No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Lazaat Hotel & Restaurant

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Wood Hill Way Cottingham, East Yorkshire, HU16 5SX
Lazaat is an independently owned and operated hotel, restaurant & events venue on the outskirts of Cottingham in East Yorkshire & Hull. We believe that we have set our own standard of service which is beyond the level of group owned hotels within Hull and East Yorkshire .

We have a small, quirky & professional team who are always willing to go that extra mile to ensure that your experience is enjoyable from the moment you book.

We offer a variety of experiences and are committed to guarantee that your 'Lazaat Experience' is one to remember!
Picture of Lazaat Hotel & Restaurant, East Yorkshire at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 63 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
The room was well above expectations, facilities and services second to none. Food was also to a very high standard. Overall, I was completely satisfied with my stay and highly recommend this hotel.

Reviewed by
Paul Clacher

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely location
Room was pre-booked yet when we arrived we were politely informed that because they had two functions on there was nowhere for us to go. This left us feeling somewhat insignificant and restricted to our room. Luckily we had already eaten! No bacon served at breakfast was disappointing.

Reviewed by
DAVID BROWNE

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quite Good!
Was pleasantly surprised when I arrived at hotel with décor and the place looks great. Reception was the down fall for me though, I stayed four nights and from checking in through to walking in or past the reception there was no warmth or greeting.
Rooms were really really good though, nice pillows, comfy beds, walk in wardrobe, good mini bar and a clean and well appointed bathroom!
Food was nice, ate there two nights, mainly indian dishes served although there were a few options for grill items. Tried a pint of lager but wasn't up to much.
Would be good to see it have a gym!

Reviewed by
David W

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel
Would definitely stay here again. Excellent accommodation and very friendly staff.

Reviewed by
S Vernon

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very good hotel
I enjoyed my one night stay at this hotel and will be returning. Booking and check in were very easy and the room was very spacious, comfortable and well equipped. Staying on a Tuesday there was a curry buffet for dinner that was very tasty and incredibly good value, the price including a drink as well. I found the staff very polite and welcoming.

Reviewed by
Paul H

From Belper, England
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quirky and fun
Enjoyed this fairly unusual hotel experience. Very good value for money,mcomfotable and excellent customer service.

Reviewed by
Andrew Hicks

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful unique hotel
Really enjoyed our stay here, rooms big and decorated with a Persian influence. Restaurant again with spicy influence and cobra on draft. Only negative comment, no bacon at breakfast , but 2 sausages so not really missed. Great to see an independent doing so well. Thanks

Reviewed by
Zoe R

From Worksop, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

TV with remote which does not work
Rooms has seen better days, A TV which is so out of date and a remote which does not work and after four visits to reception to try to either get a new remote/batteries I gave it all up I was clearly getting no where. Staff could offer no satisfactory advice or help in any way. Why pay for a room which was clearly not fit for purpose.


Reviewed by
roy mcmordie

From beverley, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great food
Excellent value for money Lots of little extras in room eg fresh fruit , water very good tea tray, free dvds from reception, walk in wardrobe with ironing board and trouser press Well stocked mini bar with snacks , safe, excellent mirrors including superb makeup mirror.large bathBest of all was the evening meal included in our deal was expecting a pretty ordinary meal but it was really superb our waiter was very attentive and friendly To start with we were given a treat from the chef of delicious dough balls filled wth coconut and cream Our starters were beautifully presented on wooden boards and both mains were really enjoyable The puddings again beautifully presented Breakfast was lovely bacon is not served however beef sausages and everything else is There is a well stocked continental breakffast with really fresh pastries etc

Reviewed by
I Rees

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Better than the Premier Inn !
Usually, I take my mother who is disabled, to the Premier Inn in Hull as they offer disabled rooms......no more after staying at The Lazaat! We had the ground floor disabled room and it was huge! Very spacious, loads of room to manoeuvre the wheelchair and a roll in wet room with grab rails etc... Yes the room was a bit noisy from the traffic, but the staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was adequate for 'Continental' fare, but it really did surpass the Premier Inn. We stayed midweek and it appeared to be many business travellers using the Lazaat, which meant that they were all away early so we had breakfast on our own! We visit family in Hull and Cottingham so we were ideally placed. I would recommend The Lazaat.

Reviewed by
Dianne C

From Ipswich, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next