No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Lazaat Hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Lazaat Hotel Restaurant Wood Hill Way, Cottingham, HU16 5SX
Lazaat is an independently owned and operated hotel, restaurant & events venue on the outskirts of Cottingham in East Yorkshire & Hull. We believe that we have set our own standard of service which is beyond the level of group owned hotels.

We have a small, quirky & professional team who are always willing to go that extra mile to ensure that your experience is enjoyable from the moment you book.

We offer a variety of experiences and are committed to guarantee that your 'Lazaat Experience' is one to remember!
Picture of Lazaat Hotel, Cottingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 58 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money

Reviewed by
Julie Pearson

From Ellesmere Port, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overall experience
The room was lovely and spacious, however there was lack of drawer space for long stays. TV was rather small considering room size and was not level! Breakfast was only continental as stayed midweek which was a pity! Also was told no hot chocolate available with breakfast which was disappointing as would have been nice if they tried to accommodate this request! Lovely hotel grounds beautiful , the function room seemed buzzing and would be great place for functions, shame don't love locally as this would be my first choice for holding a party or wedding!

Reviewed by
Dennis P

From Slough, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous great value hotel few miles out of city of hull near cottingham
Very unusual & pleasing decor in extremely large room top of the range extras, helpful staff, nice complementary fruit, mineral water, biscuits, tea/coffee, amazingly huge luxurious shower wet room, Lighting very subdued in room - would have been nice to have brighter lights as an option as only bright light was over desk. We felt breakfast wasn't the best & could have been improved by less greasy cooked breakfast & warm pastries, although yogurt and lots of fresh fruit was very good quality & tasty.

Reviewed by
Rona M

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great
Really fantastic room. Amazing shower and bathroom! Lots of space and storage. Had trouble finding staff at 11pm when getting back but only a small gripe.
Great!

Reviewed by
David M

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good
Rooms were nice, clean and plenty space. Rooms were too warm

Reviewed by
G Crowley

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lots of promise so nearly a great hotel
This was my second stay at this hotel. As on the previous occasion the check in staff are friendly.
The room was clean and spacious, however it was extremely noisy.
There was what I can only describe as a compressor or motor running throughout the night. Cutting in and out and seemingly random times leading to sleep being interrupted. This coupes with plumbing which meant when "next door" flushed, it seems like it was in the same room.
The rooms claims to be more expensive than the actual cost of booking and to be honest with some improvements on the soundproofing front it may be worth something towards that price, as it stands the best I can say is it's an "adequate" hotel.

Reviewed by
Trevor P

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Warm and Comfy
Love the Moroccan and Indian mix and always feel comfy and relaxed her

Reviewed by
John Appleton

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel
Only complaint was noise levels. There were two weddings at hotel when we stayed. Loud music till. 1 am. Otherwise hotel excellent. Include evening meal when you book, only £10 extra for two 3 course meals.

Reviewed by
d taylor

From Cirencester, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice hotel
great service. Breakfast just continental in the week with no option for English

Reviewed by
Robert Brookes

From Beverley, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Unique hidden gem
Wasn't expecting much for the price paid. We were pleasantly surprised. Our room was stunning and we loved the effort gone into decoration. So much better than the usual plain and predictable decor most other hotels we've stayed in the UK. Staff were very friendly. I only wish we hadn't arrived so late and could have sampled more of the place and had a meal there. The only downful was that we only had one towel between two of us. It didn't bother us so we didn't even call down for one. Overall, great experience and will try and stay again if i am in the area.

Reviewed by
Asa Viney

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next