No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Milsoms

4AA Assessed Restaurant with Rooms Ratings explained
24 Milsom Street , Bath, BA1 1DG
Milsoms Hotel Bath
Milsoms Hotel is set in a landmark Grade II listed building in the heart of the historic city of Bath. The property has been sympathetically restored to offer superb value, high quality accommodation above the much-loved Loch Fyne Restaurant.

As one of the city's most stylish small hotels, Milsoms combines the elegant beauty of Bath architecture with contemporary design. All nine light and airy bedrooms are en-suite with a fresh and modern feel - the original high ceilings adding to the sense of drama and space. All rooms feature TV, hairdryer and tea and coffee making facilities.

Bath is a spectacularly beautiful city that stands on the River Avon among the hills of England's West Country. The city's compactness and striking architecture - Roman baths and sweeping Georgian terraces - combine to produce one of the most elegant sights in Europe.

Milsoms hotel enjoys a superb central location being ideally placed for the rich diversity of museums, galleries, gardens, entertainment and the many famous places of interest that Bath is famed for.

Please note this hotel does not have a lift and rooms are located over three floors.
Picture of Milsoms , Bath at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 52 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
77% recommended this accommodation to a friend 72% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Re stay
The hotel was excellent except for one thing too many stairs to the room I know it's not the fault of the hotel but if you smoke and your on the top floor it was 69 stairs down and 69 up also in a room for a couple there was only one coffee tea sugar and milk each had to go up and down but the staff was excellent and the breakfast was fantastic as for staying again the stairs put me off

Reviewed by
Laurance Pater

From Edgware, England
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Attached to Loch Fyne Restaraunt so thought that this was going to be a delight. Unfortunately not!! Reception was the bar in the restaraunt, no lounge and incredibly steep stairs to the room. To say the decor was jaded is an understatement. Fixtures, fittings and furniture lokked tired and unloved. Tiles cracked on the bathroom floor and mould in the shower. I could go on. The location in the centre of Bath is spot on. Overpriced for what it is and would never even consider going there again let alone recommend it. Staff seemed pleasant but minimal contact as they were more concerned about the restaraunt.

Reviewed by
B Walton

From Sutton Coldfield, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice and cosy
Very clean, very comfortable and met all our requirements. Central location and ideal for what we wanted, an overnight stay in the heart of Bath :)

Reviewed by
T Worbey

From Letchworth Garden City, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect location!
Milsoms is ideally situated in Bath within easy walking distance to all the main attractions. It is near lots of restaurants and bars so was a little noisy in the late evening. The room was a comfortable size with good facilities, the room does need a little love and care as the walls look a bit grubby and the bathroom could be freshened up; resealed around the sink and new floor tiles as some appeared to be smashed. There was a wide choice on offer for breakfast however on one of the days there were no pastries available until we got up to leave and they had only just been put out.

Reviewed by
Katie D

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very good
I am very happy I can live here. Service is nice, food is very good. If I have chance to travel Bath again, I will choose here again.

Reviewed by
R LI

From London, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The restaurant
Staff friendly, however, the specials were not offered until asked for ( not comfortable for guests to have to do). Then the set menu in our room said served til 7 pm but when innthe restaurant it said 6 pm, so we needed to clarify again. This is not transparent customer service and let's the side down.
Once over this the staff were friendly, service good, food tasty and good value from the set menu. Breakfast was delicious.
I would stay again for the price, 65 pound.

Reviewed by
Susan C

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Travel light
I normally stay in travelodge but it was full. This hotel popped up as an alternative in the same location and at around the same price. Booking via laterooms cost £65 as opposed to the £85 I would have paid by going direct.
Nice room on the 3rd floor (Room 8), although a little snug. There is no lift and so lugging the bags up took some effort! Staff were excellent as was the breakfast - good choice and well prepared. Location is excellent.

Reviewed by
Oliver S

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room was clean and spacious right in the centre of Bath with waking distance to main attractions. The bathroom was big with shower and beautiful bath. Disadvantage of this hotel is lack of parking and also the customer service could be improved.

Reviewed by
Martyna S

From Bridgend, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Town Centre Location
Superb location to explore Bath and surroundings. In the heart of the town centre, close to historic sights and well located to explore the interesting culinary delights of the town. Good sized room with character -- very neat and clean. Being an old building climbing the staircases up to your room will take care of any excesses of he day or night! Great breakfast spread and very friendly , helpful staff who are around if you need them. We had a great stay at Milsoms.

Reviewed by
J Curicatt

From Tonbridge, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Stayed there for 2 nights Monday and Tuesday very friendly staff . Price was good and Breakfast was included and was lovely. would stay there again. As staited there are no lifts and if your on the top floor then there is loads of stairs however cant fault the place other than that .

Reviewed by
jason c

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next