7 Hotel Diner

0

LONDON ROAD, POLHILL KENT, HALSTEAD, TN14 7AA

Price From 79.04 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (164)

86% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • John D

  • July 2014

Unexpectedly good quality

It was very hot when we stayed.

Our room was the only one with air conditioning and the staff also supplied a fan to help cool things down. The room was in the eaves (The Suite) and was very well decorated with a large bathroom and shower. The bed was very comfortable and the room very clean. The staff were very courteous and helpful. The evening meal we had in the diner was OK but we feel overpriced. The breakfast was average and not very hot. No pot supplied so only one cup of tea/coffee each. Room price was very good for the accommodation offered at £59 for the night.

  • Paula H

  • July 2014

Loved it

  • Anita P

  • July 2014

Christening Weekend

We thought the Hotel Diner was great overall The room was well appointed, I have paid a lot more for a lot less over the years.

Because we were road side and needed the windows open, it was a bit noisy with traffic movement through the night but that wasn't a major problem for us.

The Diner was great fun and the staff throughout the place were friendly and helpful.

  • S Sexon

  • July 2014

Excellent!

Clean, stylish and super affordable.

They let us check in early so we wouldn't be late to a wedding and they leant us an iron. Polite and excellent service. The 50s style American diner is also fantastic - novel, tasty and cheap. I wish all hotels were like this.

  • A Black

  • July 2014

Superbly decorated room, but very noisy - lorries passing, music from the bar, people smoking outside.

Brilliant little play area. Breakfast costs not made clear upon booking - best not to pre-book breakfast.

  • sheila g

  • July 2014

Perfect stop over

We were looking somewhere near our family, and as this is only 1 mile away, it seemed perfect.

IT WAS absolutely, it was wonderful . We thought 3 star, we wont expect too much, it should be 5 star. It was spotless, the staff were so friendly, and so helpful. the evening meal was lovely, not cheap, but so nice the cost reflected in it. The breakfast was wonderful for the money, very good Value. We were there for an entertainment night. again an added bonus.

  • david W

  • June 2014

Friendly staff and value for money accommodation.

Accommodation basic but very clean.

American diner served excellent meals and breakfast was delicious.

  • w luton

  • June 2014

Dining Service

Very slow on waiting for food and drinks.

Appears to be a little unorganised and unmotivated in getting customers served.

  • John R

  • June 2014

Only downside it was extremely noisy over the diner.

A function was on and the disco boom went well into the night after we had gone to bed to try and get some sleep for an early morning start.

  • David Foster

  • June 2014

Helpful, pleasant staff.

Room small but adequate. We were there on the live music night and enjoyed this very much. Good place to stay outside London.