurb is required in the next year or so but one can't knock the value. Weekdays breakfast is continental style and due to refurbishment of the restaurant was provided via room service but was good value. I would not hesitate to book Lazaat next time I am in Hull.

  • M Rutkowski

  • April 2016

Lovely contemporary hotel

Have stayed here before and its consistantly nice.

Its got great decor with a bit of S.E. asian flair, very comfortable, lovely room , huge bed, nice bathroom. Even comes with biscuits, bottled water and hot chocolate. Only one thing it could do with and thats a cooked breakfast - they supply continental.

  • Jillian Stanley

  • April 2016

Great value hotel

Enjoyed our stay in this lovely hotel.

The bedroom was a excellent size with a very comfortable huge bed. Bathroom was excellent too. Carpet in room had a few stains on it but the hotel is currently being refurbished so understand that issue. Mid week continental Breakfast was ample wIth a good choice of cereals friut and bread .All in all a lovely stay in a great value hotel. Would stay again.

  • Emma H

  • March 2016

I would stay again and recommend to friends and family

In general, verry happy with our stay.

We were warned in advance regarding the noise levels late in the evening (due to a wedding). As we were attending a wedding elsewhere, this did not affect us since we returned to our room as the other party at Lazaat's was coming to a close. A modern clean room - a few more towels would have been great. My husband was disappointed that there was only only 1 sachet of hot chocolate to drink but otherwise a great selction of complimentary drinks, including water in the room. The breakfast had a good selection, although I was disappointed that there were no decaffeinated hot drink options. The staff tried their best to source some but were quite happy to supply me with a cup of hot water as I requested instead. I would stay here again.

  • G Davies

  • February 2016

Quick and easy

Hassle free booking, friendly staff and a nice room.

Great to have a good reliable wifi connection too although the password info provided was incorrect.

  • D Scott

  • January 2016

Stayed many of times

Lazaat hotel has great rooms and feels so relaxing.

Breakfast is buffet style and they could improve this for their guests. Overall i like this hotel.

  • e bushby

  • November 2015

Reasonable hotel for reasonable money

Good big room with everything you would need although décor a bit dated & carpets could have been cleaner.

Biggest minus was that the whole place had a lot of fly's:(

  • Antony M

  • November 2015

Wow, what a hotel!

Fantastic from arrival to departure.

Lovely, helpful staff. The room looked amazing (as did the rest of the hotel) and the bed was huge and comfortable, and the shower was easy to use and very powerful (if you wanted the power!) which is a feature missing in most hotels I've stayed in. If I had to pick anything to be negative about it would be the view wasn't great - but it wasn't too bad either, and the cooked breakfast could have been a tad better. Would I stay again - definitely, and I would recommend to anyone needing a hotel in the area.