7 Hotel Diner

0

LONDON ROAD, POLHILL KENT, HALSTEAD, TN14 7AA

Price From 153.30 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (168)

86% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Simon B

  • March 2014

Travelled to the hotel on business and have to say that I found the experience very much as per other reviews.

I didnt sample the food in the evening / morning so cant comment on this. However, staff were very polite and friendly. Room was more than adequate, clean, tidy and well apportioned. Agree with previous reviewer, could have done with a slightly larger bath towel and had to turn the incredibly hot towel rail right down. Overall, got exactly what I had expected and would use again.

  • Diane C

  • March 2014

Staff and service good, room and bathroom awful!

We stayed here for one night and had the smallest room and tiniest bathroom we have ever stayed in.

The twin room had beds at right angles to one another as they would not fit any other way. The bathroom was a joke. We are average sized people but had to step into the shower sideways and couldn't bend down in there. My husband stood at the wash basin and was wedged between the wall and the shower cubicle. Sitting on the loo, the toilet paper dispenser was under my armpit. We included breakfast when booking, but we were told that we could only go up to £5 on the menu and anything over that would be added to the bill. Not a place we would visit again.

  • c scott

  • March 2014

2nd time stay... great hotel with a supreme restaurant

Very good value for price, spacious with a modern bathroom.

Overall experience was great, although my girlfriend thought it was really cold during the night and couldn't find a heater to heat up the room. Great breakfast!

  • DAVID COTTON

  • February 2014

Very Good.......worth its 4 star rating

Customer service was excellent, many thanks to the housekeeping staff who were very helpful on checking out, can't recall any names but all staff were polite and helpful.

That made me want to stay again which I plan to whenever I need to stay near London, it's handily placed for rail stations to London or the M25 and A21 if an overnight stop is needed. Upmarket version of a travelodge, but much better and appears to have been recently refurbished with modern bathroom and nice good sized, wall mounted freeview TV. Parking is adequate, gets a bit full at mealtimes but an overflow carpark at the rear is big enough. I didn't get a chance to sample the food but the diner appears very popular.

Overall a good small hotel, has AA 4 star guest accommodation on the door and fully justified that rating.

  • Daniel G

  • February 2014

Good Food, Clean Room and Helpful Staff

I stayed at the 7 Hotel Diner overnight during my travels to an interview in kent.

Arriving at the hotel I was initially worried that the location of the Hotel (right next a main road) may have an impact on my stay, however, when in my room I could hear no noise coming from the busy road and was put at ease by the overall quality of the room. A generous size for one person fully equipped with both essential and luxurious utilities such as an en-suite, television providing roughly 30 digital channels and free hotel wifi I was definitely satisfied with my accommodation.

  • Kenn Collier

  • February 2014

Week end break

A good experience, although the front rooms are subject to road noise.

  • r ross

  • February 2014

Warm in Winter

The towel rail gave me 3rd degree burns while cleaning my teeth.

Food staff a bit tired, but did the job.Nice and clean

  • g spearman

  • February 2014

lovely 50s experience

Very friendly, welcoming environment.

American 50s style, shame it's not a chain, loved it.

  • Charley H

  • February 2014

Love the 7 Hotel Diner!

Quirky venue, lovely staff and clean, comfortable accommodation.

Have been before, and will be back plenty.

  • Liliana Your

  • February 2014

short and sweet

My husband and I needed a room in close proximity to St Mary Cray.

7 Hotel Diner had a great offer and I was happy to book. The room was small but exceptionally clean, with an immaculate an suite, very quiet and warm, despite horrible weather. Upon the arrival we had a family meal in your very busy restaurant, with my daughter, son in law and granddaughter in celebration of her 1st birthday. The meal was great, but the atmosphere was a bit too loud, making it hard to have a conversation. However, considering it was Saturday night - I believe that was to be expected.