No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Lazaat Hotel & Restaurant

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Wood Hill Way Cottingham, East Yorkshire, HU16 5SX
Lazaat Hotel is based on the outskirts of Hull and East Yorkshire.

Each of our 13 luxurious bedrooms in the hotel are spacious and individually designed. Each room has its own bathroom, with either a walk-in shower, bath tub or both.

Each bedroom is complete with queen sized beds, plasma TVs, Tea & Coffee facilities and electronic safe.

Lazaat Hotel also has a restaurant which serves breakfast, lunch and dinner and a late bar available to residents. Lazaat also boasts two private function suites available for weddings, birthdays, conferencing etc.

We have a small and professional team who are always willing to go that extra mile to ensure that your experience is enjoyable from the moment you book. We are proud to offer a personal touch and know many of our regular guests in our Hotel by name.

We also boast 3 acres of gardens and 130 car parking spaces. There is no charge to park your car at Lazaat Hotel.

We offer competitive and affordable rates whilst maintaining a high standard of accommodation and service.
Picture of Lazaat Hotel & Restaurant, East Yorkshire at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 65 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lazaat Hotel & Restaurant
The stay was amazing I would stop here again.

Reviewed by
ryan cook

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quiet when I stayed
Hotel was very quiet with not much atmosphere.

Reviewed by
Nigel ford

From Sutton Coldfield, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A little gem!
I arrived late but received a lovely warm welcome, staff very friendly and helpful. Plenty of space in rooms, very clean and complimentary water and fruit.
Thank you!

Reviewed by
Sharon L

From Kilmarnock, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I really dont want to review this hotel
I really dont want to review this hotel
The reason is I might not be able to book in again if its always full !
Great hotel....... love it

Reviewed by
D Scott

From Durham, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A surprising gem
At £45 a night I wasn't expecting this! A proper boutique hotel with amazing room. It even included breakfast. Very highly recommended.

Reviewed by
A Larsen

From London, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Attending function
No welcome / greeting at Reception - only 13 rooms so not very busy at a ( it was 2 deg c outside and receptionist was colder ! ) on check out totally opposite - different lady - first impressions truly do count
Dinner dance was excellent in every aspect , managed by a Polish lady ( from Lublin area ) who was exceptional
Room was very good - starting to look a bit tired - hotel been open 10 years
Breakfast - quality & quantity very good - replenishment of teas/coffees never arrived - only negative

Reviewed by
Peter L

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lazaat stay
Fantastic value for money - huge rooms and nice extra touches such as complimentary fruit/mineral water in rooms.
Highly recommended and within 10 mins of Beverley.

Reviewed by
Mark Canning

From Coatbridge, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Full of character - very modern and chic - very comfortable
This cost about the same price as a Premier Inn - but was in a gorgeous building that had oodles of bohemian character. The polar opposite of faceless. Yet every bit as orderly and comfortable. Just so much less depressing than feeling the anonymity of the identikit hotel experience ...

Reviewed by
Colin W

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great little hotel but let down by customer service
Hotel style and decor is quite unusual and the rooms are very nicely presented - the bathroom was spacious and with a large powerful shower. Large bed and mini bar - fast wifi. The only negative is the staff who are not particularly engaged.

Reviewed by
Alison R

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
The room was well above expectations, facilities and services second to none. Food was also to a very high standard. Overall, I was completely satisfied with my stay and highly recommend this hotel.

Reviewed by
Paul Clacher

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next