No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Kingswood Guest House

3Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
379 Norton Road, Norton, Stockton-on-Tees, TS20 2PJ
Good quality Guest House accommodation in Norton Village just 1/2 mile from Stockton town center. We pride ourselves on our warm and friendly welcome to all our guests. We are a family run business and always try our best to ensure you have a pleasant comfortable stay.

Only a few minutes walk from Historic Norton High Street with its parade of Victorian and Georgian Houses and Shops. Within walking distance of twelve international restaurants and pubs. Norton Village is steeped in history having been the place of Prince Bishops and dates back to the doomsday book.
Picture of Kingswood Guest House, Stockton-on-Tees at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 18 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
68% recommended this accommodation to a friend 73% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic accommodation but clean and quiet

Reviewed by
Stamatina L

From Twickenham, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

room was basic
basic room shelf hanging off the wall..ladies night wear left in the drawer so they mustn't have checked

Reviewed by
LESLIE R

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Everything you need..
Clean, comfortable, friendly, reasonably priced. Not disappointed at all.

Reviewed by
Rachael O

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfectly clean room and shared facilities. Close to a busy road, so can be noisy sometimes, but was OK at night. Very good value for money, would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
G Toth

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

it was ok
A one night stay for a business trip. I guess you wouldn't be staying here for a holiday, but that might be an unhelpful assumption. The room was tiny, but very cosy, clean and with everything you needed, with a lovely en-suite. There was some noise from landing doors shutting and adjacent room as they were all quite close together.
I was greeted by the owner, as the people running the guesthouse were having an evening off, and although felt welcomed warmly and shown to my room, when I asked about breakfast (there hadn't been an option to book this on late rooms) felt in the response given that what I was asking was a bit of an inconvenience as it would be Saturday morning! However, the staff at breakfast were very friendly. I opted for the 'continental' as I don't do cooked, and a few choices of cereals, toast, tea and juice were fine. There was nothing fancy or to suggest this had anything continental about it, but it did the job. It was an ok place to stay, I did feel slightly uncomfortable as a lone female, so maybe wouldn't opt for here again.

Reviewed by
Linda H

From Ormskirk, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reasonably priced clean room for overnight stay

Reviewed by
Kate H

From Stonehaven, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal venue for Uni visit
I needed somewhere close to Durham University, Stockton-on-Tees Campus to attend an open day with my daughter. Good choice, particularly leaving the booking to last minute. I was delayed en route and was worrying about making the 9pm cut-off but after making a quick phone call to the owner/manager, she was particularly helpful and made arrangements to accomodate our late arrival. Comfortable room and only about 8 mins from the Campus. Ideal.

Reviewed by
David C

From Wickford, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very good
Simple, clean, friendly, value for money. I'd stay there again for sure.

Reviewed by
d quarless

From Wallasey, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2