You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Surrey Hills Hotel

3

HORSHAM ROAD, DORKING, RH5 4PG

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (17)

53% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Peter L

  • August 2016

Tired but Adequate

The accommodation is in need of a serious make-over.

We were treated well enough but the staff were only around for a very short time, otherwise we were the only people in the hotel. The room was small, seriously out of date but comfortable enough for a couple of nights. No food or drinks are served in the hotel, there is an 'Indian' restaurant attached which does has the usual menu from the sub-continent at reasonable prices. The location is right under the Gatwick flight path and there are no facilities (pubs, cafes, shops) in easy walking distance.

  • Stuart V

  • July 2016

A great place

Enjoyed my stay.

The staff could not be more friendly and helpful. It might look a little tired in places but the hotel in general and my room were satisfactory and I wouldn't hesitate to return.

  • Geoffrey R

  • June 2016

Rooms

The rooms are a little dated.

The majority of the hotel's business appears to be for functions. No breakfast available.

  • LIZZIE DRAKE

  • June 2016

Surrey Hills Hotel

Very welcoming host.

Lovely clean room with all en suite facilities, tv, tea and coffee making. No dining room for breakfast or evening meal. However very good Indian Restaurant in the same building where we enjoyed a delicious meal on our arrival evening.

  • Ann J

  • June 2016

The hotel had a deserted feel to it although the guy on reception was most welcoming and helpful.

We ate in the Indian restaurant as we didn't want to go out again. The food was very good and the waiter was very friendly. We picked up a brochure from hotel reception and managed to get a good discount. We were the only ones in there until we'd almost finished our meal and another couple ventured in. The room was very comfortable and it was quiet.

  • Chris E

  • May 2016

Friendly welcome, but very dated.

Very friendly welcome at reception (which smelt of stale cigarette smoke).

Family room was large, but furnishings and decor was very dated and not on great repair. The room could have been cleaner as well.

  • R Nicholls

  • May 2016

Surrey Hills Hotel

Excellent communication re key pick up.

Lovely spacious and ell equipped room at a good price. Very convenient Indian restaurant on sight with good food and friendly staff .An excellent find. Very peaceful.

  • J O'Gara

  • January 2016

The Surrey Hills Hotel

Very nice staff very friendly nice clean room only down side it has a depencer for the

Toilet roll little squares could do with proper toilet roll but that was the only thing I could find need improving

  • Janet L

  • August 2015

Clean but early check out

Was clean nice bathroom average bed - tv remote didnt work - main problem 1030 check out that we werent advised about - spoilt whole experience

  • S Down

  • June 2015

Don't bother booking if you want sleep

Hotel room ok bit dated Indian restaurant next door superb but had a party night on was told on booking but didn't expect the level of noise after a long hard day went to bed but the disco noise was unreal then a Dolly Parton act came on heard every single song plus smoking area right outside window room 8 even more noise even with windows shut complained to manager but no refund have been to less noisey war zones