Reviews - 7 Hotel Diner

0

LONDON ROAD, POLHILL KENT, HALSTEAD, TN14 7AA

Price From 171.61 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (135)

84% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Charley H

  • February 2014

Love the 7 Hotel Diner!

Quirky venue, lovely staff and clean, comfortable accommodation.

Have been before, and will be back plenty.

  • Liliana Your

  • February 2014

short and sweet

My husband and I needed a room in close proximity to St Mary Cray.

7 Hotel Diner had a great offer and I was happy to book. The room was small but exceptionally clean, with an immaculate an suite, very quiet and warm, despite horrible weather. Upon the arrival we had a family meal in your very busy restaurant, with my daughter, son in law and granddaughter in celebration of her 1st birthday. The meal was great, but the atmosphere was a bit too loud, making it hard to have a conversation. However, considering it was Saturday night - I believe that was to be expected.

  • T Hatcher

  • February 2014

Amazing

I have stayed in this hotel before but in the standard double room and found that to be a great experience.

The suite is beautiful, spacious and luxurious. Price was great too. Will be staying there again.

  • Louise D

  • February 2014

Good value for money

Stayed here for a night before a wedding.

Very reasonably priced and everything you needed for a nights stay. Only negative was that we booked to include breakfast but they did not make it clear what was in included and what wasn't so had to pay etc for a drink and if your breakfast cost more than £4.95 (which it will). Other than that - all good.

  • Henry C

  • February 2014

7 Hotel Diner

I like this hotel and I try to use it if I am in the area.

Price fluctuates according to demand, but is

always reasonable. This time I was invited to order breakfast @ £4.95 at the time of booking. I was surprised to discover on check out that this is not what it appears. The £4.95 is for a fry up, anything else, juice, coffee or cereal is charged extra per item. I think this should be made clear at the time of booking.

  • christine hill

  • February 2014

towels

only problem i found was that the towels in the rooms were very small, you could do with some bigger ones!

  • David L

  • January 2014

Perfect

Ideal.

I loved my stay very nice place, exactly what I booked. Staff we're superb friendly, helpful and most importantly professional.

  • Joyce Clancey

  • January 2014

excellent

This hotel was clean and tidy and value for money the staff were helpful and very pleasant I would certainly go again am thinking of trying one of their themed weekends with some of my friends when they start in February

  • gary m

  • January 2014

Overall

Helpful staff.

First room on the road side very noisy. Second room overlooked smoking chef on his mobile. Room had champagne cork on the floor and sweet wrapper and side table next to the bed had glass ring marks on so clearly had not been cleaned. Bathroom appeared to be clean though.

  • c king

  • January 2014

A good stay

first stay at hotel very good impression on all counts ,rooms small but clean staff polite, food very USA with a few UK dishes.