Reviews - Holiday Inn DERBY - RIVERLIGHTS


Morledge, Derby, DE1 2AY

Price From 172.24 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (10)

80% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Sarah C

  • February 2015

Sleep deprivation

The heating unit made a very loud buzzing noise every time it came on during the night (every couple of hours).

It was too cold to do without heating, so had to hope I could get back to sleep when noise went off. Had a dreadful night's sleep as a result. Also this hotel has no car parking. Although there is a multi-storey nearby it is not easy to find entrance and is a short walk away - not good in the very cold conditions I experienced.

  • Katherine C

  • November 2014

Comfortable and close to Derby city centre

I have stayed at Holiday Inn Riverlights Derby on several occasions.

It is a clean and comfortable hotel close to the centre of Derby. Staff are friendly and always on hand. Having tried different hotels in Derby, we always end up returning here. However, I felt the rooms are beginning to look a little tired. The beds are comfy but are getting a little rickety, the carpet was starting to fray by doors. Fixtures in the bathroom were working loose. Little things that make me wonder if I am prepared to continue paying the price.

  • N Rees

  • October 2014

Great value

We had an amazing view of the river from our room.

Couldn't believe everything this room had to offer for the price. It was situated in a good spot in town. Can't fault it at all

  • Stuart C

  • September 2014

this was a zoo not a hotel

  • Claire Elliott

  • August 2014

Service was professional, friendly and precise. Room was clean and tidy, only gripe was the shower

We had the luxury of the executive room which was very spacious, clean and tidy.

The shower was the only problem, had to virtually stand on the taps to get under the water. Security made us feel very safe and secure, key card need to access stairs and lift so no chance of people wondering in off the street. The hotel is situated in the town near a bus station and car parks so parking and local travel was easy yet we never heard any noises from the roads around the hotel. The shopping centre opposite the car park was vast and had plenty of non-norm shops and stalls to look around. The restaurant was clean and spacious and the food was fresh and we'll stocked. Usual you'd expect fom a help yourself breakfast.

  • Rebecca Leece

  • July 2014

The room was just beautiful, it was spacious, clean and had everything you would need.

The hotel even provide complimentary toiletries incase you dont have some. Great hotel will definitely come back again.

  • M Ratcliffe

  • May 2014

World Superbike weekend. 24th-25th May.

My wife & I had a very comfortable nights stay with excellent value for money.

  • Stephen W

  • March 2014

Clean hotel.

Good position. Helpful staff.

  • tina brier

  • November 2013

excelent hotel modern clean friendly what more could you want

the room was very clean the staff friendly ,the location is good your close to every thing .

  • Marek Smith

  • October 2013

Excellent stay very happy with cleanliness and style of the room and hotel and staff very friendly