Nevis Bank Inn

4

BELFORD ROAD, FORT WILLIAM, PH33 6BY

Price From 170.76 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (23)

91% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • David G

  • November 2014

Enjoyable stay

Excellent hotel, first class accommodation, staff very good and helpful, thought food a bit expensive, but good quality.

  • D Leslie

  • October 2014

west. highlands way overnight stay

Everything great with the exception that you could hear everything happening in adjoining rooms ie showers ,conversation etc .

  • Lyn Daniels

  • August 2014

Wonderful Hotel Do not be put of by the plain outside.

Rooms are good, clean and modern. Staff are very friendly and the food in the restaurant was wonderful. If we are in the area we will be back

  • W Parker

  • July 2014

Lovely hotel

Booked at last minute, so was a little more expensive than we would normally pay, but the room was lovely, as were the staff and food.

  • Louise W

  • June 2014

Fantastic hotel - can't wait to go back!

We had a fantastic weekend break to Fort William to watch the World Cup Downhill.

Staff were very helpful and welcoming. Accommodation was very spacious (family room) although the furthest room from reception and on top floor with no lift (reminder for me to remember to check for wheelchair accessibility!) Staff very knowledgeable about surrounding area, things to do and the food was excellent (we had dinner in hotel too) Although very busy, very efficient service. Only complaint was the 4am alarm call which was meant for another room - did mean I got an early morning ride before watching the experts!. Would definitely stay again :-)

  • Ann S

  • June 2014

Great stay at the end of long walk

Having just completed the West Highland Way it was lovely to find ourselves in a great roo.

with comfybed and a bath. Great service and a fantastic restaurant added to the delight. I will definately come again.

  • D Bett

  • May 2014

Comfortable

Unfortunately we were not able to eat in restaurant which was very disappointing after we had had such a long drive to get there.

Not enough towels in en-suite. Had to ask for more

  • A Jones

  • May 2014

Rooms were a lot smaller than I expected for the money, room 11 backs onto the hotel, where the staff smoke and I had to close my window,it was a warm night, toilet fan was very loud and as I couldnt have breakfast as I would be up and away before serving,I asked for a continental to take away but they couldn't offer that.

Other than that the hotel was immaculate, staff very polite. Maybe not £138 a nights worth.

  • R Lucas

  • March 2014

A thoroughly enjoyable stay

When I was held up due to adverse weather conditions and going to miss my check in I phoned ahead and reception ensured me the night porter would check me in and told me not to rush and to take care driving.

When I arrived a very friendly night porter checked me in and showed me all the was to my room. Room was very modern and a decent size for a single room with a double bed. The complimentary breakfast was spot on. The staff were very polite and friendly. I would highly recommend the hotel.

  • Richard L

  • February 2014

Excellent Stay and Service

Just had a nights stay at the Nevis Bank Inn and it was excellent, staff and service were first class, room was very clean, warm and had everything we needed.

Will definitely stay again.