Holly Cottage B&B

4

HOLLY COTTAGE, BUN ALLEY, BAKEWELL, DE451UH

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (16)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • CAROL H

  • February 2015

Quality bed and breakfast

We enjoyed a 2 night stay at this quality B and B, which is in the lovely village of pilsley, very near to chatsworth and some lovely countryside walks.

Very efficiently run with spotless comfortable rooms, and every little detail taken care of. The breakfasts are top notch, as was the coffee and toast. We will definitely return to this one .

  • Ben F

  • January 2015

Wonderful little cottage on the picturesque Chatsworth Estate

Really can't fault this B&B; beautiful old cottage building hidden away in the tiny village of Pilsbury on the Chatsworth Estate.

Really nicely done up inside, small but perfectly formed room with free tea, coffee, biscuits, water etc, even a torch you can borrow for short evening walks to the excellent local pub. Extra heater laid on for us on arrival as it was a particularly chilly day. Wide range of breakfast options and generous portions too. Well positioned for a number of great Peak District walks - an extremely engaging half hour drive from both Stanage Edge and The Roaches which we covered off in our two days. Highly recommend.

  • E Carter

  • November 2014

The room was clean, comfy and spacious (even though it was classed as the small double) everything you need is provided for within the rooms and all dietry requirements are met.

Pilsley is chocolate box beautiful as is Holly Cottage B&B. A stones throw from Chatsworth Farm shop and House. A perfect get away destination with wonderful hosts. We will definitely be staying there again.

  • Trevor C

  • October 2014

Friendly service, lovely room, excellent food!

  • Christine Morton

  • August 2014

idyllic

Holly Cottage has everything going for it - a beautiful, idyllic location; a lovely, warm and friendly reception; charming and cosy rooms with lovely personal touches; wonderful breakfasts.

Perfect!

  • Selina T

  • June 2014

Lovely stay

Stayed 2 nights at Holly Cottage, amazing breakfast, nice and clean, good price, would stay again.

  • Anna F

  • June 2014

Fantastic little place!

Very well presented little B&B.

Lovely room, generous selection of tea, coffee, biscuits etc. Homemade cake on arrival, who could ask for more?. Breakfast was utterly fabulous. Sarah's attention to detail makes for a wonderful stay. Would definitely recommend and would love to come back!

  • David E

  • April 2014

Excellent

Great place to stay.

Very clean. Made very welcome.

  • J Ward

  • March 2014

3 Night stay

Small room was rather small very little room for suitcases .

It really needs more ventilation to be honest. But apart from these niggles it was perfect. The location together with a wonderful host.

  • Gordon Wright

  • December 2013

Best B&B in Derbyshire

Everything you could possibly want had been thought of to make our stay perfect.