No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - 7 Hotel Diner

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
LONDON ROAD, POLHILL KENT, HALSTEAD, TN14 7AA
We believe that your stay with us should be special, whatever the occasion. So as you would expect from 7 Hotel, our rooms with bath or shower are anything but basic. All rooms contain handmade beds and include tea and coffee making facilities. All 26 rooms have been lovingly designed and decorated by a team of highly skilled professionals. Every piece of furniture has been custom designed, for both style and for comfort.

For those with a technological mind, all our rooms contain Flat Screen TV’s with a range of terrestrial and digital channels and there is WiFi broadband access throughout. In the morning, why not pick up your newspaper from outside your door, settle down with a mug of coffee before coming downstairs to the 7 Diner for a breakfast you won’t forget! Or for those of you in a rush, why not book your “breakfast to go” and get on the road early!

We offer a range of rooms; singles, doubles and twin rooms. Plus our extremely popular family rooms and new Loft suite which sleeps up to three people, Please note ALL our rooms are non-smoking.

Our Diner offers the best in local and regional produce. Delicious chargrilled steaks, Burgers, Salads, Chicken, Gumbos and ribs and for desert ? irresistible smoothies and desserts will be freshly made in our imamculate open kitchen - adding a dash of Chef’s flair for your entertainment! Our Diner has been exclusively styled and designed to reflect that great era of 1950’s American Diners and the heyday of 1960’s Great Britain!
Picture of 7 Hotel Diner, HALSTEAD at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 162 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

7 Hotel Diner
I like this hotel and I try to use it if I am in the area. Price fluctuates according to demand, but is
always reasonable.
This time I was invited to order breakfast @ £4.95 at the time of booking. I was surprised to discover on check out that this is not what it appears. The £4.95 is for a fry up, anything else, juice, coffee or cereal is charged extra per item. I think this should be made clear at the time of booking.

Reviewed by
Henry C

From Peterborough, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

towels
only problem i found was that the towels in the rooms were very small, you could do with some bigger ones!

Reviewed by
christine hill

From London, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect
Ideal. I loved my stay very nice place, exactly what I booked. Staff we're superb friendly, helpful and most importantly professional.

Reviewed by
David L

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent
This hotel was clean and tidy and value for money the staff were helpful and very pleasant I would certainly go again am thinking of trying one of their themed weekends with some of my friends when they start in February

Reviewed by
Joyce Clancey

From London, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overall
Helpful staff. First room on the road side very noisy. Second room overlooked smoking chef on his mobile.
Room had champagne cork on the floor and sweet wrapper and side table next to the bed had glass ring marks on so clearly had not been cleaned.
Bathroom appeared to be clean though.

Reviewed by
gary m

From Shifnal, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Was lovley both times we stayed there! Would deffintly stay again!! Excellent!! Loved it & couldn't fault one bit!!

Reviewed by
S Eden

From Orpington, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A good stay
first stay at hotel very good impression on all counts ,rooms small but clean staff polite, food very USA with a few UK dishes.

Reviewed by
c king

From Lowestoft, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

will be back!

Reviewed by
p partlow

From , England
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect Pitstop
So nice to find a local hotel with high ambitions for great service. The room was compact but well appointed, with excellent ensuite and very comfortable bed. We didn't eat at the restaurant, but were sorry we did not have the opportunity as it clearly offered something out of the ordinary with the American Diner theme. It was a quiet night, and I guess on a busier evening in the restaurant and with more guests in the hotel we might have found the thin walls a bit of a problem. So good to find a place we would go back to, and we certainly will.

Reviewed by
Richard J

From Redditch, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quick night away as a couple
Cannot fault hotel staff, very smart, efficient and friendly. Room was downstairs (104) and itself was very small but was later told by a staff member the better rooms were upstairs. Cleanliness in general was good but room was tired and in need of a deep clean to freshen it up - discoloured grouting in the bathroom, stains on furniture/carpet. Breakfast was good, bit cheeky that you can 'all so easily' go over the allocated spending for a hotel guest, but tasty. If I was to pay full price I would be disappointed but nabbed a good deal on late rooms.

Reviewed by
A Jackson

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next