Reviews - 7 Hotel Diner



Price From 86.01 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (128)

84% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • John R

  • June 2014

Only downside it was extremely noisy over the diner.

A function was on and the disco boom went well into the night after we had gone to bed to try and get some sleep for an early morning start.

  • David Foster

  • June 2014

Helpful, pleasant staff.

Room small but adequate. We were there on the live music night and enjoyed this very much. Good place to stay outside London.

  • R Ablett

  • June 2014

great place to stay

Good place to stay, very clean rooms, great staff, car parking

  • Terry T

  • June 2014

Something different!

Here is an American-style diner in the best of tastes.

Loads of atmosphere, plenty of room and lots going on with regular classic car events. Pity about the encouragement policy to eat too much in the diner with offers of free meals if you can finish enormous servings

  • Andrew Davidson

  • June 2014

Convenient location

Motel accommodation booked at fairly short notice.

The location was convenient, staff were friendly and room clean. Our bedroom window was a bit close to the kitchen extractor fan outlet. Everything worked well and it did not spoil our enjoyment when the leg fell off the dressing table. I'm sorry we did not get to try the diner because that looked good.

  • Peter Goodwin

  • June 2014

Great. Will be back.

Really nice place, clean, friendly staff, great price and lovely food.

Can't go wrong really.

  • L Harrop

  • May 2014

stayed for 2 nights nice rooms great food we had a really nice stay

  • alex hood

  • May 2014

Great American diner.

Very nice rooms. Great food.

  • Kevin S

  • May 2014

Trip down memory lane

Lovely place to stay.

all staff welcoming and efficient. Room was smallish, but very well appointed and clean. Food excellent, one of the best steaks we have had for some time. The Singer Gazelle displayed outside brought back memories - the second car we owned - a wonderful car..

  • Richard D

  • May 2014

Exceeded expectation!

You get a really cheap deal to stay in the suite above an American style diner and you'd be a fool to expect too much.

However, I was really pleasantly surprised. The room was a great size, very clean, and the furniture was suitable if a little wobbly. The big plus, though, was the bathroom - it was glorious. Food in the morning was good, and a root beer float with breakfast is always enough to make my day. Customer service was a little slow and cold, but I'm a Northerner and it's always like that in the deep south. Overall, very good, would happily stay again - and definitely take the suite if you get a chance.