Reviews - Nevis Bank Inn



Price From 187.97 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (17)

82% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Denis C

  • August 2015

Very clean excellent restaurant

Rate for B & B high.

Beds very firm Food Excellent. Service Excellent. Have problems with smoke alarm in room they say this is because of steam from shower but this was not the case in our view as it went off in middle of night.

  • e hughes

  • June 2015

Nevis Bank Inn

Beautiful room and excellent friendly service.

  • Alan Thomson

  • June 2015

Best hotel in Fort William

Fantastic, modern, stylish hotel with great food.

Great value too for such a top notch hotel.

  • David G

  • November 2014

Enjoyable stay

Excellent hotel, first class accommodation, staff very good and helpful, thought food a bit expensive, but good quality.

  • D Leslie

  • October 2014

west. highlands way overnight stay

Everything great with the exception that you could hear everything happening in adjoining rooms ie showers ,conversation etc .

  • Lyn Daniels

  • August 2014

Wonderful Hotel Do not be put of by the plain outside.

Rooms are good, clean and modern. Staff are very friendly and the food in the restaurant was wonderful. If we are in the area we will be back

  • W Parker

  • July 2014

Lovely hotel

Booked at last minute, so was a little more expensive than we would normally pay, but the room was lovely, as were the staff and food.

  • Louise W

  • June 2014

Fantastic hotel - can't wait to go back!

We had a fantastic weekend break to Fort William to watch the World Cup Downhill.

Staff were very helpful and welcoming. Accommodation was very spacious (family room) although the furthest room from reception and on top floor with no lift (reminder for me to remember to check for wheelchair accessibility!) Staff very knowledgeable about surrounding area, things to do and the food was excellent (we had dinner in hotel too) Although very busy, very efficient service. Only complaint was the 4am alarm call which was meant for another room - did mean I got an early morning ride before watching the experts!. Would definitely stay again :-)

  • Ann S

  • June 2014

Great stay at the end of long walk

Having just completed the West Highland Way it was lovely to find ourselves in a great roo.

with comfybed and a bath. Great service and a fantastic restaurant added to the delight. I will definately come again.

  • D Bett

  • May 2014


Unfortunately we were not able to eat in restaurant which was very disappointing after we had had such a long drive to get there.

Not enough towels in en-suite. Had to ask for more