No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Armadale Guest House

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
35 GREIG STREET , INVERNESS, IV3 5PX
Armadale Guest House is a Small, Friendly family run Guest House 2 minutes walk from the town centre. 7 minutes walk from the Bus and Train station. 5 minutes walk from Edencourt Theater.

We offer a variety of rooms from our well appointed en suite rooms to a basic room depending on your needs. We also try to achieve the best of customer satisfaction according to their needs such as room & continental breakfast for a very competitive price. We can also accommodate business employees who are working away from home in our Guest House where they are provided with a mini bar fridge and a microwave. Great rates!!

Our aim is to make your stay as comfortable as possible when you are here & do all we can to make you feel at home!! You will find our accommodation comfortable, clean & relaxing!! All our Rooms have washbasins, colour TV, hair dryer & Hospitality Trays for your convenience.

We will do our best to look after you while you are here in Inverness.
Picture of Armadale Guest House, INVERNESS at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 40 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value,comfortable stay.
Stayed here for one night on business.Room was very comfortable and warm,shower was new.Location of hotel is very good being a few minutes walking distance into town centre.Breakfast menu had everything to suit all tastes,would recommend.

Reviewed by
Ralph K

From Prescot, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice and clean friendly family run B/B. With a easy walk to the town and castle.

Reviewed by
s thomson

From Paignton, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean, central and welcoming
Lovely and welcoming, nice room, lovely breakfast.

Reviewed by
Deirdre M

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Inverness B&B
Well situated accomodation a short walk into town centre. Room was very nice had the en-suit which the shower was amazing. Tea and coffee facilities in the room which was good. All in all a very nice place and will use again when we are up that way.

Reviewed by
Brian Robertson

From Bonnyrigg, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good value
Good price for the area.

Reviewed by
Gayle O

From Jackson, USA
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Welcoming
Very friendly, helpful host. Clean, comfortable accommodation,, powerful shower. All amenities catered for. Well cooked breakfast

Reviewed by
A Stewart

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very flexible about late arrival
The owner was really accommodating about my late arrival 11.30 pm (due to 3 hour train delay) - I did phone and he was fine ......

Reviewed by
Pam J

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Inverness Holiday - 20 to 24 October 2014
Armadale House was very easy to find and close to the city centre.
As I have a speech impediment I tended to keep things to myself whenever I was at Armadale rather than on one of my trips out, so I cannot make fair and subjective comments on hosts' Customer Service, other than they were kind and helpful. Only one small thing was that the kettle and other drinks things were mounted on a shelf partly above the bed headboard, which in a worse-case situation, MAY lead to an accident - especially with me around! Otherwise, very good.

Reviewed by
ALISTAIR AYNSCOUGH

From LEVEN, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We felt the breakfast here let the place down badly.They should not be allowed to offer full Highland breakfast on their menu and then not come up with the goods. A true Highland landlady would be embarrassed to serve that up!!

Reviewed by
D Bain

From Wick, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very good

Reviewed by
Jim Baxter

From Thurso, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next