Beeches Hotel Leisure Club and Spa

3

69 WILFORD LANE, NOTTINGHAM, NG2 7RN

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (89)

91% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • A S

  • April 2015

Would not return

When you enter the car park, signage is dotted around and CCTV, this makes you feel as though there has been a lot of break-ins for visitors to the hotel.

We checked in and confirmed we had been allocated a superior room as per our booking; this was most certainly NOT the case when we entered our room. I immediately contacted reception to be moved, this they did with no hesitation, which made me feel as though they knew we'd been downgraded. The room we were then given was OK, but trying to find it in the very uppermost warren of the building, with suitcases was, to say the least, simply horrid. The whole hotel feels grotty and the rating of 2* would be more the case. Breakfast is awful. No fresh fruit. For £75 per night this is far from what I would have expected. We will return to another hotel in Nottingham for our future visits to family.

  • Andrew M

  • April 2015

O dear

We were disappointed.

  • Glenys H

  • March 2015

Best thing was the pool / spa / gym.

Pleasant enough room and bar food, nothing outstanding.

Not brilliant value but not ridiculously expensive either. BUT really enjoyed a dip in the pool which was considerably bigger than some of the hotel "bathtubs" that masquerade as swimming pools. Jacuzzi, sauna and steam room too, and gym. So if you have enough time to make full use if these the value for money is much better.

  • Alan Y

  • March 2015

One night only!

Have stayed at the Beeches many times when visiting Nottingham - always a dependable choice.

Breakfast was excellent. Will return again.

  • MARION F

  • March 2015

Mixed experience

  • G Robinson

  • February 2015

Nice hotel, decent gym.

Good and room was good although I didn't stay for breakfast so can't comment

  • Paul Maguire

  • February 2015

Full marks no complaints!

Enjoyed my stay, clean modern Hotel.

Staff very courteous.

  • Emma B

  • January 2015

Good all round

Lovely comfortable bed and big bath.

The pool was lovely. Enjoyed breakfast but would have liked some more fresh fruit (only peaches available) as I'm trying to be weight conscious. Full English looked good.

  • Daniel R

  • January 2015

Beeches Hotel Leisure Club and Spa

Decent price for a smart and clean room.

  • Phil M

  • January 2015

Recent Stay

Excellent customer service on arrival.

Quick and easy check in. Clean room with good bed - we had an "executive room", not sure how this differs from a standard one. Tea and coffee making facilities. The only slight letdown was the bathroom. You had to shoehorn yourself in to actually close the bathroom door as the toilet was so close. No lock on door. The framework on part of the bath was unpainted and looked untidy. Shower was fine though. A 40 minute walk into Nottingham city centre. Overall a very pleasant stay and we would definitely return.