No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Nevis Bank Inn

4Visit Scotland Assessed Inn Ratings explained
BELFORD ROAD , FORT WILLIAM, PH33 6BY
We are close to Ben Nevis yet only a ten minute walk to Fort William town center. Situated within yards of the finish to the West Highland Way, we offer an ideal base to explore and enjoy the huge variety of activities in Lochaber.

We provide lovely comfortable rooms with all the facilities expected of a modern Inn. Sustenance is offered in Browns Restaurant and Bar where you can enjoy anything from a cocktail to a pint of real ale and a tasty freshly prepared meal by one of our extensively trained chefs.

We specialize in offering personal attention, hospitality, and good food for the weary traveller. Our aim is to make you feel welcome, relaxed & comfortable during your stay.
Picture of Nevis Bank Inn, FORT WILLIAM at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 21 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay at the end of long walk
Having just completed the West Highland Way it was lovely to find ourselves in a great roo. with comfybed and a bath. Great service and a fantastic restaurant added to the delight. I will definately come again.

Reviewed by
Ann S

From Prestatyn, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic hotel - can't wait to go back!
We had a fantastic weekend break to Fort William to watch the World Cup Downhill. Staff were very helpful and welcoming. Accommodation was very spacious (family room) although the furthest room from reception and on top floor with no lift (reminder for me to remember to check for wheelchair accessibility!) Staff very knowledgeable about surrounding area, things to do and the food was excellent (we had dinner in hotel too) Although very busy, very efficient service. Only complaint was the 4am alarm call which was meant for another room - did mean I got an early morning ride before watching the experts!! Would definitely stay again :-)

Reviewed by
Louise W

From Blairgowrie, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable
Unfortunately we were not able to eat in restaurant which was very disappointing after we had had such a long drive to get there. Not enough towels in en-suite. Had to ask for more

Reviewed by
D Bett

From Kilmarnock, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Rooms were a lot smaller than I expected for the money, room 11 backs onto the hotel, where the staff smoke and I had to close my window,it was a warm night, toilet fan was very loud and as I couldnt have breakfast as I would be up and away before serving,I asked for a continental to take away but they couldn't offer that. Other than that the hotel was immaculate, staff very polite. Maybe not £138 a nights worth.

Reviewed by
A Jones

From GLENROTHES, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A thoroughly enjoyable stay
When I was held up due to adverse weather conditions and going to miss my check in I phoned ahead and reception ensured me the night porter would check me in and told me not to rush and to take care driving. When I arrived a very friendly night porter checked me in and showed me all the was to my room. Room was very modern and a decent size for a single room with a double bed. The complimentary breakfast was spot on. The staff were very polite and friendly. I would highly recommend the hotel.

Reviewed by
R Lucas

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Stay and Service
Just had a nights stay at the Nevis Bank Inn and it was excellent, staff and service were first class, room was very clean, warm and had everything we needed. Will definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
Richard L

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal stop over

Reviewed by
P Moon

From Banbury, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Real gem in Fort William!
The Nevis Bank Inn, at the entrance of Glen Nevis, may be one of Fort Williams smaller hotels but what it lacks in size it well makes up for in style and service. From the moment we stepped into the reception area we were greeted warmly by the receptionist, checked in was flawless, and we were shown to our room. The room itself was in very good repair and very cozy with all the trimmings you would expect from a good hotel (large flat screen tv, power shower ect). After we got settled in we decided to eat in the hotels restaurant, as the weather was really bad. Thinking that the full menu might not all be on offer as the hotel was closing the next day (over Christmas), we were not disappointed. The full menu with specials were still on offer and the food was absolutely fab and service fantastic...the big question is would I recommend this hotel to others, the answer is simply yes. A small hotel with a big heart.

Reviewed by
B Moir-hall

From Aberdeen, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First class service!!!!!
Would not hesitate to recommend or stay again.

Reviewed by
Garry Campbell

From New swannington, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Touring Scotland
We were a group of 6 over sixties doing a tour of Scotland . We stayed here so we could ride the Jacobite train to Mallaig. the hotel was well situated , a little out of town , on the main road, . the food was very good . portion sizes for active hikers who also used the hotel.
the rooms were on the small side ,very clean, and the bathrooms recently refurbed and modern . we had 2 cases each couple and it was a tight fit to move around.the bedrooms

Reviewed by
j seymour

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next