Reviews - 7 Hotel Diner



Price From 206.77 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (126)

83% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • G De-la-hoyde

  • September 2014

Excellent hotel , amazing room, fantastic bath, diner not so good , diner staff ( very bad )

Wouldn't recommend the restaurant , the staff were were moody and rude and too busy messing around and chatting , one of them swore in front of my child , food was expensive and not a lot on plate , not a lot of gluten free option for my child who has coeliacs disease.

Hospitality of waitresses was awful.

  • M Conlon

  • September 2014

Unexpected gem....

Excellent value for money - great for a short stay

  • Mark B

  • September 2014

If you like sleeping, avoid this hotel

Our room was at the front of the building next to the road.

There is no air con, and the room was too hot to not have the window open. The main road right next to the hotel is extremely noisy, lorries, loud motorbikes, speeding cars, all accentuated because the rest of the location is countryside and quiet. It was impossible to sleep with this going on. In the morning - upon checking out (and I should note after making full payment) this is my conversation with the receptionist:

Me - "I'd just like to offer some feed back on the...." Interrupted by the receptionist "didn't you have a comment card in your room?",

Me: "oh okay then"

Receptionist: "what was wrong then, was it the traffic?"

Me: " yes, because we were at the front of the hotel it was impossible to get to sleep."

Receptionist: " people complain about all sorts of things don't they?"

  • K Mitchell

  • August 2014

Great stay

We were spending a couple of days in the area and the hotel was in an ideal location and had everything we needed for an overnight stay.

We loved the 50s design and the onsite diner was a bonus.

  • Ian S

  • August 2014

Room looked clean but bathroom smelt awful!

The room appeared to be clean and pleasantly decorated, however, the damp/drains smell from the bathroom was pretty bad.

We arrived late and settled into the room before opening the bathroom door. If we hadn't been so tired we would have asked for a move but were staying only one night and leaving early, it didn't seem worth the upheaval. On a positive note, the breakfast was well cooked and extremely good value.

  • Shelley C

  • August 2014

As always the rooms were clean, the staff were friendly and helpful.

I didn't eat here on this stay but I have in the past and I found the food really good and have always enjoyed it.

  • Adel H

  • August 2014

Cute 'american diner themed' hotel with small, but clean rooms and excellent customer service

We stayed here for one night as we were going to a wedding nearby.

The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, both in the hotel and in the restaurant. The hotel is nice and clean, although the rooms are on the small side. I liked the American themed decor ('diner theme'). The food is average, but the service in the restaurant was very good. Overall, it is good value for money and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Keith F

  • August 2014

Hidden Gem

Couldn't fault the room - very pleasantly surprised for what I paid so excellent value.

I was impressed with the attention to detail - when I entered the room the bedside lamps and a fan were switched on. Bed was comfy, there was a double plug (phone charging etc) by the bedside - many 'chains' have none unless you unplug the kettle. TV was a good size and no problem with signal/reception. Check in/out was quick & efficient - I was very impressed and will definitely stay again. My only regret is that I didn't try the Diner.

  • B Street

  • August 2014

Nice but small

Lovely little room and served a purpose as only needed somewhere to sleep as at a wedding was extremely small and felt crammed in...walls rather thin too so could hear everything going on inside and outside....friendly staff and room clean throughout...shower plug hole was blocked which meant a rapid whower for both of us!

  • Mike F

  • August 2014

Excellent location on the outskirts of London

It was ideal for one night.

Room was a little small, but adequate. Very modern bathroom. Brilliant flat screen tv. We had a comfortable night and a delicious breakfast.