Reviews - Holiday Inn DERBY - RIVERLIGHTS

4

Morledge, Derby, DE1 2AY

Price From 348.41 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (9)

67% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Sam O

  • November 2015

Beautiful room

Everything was very impressive except 2 elements, the tv signal was stop start the entire time.

I did raise the issue and I was advised it may be down to the weather, but they would try and address is. We did have high winds that weekend in North England, but not in Derby. Even the following morning I tried the TV and the weather was fine, still the same fault. Plus there was an annoying but loud dull humming that lasted an hour or so in the morning, which I would best describe as being like a small generator type sound. Sounds trivial but when you are paying £70 for a 12 hour stay, it needs to be better

  • Sarah C

  • February 2015

Sleep deprivation

The heating unit made a very loud buzzing noise every time it came on during the night (every couple of hours).

It was too cold to do without heating, so had to hope I could get back to sleep when noise went off. Had a dreadful night's sleep as a result. Also this hotel has no car parking. Although there is a multi-storey nearby it is not easy to find entrance and is a short walk away - not good in the very cold conditions I experienced.

Response from hotel

Dear Sarah C,

Thank you for writing a review on your recent stay with us. It is unfortunate that issues with the noise emmitting from the heating unit and the parking inconvenience prevented you from fully enjoying your stay. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience these aspects have caused.

Your feedback is highly appreciated as this helps us gauge what we are doing right, and identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. We hope you would consider staying with us again should your travels bring you back to the area.

Sincerely,

Dianne,

IHG Care

  • Katherine C

  • November 2014

Comfortable and close to Derby city centre

I have stayed at Holiday Inn Riverlights Derby on several occasions.

It is a clean and comfortable hotel close to the centre of Derby. Staff are friendly and always on hand. Having tried different hotels in Derby, we always end up returning here. However, I felt the rooms are beginning to look a little tired. The beds are comfy but are getting a little rickety, the carpet was starting to fray by doors. Fixtures in the bathroom were working loose. Little things that make me wonder if I am prepared to continue paying the price.

Response from hotel

Dear Katherine C,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel. I appreciate feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin,

IHG Care

  • N Rees

  • October 2014

Great value

We had an amazing view of the river from our room.

Couldn't believe everything this room had to offer for the price. It was situated in a good spot in town. Can't fault it at all

Response from hotel

Dear N Rees,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for reviewing our property. We are so pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and that you found your room up to your par. It is always motivating on our end to receive commendable feedback from our valued guests like you.

Thank you for taking the time. We value you as our guest and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs.

Best Regards,

John,

IHG Care

  • Stuart C

  • September 2014

this was a zoo not a hotel

Response from hotel

Dear Stuart C,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Connie,

IHG Care

  • Claire Elliott

  • August 2014

Service was professional, friendly and precise. Room was clean and tidy, only gripe was the shower

We had the luxury of the executive room which was very spacious, clean and tidy.

The shower was the only problem, had to virtually stand on the taps to get under the water. Security made us feel very safe and secure, key card need to access stairs and lift so no chance of people wondering in off the street. The hotel is situated in the town near a bus station and car parks so parking and local travel was easy yet we never heard any noises from the roads around the hotel. The shopping centre opposite the car park was vast and had plenty of non-norm shops and stalls to look around. The restaurant was clean and spacious and the food was fresh and we'll stocked. Usual you'd expect fom a help yourself breakfast.

  • Rebecca Leece

  • July 2014

The room was just beautiful, it was spacious, clean and had everything you would need.

The hotel even provide complimentary toiletries incase you dont have some. Great hotel will definitely come back again.

  • M Ratcliffe

  • May 2014

World Superbike weekend. 24th-25th May.

My wife & I had a very comfortable nights stay with excellent value for money.

  • Stephen W

  • March 2014

Clean hotel.

Good position. Helpful staff.