No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Toulson Court

4Visit England Assessed Guest House Ratings explained
100 Columbus Ravine, Scarborough, YO12 7QZ
If you want a hotel that gives that 'home from home' feeling, then Toulson Court is for you. Our rooms have been recently renovated, and were attained an 'excellent' for cleanliness from the VisitBritain inspectors.

At the Toulson Court we pride ourself on our warm welcome, cleanliness and attention to detail to ensure guest return again and again. Enjoy a Delicious Yorkshire breakfast or something lighter in our light, spacious dining room, then retire in our conservatory to relax.

All bedrooms have been tastefully decorated and furnished to a high standard, with your comfort in mind. All rooms are en-suite with a flat-screen Freeview TV, and DVD, along with a refreshment tray for your convenience. We have a ground floor room available, and you can use our free wifi, and private car-park during your stay.

Whatever your ideal holiday, you'll find it here and staying at Toulson Court is the perfect base from which to enjoy it all!
Picture of Toulson Court, Scarborough at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 30 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
98% recommended this accommodation to a friend 98% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great wee b& b
Excellent friendly hosts best non greasy fry up in long time ! Good variety of breakfast cereals fresh fruit etc only thing I would say is 10 am quite early check out but in fairness let us keep key in order to pick up case later as we had travelled by train

Reviewed by
C Mckay

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Scarborough
My companion and I had a thoroughly delightful time at Toulson Court, Scarborough. The accommodation was first rate, the welcome warm and the service excellent,

Reviewed by
Dean Parker

From London, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

friendly greeting by Jackie and Dean. Room was lovely and clean and comfortable. Plenty of complimentary drinks tray. Breakfast better than other places we have stayed in. Cant wait to return later in the year.

Reviewed by
susan s

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay
We only stayed one night at the Toulon Court Hotel, but we were made to feel extremely welcome. They room was nicely decorated and comfortable and our hosts were extremely helpful! I've already recommended to a friend.

Reviewed by
V Thompson

From Huddersfield, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

home from home
Stayed there New Year 2013 .Was greeted by the lovely owners with a pot of tea and mince pies.Room and food Excellent. Would recommend this hotel Hazel and Tony from Hull

Reviewed by
h harrison

From hull , UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Absolutely Fantastic!!!!!
Toulson Court is a fantastic friendly family run B & B. We received a lovely warm welcome on arrival. Our room was beautiful and spotlessly clean. The breakfast is plentiful and set us up for the day ahead. We were so impressed we decided to extend our stay for an additional night. We will certainly be revisiting there in the near future. Definitely the best place we have stayed in Scarborough by far.

Reviewed by
P Oliver

From Washington, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent

Reviewed by
m garnett

From Runcorn, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

short midweek break
Very enjoyable break,good food very good host would be happy to stay again if we were visiting Scarborough.

Reviewed by
b clayton

From Richmond, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent accommodation
Lovely welcome ( pot of tea brought to room) very clean premises, comfortable bed, very friendly and informative owners. Relaxed atmosphere and breakfast excellent. Would recommend and go again.

Reviewed by
M Slaney

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent guest house good size rooms good location clean friendly hosts would recommend to anyone

Reviewed by
ian l

From Consett, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 Next