You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - 7 Hotel Diner

LONDON ROAD, POLHILL KENT, HALSTEAD, TN14 7AA

Price From 117.14 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (40)

83% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Vicky Wiltshire

  • September 2016

Stayed here while visiting family in kent

Really nice would definatley stay again x

  • A Reed

  • August 2016

7 Hotel Diner

Receptionist was very helpful and efficient.

Room was a reasonable size and very clean. We did not eat on site but were happy with the room.

  • Ed H

  • July 2016

Pleasant enough accommodation with a knockout breakfast.

The real jewel of this place is the faboulous American breakfast you can get in the morning.

  • Lisa Butler

  • June 2016

Great overnight stay!

I found the 7 Diner Hotel to be a very pleasant experience.

All staff were very polite and good fun...would definitely stay again.

  • Henry C

  • April 2016

7 Hotel Diner

OK for the price

  • P Berry

  • April 2016

Good hotel. Would recommend .

Hotel very welcoming.

Would stay again. Only negative is that I stayed in a twin room and the shower is not fat person friendly. Food is excellent and rooms clean and comfortable. I stayed for two nights and wasn't dissapointed.

  • Pauka R

  • February 2016

Very Grubby

Stayed in room 219.Had booked the suite but was then called after confirmation email to say it was actually unavailable.

Had another family room. On arriving, the room was upstairs. There is no offer of help with luggage so we struggle with child and cases on our own. Room was fair size but grubby. Sticky floor, bathroom tiles look like they have never been cleaned. Towels left on the toilet?. The general cleanliness was very poor. Stains on the walls and ceilings. We were right by a very noisy vent, we assume from the kitchen which would pump the smell of cooking out especially at busy times. It was noisy all day and night. The entire place needs a thorough deep clean and updating. The food was below average and overpriced. There are many staff but they tend to stand around chatting. The tables were stained and seats covered in food and crumbs. The toilets were filthy too. We will not return which is a shame as the climbing frame outside is good and the location is good. We have used the hotel a few times over a few years but will not return there.

  • S Lynn

  • January 2016

Great overnight stay

My only ' complaint' was the bed was not as comfy as it could be and I think some rooms could get disturbed with noise from others.

personally though we had a really lovely stay and thoroughly enjoyed breakfast... even though its extra to pay. Not quite " all American " as no soured cream or grits, but I'm guessing that's because most of Brits don't like either with their breakfast.

  • J Sinnott

  • December 2015

Friendly, efficient and comfortable

This was our second time at the 7 Hotel Diner in three years and as before we found the accommodation clean and comfortable.

Our room was a standard double with en suite toilet/shower and a flat screen TV. Our only criticisms were; only one large towel in shower room, only one cup instead of two and the minimum 2 tea bags and two coffee sachets and 4 sugar sachets. I did collect a second cup and more sugar sachets from the receptionist but only noticed we had one large towel after returning to our room and also unable to connect to WiFi as we did not have the password in our room. It was just after midnight by this time and the reception had now gone off duty but there should have been a night porter available near reception but when I visited reception a second time regarding the towel and WiFi the reception desk was unattended and I could not locate the WiFi password among the information leaflets.

  • Henry C

  • November 2015

7 Hotel Diner

OK for the money