Reviews - 7 Hotel Diner

LONDON ROAD, POLHILL KENT, HALSTEAD, TN14 7AA

Price From 141.12 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (88)

83% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • James t

  • April 2014

Great food and accomodation

Stayed here twice, motel type place above diner, rooms all very clean and modern but diner makes this place, food is great, best burgers i've ever had and breakfast is nice too for £4.95 it sets you up for the day.

Staff are great too and I didnt wait any longer than one would expect as some reviewers have put on here. Some noise from passing traffic if on the road side but nothing too bad. Also there was an indian next door and toby carvery about 500 metres away so other choices for eating.

  • Michael H

  • April 2014

Very nice hotel with friendly staff and quality food

Really nice stay, everything was spot on and would stay again

  • P Cork

  • April 2014

Excellent value for money and super stylish

  • Julie H

  • April 2014

Great accommodation

Really good quality accommodation - some road noise but did not spoil our stay.

Ate in diner and really enjoyed both atmosphere and food.

  • Gary Oliver

  • April 2014

Just a little different....

....and that makes the difference.

A reasonable room at a competitive price, reasonably comfortable, reasonably quiet and with everything we needed. The diner is pretty unique, a lot of effort having been put into giving it a feel of late 50's Americana and with some success, we loved it. The food is a little pricey but tasty and well presented. The staff, both hotel and diner, made and us feel very welcome and made every effort to make our stay enjoyable, they are the difference. Well done and thank you to them all. The staff. Both hotel and diner staff were superb, giving us a

  • clare k

  • April 2014

Would definately stay again

Very friendly reception staff on arrival.

We booked into the Suite which was a lovely spacious room in the top of the building, the bathroom was huge and spotlessly clean as was the rest of the room. we ate in the hotel diner in the evening. The food was wonderful, cooked to perfection and plenty of it. The staff were very friendly , efficient and attentive , checking with us on a regular basis to ensure everything was ok even though they were extremely busy. Loved the American Diner atmosphere which was done very tastefully. Thank you.

  • Lee Russell

  • March 2014

Hotel was very clean and amazing value for money, fantastic and staff , receptionist fantastic

Would recommend to anyone looking for accommodation in the area.

Even if it's a few miles out of your way the exspiriance is well worth the travel, the food was superb and all the staff were great fun to be with. Bathrooms and shower was one of the best I've ever had for the price you cannot go wrong. Will definitely be returning soon even for a cheeky weekend away with family.

  • Simon B

  • March 2014

Travelled to the hotel on business and have to say that I found the experience very much as per other reviews.

I didnt sample the food in the evening / morning so cant comment on this. However, staff were very polite and friendly. Room was more than adequate, clean, tidy and well apportioned. Agree with previous reviewer, could have done with a slightly larger bath towel and had to turn the incredibly hot towel rail right down. Overall, got exactly what I had expected and would use again.

  • Diane C

  • March 2014

Staff and service good, room and bathroom awful!

We stayed here for one night and had the smallest room and tiniest bathroom we have ever stayed in.

The twin room had beds at right angles to one another as they would not fit any other way. The bathroom was a joke. We are average sized people but had to step into the shower sideways and couldn't bend down in there. My husband stood at the wash basin and was wedged between the wall and the shower cubicle. Sitting on the loo, the toilet paper dispenser was under my armpit. We included breakfast when booking, but we were told that we could only go up to £5 on the menu and anything over that would be added to the bill. Not a place we would visit again.

  • c scott

  • March 2014

2nd time stay... great hotel with a supreme restaurant

Very good value for price, spacious with a modern bathroom.

Overall experience was great, although my girlfriend thought it was really cold during the night and couldn't find a heater to heat up the room. Great breakfast!