No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Beeches Hotel Leisure Club and Spa

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
69 WILFORD LANE , NOTTINGHAM, NG2 7RN

Simply the Guest Awards Winner

Category: Resort 2013
Based on 100% genuine guest reviews.

The Beeches Hotel and Leisure Club is excellent value for money, with all room bookings offered including FREE use of our Techno Gymnasium and Spa and FREE on-site parking. FREE wifi is also available in all bedrooms and throughout the public areas.

We offer a wide range of facilities which can be enjoyed by the leisure and business traveller alike, including the relaxed atmosphere of Oscar’s Bar And Restaurant and the Leisure Club and Spa.
The 43 stylish en-suite bedrooms, with the choice of Standard or Executive rooms, are fully equipped with freeview tv, hair dryer, direct dial telephone and tea and coffee making facilities.

The hotel is ideally situated in the popular suburb of West Bridgford, within walking distance of Trent Bridge Cricket Ground, Nottingham Forest Football Club and with easy access to the city centre of Nottingham by car and public transport.

Whether you choose to relax in our leisure club and spa or unwind with a few drinks in Oscar’s Bar, the first class service and excellent facilities combine to make your stay, whether business or pleasure, an enjoyable experience.

Food service times;
Oscars Bar: Monday - Saturday 12pm - 2.30pm & 5pm - 9.30pm, Sunday - 12pm - 7pm
Oscars Restaurant: Friday & Saturday 7pm - 9.30pm, Sunday - 12pm - 7pm
Picture of Beeches Hotel Leisure Club and Spa, NOTTINGHAM at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 92 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ticked all the boxes
We chose this hotel for the pool facility mainly but we weren't disappointed.
We checked in and got upgraded straight away free of charge (although polite there weren't many smiles!)
The room was nice, clean and spacious.
We ventured to the bar. For food as the restaurant was closed but the meal was beautiful! I'm particular the apple crumble!!! Yum!!!!
The bar staff were very welcoming and friendly too

Reviewed by
Tracey T

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great facilities
I stayed here with my 19 year old daughter and all the staff were lovely and the gym pool and sauna were great. Thanks very much for a thoroughly relaxing and enjoyable stay.

Reviewed by
L Labrooy

From Sandy, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Value
The food was excellent and I could not fault the service. The hotel even has a gym and pool! There is also on site parking and it is in walking distance of Trent Bridge.
The bathroom was a little tired but the bedroom was nice. Overall great value for money and I would definitely stay there again

Reviewed by
Claire D

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice friendly welcome
Found the staff to be friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean and beds were nice and comfortable. Rooms were quiet. I need to come back to Nottingham in November and will most likely book to stay here again. Only stayed over night so did not get the chance to use all the facilities, swimming pool ect. Parking is free and even after checking out, they allowed us to leave the car in car park for the day whilst we went shopping. Excellent stay all round.

Reviewed by
Sharon D

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money.
Food, pool and gym excellent. Room clean and comfortable, bed extremely comfortable.

Reviewed by
T Barber

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beeches Hotel
Excellent room and friendly helpful staff

Reviewed by
Stephen M

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One Night
Room was hot & noisy
Clean & tidy.
Food - guys tried so hard BUT dirty glasses & plates
Eggs for breakfast like rubber
Sad - they tried so hard.

Reviewed by
Peter K

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good reasonably priced hotel with good transport links
Reasonably priced hotel, friendly staff, good food. Better than a travel lodge for similar price.
Buses stop outside door to get you into the city, car parking.
It has a spa but we did not try that but looked in to gym area looked good.

Reviewed by
Diane S

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly staff, great location, nothing too much trouble and excellent value for money.

Reviewed by
I Fotheringham

From Cradley Heath, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It was perfect for a short stay
It had what I need- a clean bed and a right location for my visit. Staffs were very friendly and it was certainly good value for money!

Reviewed by
Sue C

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next