Reviews - 7 Hotel Diner



Price From 168.05 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (127)

83% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • g spearman

  • February 2014

lovely 50s experience

Very friendly, welcoming environment.

American 50s style, shame it's not a chain, loved it.

  • Charley H

  • February 2014

Love the 7 Hotel Diner!

Quirky venue, lovely staff and clean, comfortable accommodation.

Have been before, and will be back plenty.

  • Liliana Your

  • February 2014

short and sweet

My husband and I needed a room in close proximity to St Mary Cray.

7 Hotel Diner had a great offer and I was happy to book. The room was small but exceptionally clean, with an immaculate an suite, very quiet and warm, despite horrible weather. Upon the arrival we had a family meal in your very busy restaurant, with my daughter, son in law and granddaughter in celebration of her 1st birthday. The meal was great, but the atmosphere was a bit too loud, making it hard to have a conversation. However, considering it was Saturday night - I believe that was to be expected.

  • T Hatcher

  • February 2014


I have stayed in this hotel before but in the standard double room and found that to be a great experience.

The suite is beautiful, spacious and luxurious. Price was great too. Will be staying there again.

  • Louise D

  • February 2014

Good value for money

Stayed here for a night before a wedding.

Very reasonably priced and everything you needed for a nights stay. Only negative was that we booked to include breakfast but they did not make it clear what was in included and what wasn't so had to pay etc for a drink and if your breakfast cost more than £4.95 (which it will). Other than that - all good.

  • Henry C

  • February 2014

7 Hotel Diner

I like this hotel and I try to use it if I am in the area.

Price fluctuates according to demand, but is

always reasonable. This time I was invited to order breakfast @ £4.95 at the time of booking. I was surprised to discover on check out that this is not what it appears. The £4.95 is for a fry up, anything else, juice, coffee or cereal is charged extra per item. I think this should be made clear at the time of booking.

  • christine hill

  • February 2014


only problem i found was that the towels in the rooms were very small, you could do with some bigger ones!

  • David L

  • January 2014



I loved my stay very nice place, exactly what I booked. Staff we're superb friendly, helpful and most importantly professional.

  • Joyce Clancey

  • January 2014


This hotel was clean and tidy and value for money the staff were helpful and very pleasant I would certainly go again am thinking of trying one of their themed weekends with some of my friends when they start in February

  • gary m

  • January 2014


Helpful staff.

First room on the road side very noisy. Second room overlooked smoking chef on his mobile. Room had champagne cork on the floor and sweet wrapper and side table next to the bed had glass ring marks on so clearly had not been cleaned. Bathroom appeared to be clean though.