No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - 7 Hotel Diner

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
LONDON ROAD, POLHILL KENT, HALSTEAD, TN14 7AA
We believe that your stay with us should be special, whatever the occasion. So as you would expect from 7 Hotel, our rooms with bath or shower are anything but basic. All rooms contain handmade beds and include tea and coffee making facilities. All 26 rooms have been lovingly designed and decorated by a team of highly skilled professionals. Every piece of furniture has been custom designed, for both style and for comfort.

For those with a technological mind, all our rooms contain Flat Screen TV’s with a range of terrestrial and digital channels and there is WiFi broadband access throughout. In the morning, why not pick up your newspaper from outside your door, settle down with a mug of coffee before coming downstairs to the 7 Diner for a breakfast you won’t forget! Or for those of you in a rush, why not book your “breakfast to go” and get on the road early!

We offer a range of rooms; singles, doubles and twin rooms. Plus our extremely popular family rooms and new Loft suite which sleeps up to three people, Please note ALL our rooms are non-smoking.

Our Diner offers the best in local and regional produce. Delicious chargrilled steaks, Burgers, Salads, Chicken, Gumbos and ribs and for desert ? irresistible smoothies and desserts will be freshly made in our imamculate open kitchen - adding a dash of Chef’s flair for your entertainment! Our Diner has been exclusively styled and designed to reflect that great era of 1950’s American Diners and the heyday of 1960’s Great Britain!
Picture of 7 Hotel Diner, HALSTEAD at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 175 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good value
I would definitely recommend this hotel - the restaurant area is great 50's American diner style. The staff are very friendly. The room was very clean. The breakfast was good but could have been a bit hotter!

Reviewed by
Jane S

From Wakefield, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Watch out for double charging
On arrival at the hotel I was asked for my card details for pre-authorisation. This debited the full amount of my 4 day stay on my card. On the day I left the payment was put through for what I thought was to finalise the payment and now I have found both payments have been debited against my account. On speaking to the hotel they said there was nothing they could do about it but that it happens at all hotels. I have stayed in 100s of hotels as that's part of my job and I have never had this problem. This was their fault as I believe the error was due them not putting the payment through but its me that has suffered the consequences. All I got was a sorry but nothing I can do about it. I was very ill during my stay and whilst I can not say this was related to the restaurant that was the only place I had any meals in the 36 hours prior to me falling ill. Additionally I was there on business and in the single rooms there is no desk but essentially a shelf that is barely wide enough to sit a laptop never mind and paperwork. Very difficult for working.

Reviewed by
D Bryant

From Macclesfield, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic staff and room. Very clean and tidy. Quiet relaxing and no squeaky floor boards! Will be returning.

Reviewed by
rebecca l

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

the best hotel I've stayed in so far!!!
Trust me, I've stayed in the Sheraton-Dubai, Ritz-Paris, but the staff at this hotel were just as friendly and competent. Breakfast was huge, with a choice of English or American. what a lovely place, I will definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
Tariq hussain

From Bradford, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect
Excellent customer service - that always sets the tone. Clean room, fresh bedding, clean WC and shower. Friendly and helpful staff. Great value for money!

Reviewed by
Roderick Connors

From Kettering, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Retro meets Contempory
A great find ... very authentic diner with very tasty food (Evening meal, Ribs were wonderful ... breakfast, best in a long time!), the room was well decorated and en suite stylish. TIP .. Rooms in the front may be effected by road/traffic noise, however by the time it starts to get busy, its time to get up!!

Reviewed by
H Lawson

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

my partner and i stayed here as a spontaneous night away, i love the 50's america retro feel, the staff were lovely, warm and welcoming and weve just booked to stay again, food was amazing abit pricey but worth it, i absolutley adored the resturant and our room and i didnt want to leave. I uave recommened to all my friends and family to check this place out, its a hidden gem. 5**
cant wait to stay again :-)

Reviewed by
danielle c

From orpington, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel
Great hotel reasonably priced and the staff are excellent. I would highly recommend this hotel. I am a business traveller who regularly stops here and have yet to have had a bad stay. The rooms are always ckean, fresh and welcoming. They have free wifi and the latest flat screen TV's. The staff are always a pleasure to deal with and the food is great. Ideal for both business users or those looking for a place to stay on the outskirts of London

Reviewed by
S M

From Stourport on Severn, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wifi good and room was very clean and comfy

Reviewed by
paul d

From Barton upon Humber, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An overnight stay with friends
I have stayed here before and on the strength of that decided it would be a good base to stay with friends and visit Chartwell House. We ate in the Diner on the evening and breakfasted in the morning and watch the F1 GP in the lounge before heading off. We could not fault the staff, breakfast was excellent with pleanty of choice, the evening meal was let down slightly for one of our party as there wasn't much of a vegitarian choice. Also the bar closed when the Diner did, we could have done with another hour and found that strange that there was no facility to have the bar open later for residents. Anyway that's nit picking, clean, quite, value for money and freindly, I'd stay again.

Reviewed by
Chris P

From Cleethorpes, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 Next