No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Milsoms

4AA Assessed Restaurant with Rooms Ratings explained
24 Milsom Street , Bath, BA1 1DG
Milsoms Hotel Bath
Milsoms Hotel is set in a landmark Grade II listed building in the heart of the historic city of Bath. The property has been sympathetically restored to offer superb value, high quality accommodation above the much-loved Loch Fyne Restaurant.

As one of the city's most stylish small hotels, Milsoms combines the elegant beauty of Bath architecture with contemporary design. All nine light and airy bedrooms are en-suite with a fresh and modern feel - the original high ceilings adding to the sense of drama and space. All rooms feature TV, hairdryer and tea and coffee making facilities.

Bath is a spectacularly beautiful city that stands on the River Avon among the hills of England's West Country. The city's compactness and striking architecture - Roman baths and sweeping Georgian terraces - combine to produce one of the most elegant sights in Europe.

Milsoms hotel enjoys a superb central location being ideally placed for the rich diversity of museums, galleries, gardens, entertainment and the many famous places of interest that Bath is famed for.

Please note this hotel does not have a lift and rooms are located over three floors.
Picture of Milsoms , Bath at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 58 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
77% recommended this accommodation to a friend 73% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bargain
The room is of ok standard, you have to remember you're in a very very old building. The staff and the food were absolutely amazing! Highly recommend staying and eating here.

Reviewed by
Pete Withers

From Yeovil, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Milsons Hotel was perfect!
Bath is not an easy place to get around by car if you don't know where you are going but a call ahead to Milsons hotel sorted all that including finding out that although they don't have their own car park there is a public one just round the corner but you will need to find out exactly where because the chances of you finding it by yourself are remote.
Milsons is above Loch Fynes fish restaurant which is a wonderful place to dine and where hotel guests go down for breakfast, the Loch Fynes kippers made my breakfast the best one I had had for years......served by very good staff, the staff were spot on throughout our visit.
Milsons Hotel is central, a very good price and set in a beautiful building.

Reviewed by
Peter Harry May

From Lyme Regis, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Will stay again
Excellent service and location, will definitely recommend to friends.
The quality of food was amazing!
Top marks!!

Reviewed by
C Bolt

From Llanelli, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value and lovely little place
I really enjoyed my stay at milsoms hotel, the room felt spacious, comfortable, stylish and extremely good value for money.
It's right next to anything you'd need in the centre of Bath which is very handy.
The breakfast is served in the loch fyne restaurant below and was of a brilliant standard.
Very impressed and will stay here again as well as recommending friends to do the same.

Reviewed by
Jennifer C

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good central location, clean functional room, we got a free upgrade to a larger room! Only complaints about the room were the small retrofitted shower unit and the open plan bedroom/bathroom combo, though the latter is down to personal preference. Excellent included breakfast. Overall good value for money, would recommend for a short stay in Bath.

Reviewed by
Tristan B

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location if u are visiting central bath as smack bang in the middle of all the shops & restaurants etc. Very polite & attentive staff from the moment I arrived & during my evening meal & breakfast. Room a little dated & no hotel parking!

Reviewed by
S Thompson

From Ashford, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely
Lovely large room, comfortable bed, powerful shower and a superb breakfast in the Loch Fine restaurant.

Reviewed by
Scott M

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Virtually impossible to find! Call and get directions first!

Reviewed by
Amanda G

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Room with Corner Bath
The room at Milsoms was lovely. Very spacious and with tall, vaulted ceilings. The bathroom was very spacious too with a free standing, classical style bath as well as a shower. We didn't hang around for breakfast but grabbed a quick orange juice before we left, but the fact that the hotel has a very lovely and spacious Loch Fyne restaurant gives it huge appeal.

Reviewed by
A Austin

From Fleet, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Re stay
The hotel was excellent except for one thing too many stairs to the room I know it's not the fault of the hotel but if you smoke and your on the top floor it was 69 stairs down and 69 up also in a room for a couple there was only one coffee tea sugar and milk each had to go up and down but the staff was excellent and the breakfast was fantastic as for staying again the stairs put me off

Reviewed by
Laurance Pater

From Edgware, England
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next