No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - 7 Hotel Diner

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
LONDON ROAD, POLHILL KENT, HALSTEAD, TN14 7AA
We believe that your stay with us should be special, whatever the occasion. So as you would expect from 7 Hotel, our rooms with bath or shower are anything but basic. All rooms contain handmade beds and include tea and coffee making facilities. All 26 rooms have been lovingly designed and decorated by a team of highly skilled professionals. Every piece of furniture has been custom designed, for both style and for comfort.

For those with a technological mind, all our rooms contain Flat Screen TV’s with a range of terrestrial and digital channels and there is WiFi broadband access throughout. In the morning, why not pick up your newspaper from outside your door, settle down with a mug of coffee before coming downstairs to the 7 Diner for a breakfast you won’t forget! Or for those of you in a rush, why not book your “breakfast to go” and get on the road early!

We offer a range of rooms; singles, doubles and twin rooms. Plus our extremely popular family rooms and new Loft suite which sleeps up to three people, Please note ALL our rooms are non-smoking.

Our Diner offers the best in local and regional produce. Delicious chargrilled steaks, Burgers, Salads, Chicken, Gumbos and ribs and for desert ? irresistible smoothies and desserts will be freshly made in our imamculate open kitchen - adding a dash of Chef’s flair for your entertainment! Our Diner has been exclusively styled and designed to reflect that great era of 1950’s American Diners and the heyday of 1960’s Great Britain!
Picture of 7 Hotel Diner, HALSTEAD at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 174 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Exceeded expectation!
You get a really cheap deal to stay in the suite above an American style diner and you'd be a fool to expect too much. However, I was really pleasantly surprised! The room was a great size, very clean, and the furniture was suitable if a little wobbly. The big plus, though, was the bathroom - it was glorious! Food in the morning was good, and a root beer float with breakfast is always enough to make my day. Customer service was a little slow and cold, but I'm a Northerner and it's always like that in the deep south. Overall, very good, would happily stay again - and definitely take the suite if you get a chance.

Reviewed by
Richard D

From Wakefield, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel was very clean and amazing value for money, fantastic and staff , receptionist fantastic
Would recommend to anyone looking for accommodation in the area.
Even if it's a few miles out of your way the exspiriance is well worth the travel, the food was superb and all the staff were great fun to be with.
Bathrooms and shower was one of the best I've ever had for the price you cannot go wrong. Will definitely be returning soon even for a cheeky weekend away with family.

Reviewed by
Lee Russell

From Bexhill on Sea, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Travelled to the hotel on business and have to say that I found the experience very much as per other reviews. I didnt sample the food in the evening / morning so cant comment on this.
However, staff were very polite and friendly. Room was more than adequate, clean, tidy and well apportioned. Agree with previous reviewer, could have done with a slightly larger bath towel and had to turn the incredibly hot towel rail right down.
Overall, got exactly what I had expected and would use again.

Reviewed by
Simon B

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff and service good, room and bathroom awful!
We stayed here for one night and had the smallest room and tiniest bathroom we have ever stayed in. The twin room had beds at right angles to one another as they would not fit any other way. The bathroom was a joke! We are average sized people but had to step into the shower sideways and couldn't bend down in there. My husband stood at the wash basin and was wedged between the wall and the shower cubicle. Sitting on the loo, the toilet paper dispenser was under my armpit! We included breakfast when booking, but we were told that we could only go up to £5 on the menu and anything over that would be added to the bill! Not a place we would visit again.

Reviewed by
Diane C

From Spalding, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

2nd time stay... great hotel with a supreme restaurant
Very good value for price, spacious with a modern bathroom. Overall experience was great, although my girlfriend thought it was really cold during the night and couldn't find a heater to heat up the room.
Great breakfast!

Reviewed by
c scott

From Fleet, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Food, Clean Room and Helpful Staff
I stayed at the 7 Hotel Diner overnight during my travels to an interview in kent. Arriving at the hotel I was initially worried that the location of the Hotel (right next a main road) may have an impact on my stay, however, when in my room I could hear no noise coming from the busy road and was put at ease by the overall quality of the room. A generous size for one person fully equipped with both essential and luxurious utilities such as an en-suite, television providing roughly 30 digital channels and free hotel wifi I was definitely satisfied with my accommodation.

Reviewed by
Daniel G

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Week end break
A good experience, although the front rooms are subject to road noise.

Reviewed by
Kenn Collier

From Bridgend, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Warm in Winter
The towel rail gave me 3rd degree burns while cleaning my teeth. Food staff a bit tired, but did the job.Nice and clean

Reviewed by
r ross

From Stourbridge, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing
I have stayed in this hotel before but in the standard double room and found that to be a great experience. The suite is beautiful, spacious and luxurious. Price was great too. Will be staying there again.

Reviewed by
T Hatcher

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

short and sweet
My husband and I needed a room in close proximity to St Mary Cray. 7 Hotel Diner had a great offer and I was happy to book. The room was small but exceptionally clean, with an immaculate an suite, very quiet and warm, despite horrible weather. Upon the arrival we had a family meal in your very busy restaurant, with my daughter, son in law and granddaughter in celebration of her 1st birthday. The meal was great, but the atmosphere was a bit too loud, making it hard to have a conversation. However, considering it was Saturday night - I believe that was to be expected.

Reviewed by
Liliana Your

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next