No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Beeches Hotel Leisure Club and Spa

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
69 WILFORD LANE , NOTTINGHAM, NG2 7RN

Simply the Guest Awards Winner

Category: Resort 2013
Based on 100% genuine guest reviews.

The Beeches Hotel and Leisure Club is excellent value for money, with all room bookings offered including FREE use of our Techno Gymnasium and Spa and FREE on-site parking. FREE wifi is also available in all bedrooms and throughout the public areas.

We offer a wide range of facilities which can be enjoyed by the leisure and business traveller alike, including the relaxed atmosphere of Oscar’s Bar And Restaurant and the Leisure Club and Spa.
The 43 stylish en-suite bedrooms, with the choice of Standard or Executive rooms, are fully equipped with freeview tv, hair dryer, direct dial telephone and tea and coffee making facilities.

The hotel is ideally situated in the popular suburb of West Bridgford, within walking distance of Trent Bridge Cricket Ground, Nottingham Forest Football Club and with easy access to the city centre of Nottingham by car and public transport.

Whether you choose to relax in our leisure club and spa or unwind with a few drinks in Oscar’s Bar, the first class service and excellent facilities combine to make your stay, whether business or pleasure, an enjoyable experience.

Food service times;
Oscars Bar: Monday - Saturday 12pm - 2.30pm & 5pm - 9.30pm, Sunday - 12pm - 7pm
Oscars Restaurant: Friday & Saturday 7pm - 9.30pm, Sunday - 12pm - 7pm
Picture of Beeches Hotel Leisure Club and Spa, NOTTINGHAM at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 95 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A good place to stay especially with a car and don't need to be in town (although good bus routes to town). Room was fine, very good value for money. Dinner in restaurant was good - better than I expected and good value for money. Breakfast was fine - standard Full English; a little short on alternatives. Will definitely go back again because of parking/value for money when next in Nottingham.

Reviewed by
Mark F

From Whitley Bay, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We had a lovely stay at this hotel everything was good except the swimming pool opening on Sunday at 9am. It is not possible to swim, have breakfast and checkout by 11am. So as I love to swim I would not stay here again when I am in Nottingham again next year. If the pool opened earlier as it does in all the other hotels I stay in I would stay again.

Reviewed by
D Pike

From Rochester, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great spa, mediocre room
The spa and pool are excellent. The bed was comfy. But the TV remote had flat batteries and the telephone in the room was dead.

Reviewed by
Tracey R

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good city break accommodation

Reviewed by
S Williams

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ticked all the boxes
We chose this hotel for the pool facility mainly but we weren't disappointed.
We checked in and got upgraded straight away free of charge (although polite there weren't many smiles!)
The room was nice, clean and spacious.
We ventured to the bar. For food as the restaurant was closed but the meal was beautiful! I'm particular the apple crumble!!! Yum!!!!
The bar staff were very welcoming and friendly too

Reviewed by
Tracey T

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great facilities
I stayed here with my 19 year old daughter and all the staff were lovely and the gym pool and sauna were great. Thanks very much for a thoroughly relaxing and enjoyable stay.

Reviewed by
L Labrooy

From Sandy, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice friendly welcome
Found the staff to be friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean and beds were nice and comfortable. Rooms were quiet. I need to come back to Nottingham in November and will most likely book to stay here again. Only stayed over night so did not get the chance to use all the facilities, swimming pool ect. Parking is free and even after checking out, they allowed us to leave the car in car park for the day whilst we went shopping. Excellent stay all round.

Reviewed by
Sharon D

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Value
The food was excellent and I could not fault the service. The hotel even has a gym and pool! There is also on site parking and it is in walking distance of Trent Bridge.
The bathroom was a little tired but the bedroom was nice. Overall great value for money and I would definitely stay there again

Reviewed by
Claire D

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money.
Food, pool and gym excellent. Room clean and comfortable, bed extremely comfortable.

Reviewed by
T Barber

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beeches Hotel
Excellent room and friendly helpful staff

Reviewed by
Stephen M

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next