The White House Hotel

4

11 Long Street, Willton,, Taunton, TA4 4QW

Price From 163.43 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (16)

81% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • michael b

  • March 2015

Lovely Village To Stay In

The accommodation was satisfactory apart from the fact we stayed on a sunday.

When we went to go in the lounge on the sunday evening we were told it was not open. Because the weather was bad we stayed in our room watching the television.

  • Keith Brooks

  • January 2015

1st Class no more to be said

  • Mark G

  • August 2014

Quality and value

Have no fear you are booking what you want from a B&B, I'll be staying again when I next in the area.

  • Fiona McLoughlin

  • August 2014

Would I stay here again? Oh YES absolutely. Would I recommend it? Oh YES absolutely!

Easy to find, well presented from outside, great friendly welcome which continued throughout stay.

Room was very clean and fresh, bathrooms were fine, breakfast room was sunny, nice little touches like sweeties left in room . Owner and family were excellent hosts.

I am usually quite a moaner ha ha but I could not really find anything to grumble about here, I will be coming back.

  • A Eyre

  • July 2014

Nice and friendly

Only a one night stay for work trip, but we're very friendly, nice breaks too.

Would stay again if in the area

  • Judy Riauka

  • July 2014

excellent accommodation

We enjoyed our stay very much

  • M Cunningham

  • June 2014

A Fantastic Hotel

I cannot praise this hotel and its owners enough.

From the minute that we arrived they were friendly helpful and courteous and the room was clean and beautifully laid out. I booked this hotel as I was racing a triathlon at near by Wimbleball lake, due to this race I needed to be up and out of the door by 5am to get to the start. The owners not only made arrangements for breakfast to be available from 4 am but they were also on hand to help my fiancee with her requirements for our 10 month old daughter. I can thoroughly recommend this hotel and I thank the owners for such a pleasant and comfortable stay. I intend to return next year as I will be racing again and I cannot think of a better hotel to stay at.

  • C Barnes

  • June 2014

Not as expected

We stayed for a mini-break and despite being moved to the house instead of the courtyard room we booked, I could not fault the bedroom - spacious, comfortable, clean.

The bathroom, however, really left us disappointed. The shower curtain had obviously been there for a while and I had to clean the bottom of it. The shower was awful - I don't mind over-the-bath showers, but a simple shower and hairwash took nearly 20mins. The shower was so weak it felt like it was being powered by a lone mouse on a wheel and the shower head was one large donut-shape; no water at all came from the centre which made the experience very awkward. Breakfast was good (I really thought the English breakfast was cooked well with quality ingredients), apart from the tea. My partner cannot drink coffee but tried the tea twice. In the end he gave up on a hot drink completely at breakfast, as the tea was both very weak and quite salty to the taste. I was glad I did not pay the full amount as I would have had to complain about the bathroom.

  • Stephen D

  • May 2014

One of the best

A great place to stay and made to feel at home

  • Richard B

  • March 2014

Brilliant

This was very good.

Management very caring, very nice courtyard room. Breakfast cooked to order to suit individual preferences. Wifi available only in the main building- couu be important as mobile signal unreliable.