No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Armadale Guest House

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
35 GREIG STREET , INVERNESS, IV3 5PX
Armadale Guest House is a Small, Friendly family run Guest House 2 minutes walk from the town centre. 7 minutes walk from the Bus and Train station. 5 minutes walk from Edencourt Theater.

We offer a variety of rooms from our well appointed en suite rooms to a basic room depending on your needs. We also try to achieve the best of customer satisfaction according to their needs such as room & continental breakfast for a very competitive price. We can also accommodate business employees who are working away from home in our Guest House where they are provided with a mini bar fridge and a microwave. Great rates!!

Our aim is to make your stay as comfortable as possible when you are here & do all we can to make you feel at home!! You will find our accommodation comfortable, clean & relaxing!! All our Rooms have washbasins, colour TV, hair dryer & Hospitality Trays for your convenience.

We will do our best to look after you while you are here in Inverness.
Picture of Armadale Guest House, INVERNESS at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 35 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We felt the breakfast here let the place down badly.They should not be allowed to offer full Highland breakfast on their menu and then not come up with the goods. A true Highland landlady would be embarrassed to serve that up!!

Reviewed by
D Bain

From Wick, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very good

Reviewed by
Jim Baxter

From Thurso, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

armadale guest house
lovely b and b would love too stay again x

Reviewed by
lynne jopp

From Aberdeen, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Welcoming and relaxing
Lovely b&b, highly recommended because the owners, especially the young ones, are so nice. Very welcoming and accommodating.
Rooms more functional than luxurious, though the bed was comfy and had a beautiful bedspread on it. Nice detail. Good coffee making facilities.
The shower was tiny but full powered and it made for a refreshing morning wakeup.

Reviewed by
Heather B

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great wee place
Stayed for the marathon, and this was a very handy base. Easy to get to and from the start line in the park.
Room was nice, with tv and wi-fi. Bed was comfy. Nice decor throughout.
Breakfast was cooked to order, with a self service section for cereal / fruit etc.
Staff were very friendly. I would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
A Charles

From Glasgow, England
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean room, friendly welcome, did not stay for breakfast

Reviewed by
s hill

From Tring, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highland Adventure
Nice & clean property operated by a wonderful young couple.

Reviewed by
Gary K

From Flagstaff, USA
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Good

Reviewed by
C Duncan

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hosts and great place
Really lovely hosts, clean room, great breakfast! Perfect :)

Reviewed by
A Cunningham

From , UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good
good

Reviewed by
D Richard

From 8127 Forch ZH, Switzerland
Who stayed in May 2014

Mixed group

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next