7 Hotel Diner

0

LONDON ROAD, POLHILL KENT, HALSTEAD, TN14 7AA

Price From 128.48 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (164)

86% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Colin M

  • April 2015

Good break on a long drive

Had a stop for a few hours on a long journey, room was fine, shower good all ok.

We ate in the restaurant which was fine, but the live music was a bit of a conversation killer as it a bit loud. But I guess it was Friday night, so to be expected.

  • Chantelle Tomkinson

  • April 2015

hotel review

Great friendly staff, amazing diner with a brilliant chef and kitchen staff.

Food was fantastic . Thoroughly enjoyed my stay here, will definitely return and recommend to a friend.

  • David A

  • April 2015

Beware the Extras

We spent 3 nights here on a bed & breakfast basis.

Our room was 208-- up one flight of stairs, good size BUT no windows, just 2 small skylights. The shower room was modern & clean looking but had a fusty smell. The diner menu is limited--OK for one main meal but monotonous after that. Remember Full Breakfast is to a value of £5, after that every cup of coffee,every piece of toast is charged extra. We paid £7-30 extra on our last morning for a glass of orange juice, one coffee top up & 2 extra rounds of toast. I can not understand the Restaurant Lunch service charge applied twice to our bill, total £3-02, when we did not have lunch there. On check out we found the Receptionist ill prepared & unable to answer our queries.

  • Dale R

  • April 2015

Convenient location and a warm welcome

  • G Hodgson

  • March 2015

Lovely

This is a lovely little hotel.

Room is of a good size and very clean, had everything you need for an overnight stay. Will be visiting again and plan on trying the food next time as that seems very responsible.

  • R Williams

  • March 2015

Perfect

Even better than last time.

Brought back wonderful memories. Shower, bed, cleanliness, service, food, all perfect. All staff were brilliant. Only improvement would have been an extra towel, only noticed after one of us had showered and the other was about to get in but we coped.

  • D Upton

  • March 2015

Great Themed Hotel

Love the 50's Dinner all the staff were excellent especially the young girl who served us a great breakfast.

  • O Morris

  • March 2015

7 hotel and diner

Very good service.

Room could have done with a new coat of paint. Generally very tidy and welcoming.

  • L CHURCH

  • February 2015

An ideal stop-over

We have now been to this venue on four visits.

All; have been very good. On this visit we found the staff very friendly. as usual. The long mirror in our room was NOT fitted and could have caused an incident. In practical terms there was not anywhere to fix it safely.

  • Deborah O'Mara

  • February 2015

Comfortable relaxed stay

Lovely room, although be warned if your room is directly above the diner you will hear the music.

Lovely diner, great food

Large bathroom with bath and shower