No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Croft

4Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
10-11 ST. MARYS STREET , BRIDGNORTH, WV16 4DW
The Croft is a 300 year old Grade 2 listed building 100 metres from the historic High Street of Bridgnorth and has 12 individually styled rooms, mostly with en suite facilities. The building has beautiful breakfast rooms and a comfortable lounge. Facilities include WiFi to all areas, Flat Screen TV/DVD in all rooms and tea and coffee facilities in all rooms. The Croft prides itself on its individuality and provides a refreshing change from the modern chain hotels.

The Croft is within 10 minutes walk of over 20 licensed premises plus English, Italian, Spanish, Thai, Indian, Cantonese restaurants in the charming centre of Bridgnorth.

Bridgnorth itself is a superb destination for a short break and has numerous activities including the Severn Valley Steam Railway, Canoeing/Steam Rail trips, Walking, Cycling and Fishing. In addition, Bridgnorth is within 20 minutes of the Ironbridge World Heritage site and the RAF Cosford Museum.

Bridgnorth is also a convenient stopping off point for visiting businesses in the Wolverhampton, Telford and Kidderminster areas having the charm of a small town but with many excellent places to eat and drink
Picture of The Croft, BRIDGNORTH at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 40 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
98% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enville golfing trip
rooms a bit small particularly the single. I moved over into double room wich was OK but would be crowded for a couple. Service was excellent. Owner very helpful and friendly,andd breakfast food was excellent. Parking difficult in St Mary's street but a large car Park available only 50 yards away.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for your comments on your stay and it was a pleasure to meet you and colleague. We do accept that one of the single rooms and the standard double are on the small side but feel that these are very well equipped and still reflect good value for money as they are both priced as basic rooms. Our superior rooms are substantially larger and well worth paying the few extra pounds for anyone wanting that extra space. However, the majority of our customers are happy with the size of the basic rooms but we do take your point. Thank you for your positive comments on the other aspects of your aaccommodation and we hope that we will see you again if you play in this area again.

Reviewed by
H Moxon

From Broad stairs, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

RETURN TO MY SEVERN HEAVEN!
Actually stayed 5 nights (booked very late and so stayed in different rooms during stay-easily accommodated by Dave & Linda). WHAT CAN I SAY? FABULOUS AS ALWAYS* . Delicious breakfasts, comfy beds, soothing bath in first of my rooms (nice surprise),, airy, light rooms (had some refurbs since my last stay, more spacious), warm welcome from my hosts and a home-away-from-home feeling throughout my stay! Enjoyed every second thanks to the friendly ambience and the serenity of the rooms. WILL RETURN LATER IN YEAR!

Reviewed by
kimberley b

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great central location, superb hospitality
Wonderful period building with cosy, comfortable rooms in town centre location, with public parking nearby. Breakfast was great. David and Linda are generous hosts - we had a great short stay & will return.

Reviewed by
Keith Brown

From Sutton Coldfield, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very impressed
What a wonderful place. I would recommend the croft hotel to anybody planning a visit to Bridgnorth. A beautiful old world building, but very light and airey, immaculatey clean and a very friendy atmospher, very welcoming from the moment we arrived. Lovely big comfy bed. And breakfast was delicious and good hot menu choice, as well as a great choice of breakfast items on the self serve dresser. The service was brillient. We really enjoyed our stay and we were more than happy with the the overnight cost, including breakfast, very good value. Highly recommend

Reviewed by
A Williams

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly service, lovely rooms in a 16th century timbered building. Good breakfast.
Not sure about the plastic sheets on the bed tho.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for your comments on your stay. We are delighted that you were so pleased with your stay and hope that you will return again sometime in the future. We only have one comment though, we do not have plastic sheets on the bed, what you are obviously talking about is the mattress protector under the sheet which is necessary in case of any mishaps. Our sheets are all good quality linen. Thanks again for staying with us and your comments.

Reviewed by
Allan M

From Macclesfield, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

perfect accomadation
Everything was perfect from the room to the breakfast even the marmalade was homemade. When I booked the only room available did not have en suite but this was reflected in the price and the shower for my room was only shared with the room next door and was no problem. The breakfast is to die for and the staff were friendly and very helpful.

Reviewed by
Geoff S

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First visit to Bridgnorth
We booked this accommodation as we wanted to be within walking distance of the town, and the Croft was perfect for this.Nestled in a quaint street, and with a pay and display carpark within a few hundred yards of the hotel.David the hotelier was courteous and helpful and his 300 year hotel was absolutely charming.The Croft was a lovely place to spend our short break in the lovely town of Bridgnorth with its excellent pubs and resturants.And even as the river was flooding this had no effect on where we stayed in the High part of the Town. And as a footnote the Breakfast was excellent !

Reviewed by
Neil H

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

perfectly satisfactory in every way

Reviewed by
J de Marris

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

abandon arms
Nice location, nice staff, quick and efficient service, roomy room with nice bed but no bath plug and dodgy shower spray guard.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for your positive comments regarding your stay with us. However we must take issue with your two negative comments. firstly, there was a bath plug in place during the whole of your 4 night stay. This was attached to the bath at one end and wrapped around the tap. If you had mentioned your issue then we could have immediately resolved this. Secondly, that particular room did not have a shower, there was only a bath. There is an attachment on the taps but this is not meant to be used as a full shower which is why there is no shower screen. Thank you for your other comments these were much appreciated. Linda and David, The Croft

Reviewed by
g evans

From Newcastle, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Christmas Stay
Excellent accommodation with friendly and helpful proprietors and staff. Will certainly return in the future.

Reviewed by
F Furber

From Warwick, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next