7 Hotel Diner

0

LONDON ROAD, POLHILL KENT, HALSTEAD, TN14 7AA

Price From 134.30 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (166)

86% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Adel H

  • August 2014

Cute 'american diner themed' hotel with small, but clean rooms and excellent customer service

We stayed here for one night as we were going to a wedding nearby.

The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, both in the hotel and in the restaurant. The hotel is nice and clean, although the rooms are on the small side. I liked the American themed decor ('diner theme'). The food is average, but the service in the restaurant was very good. Overall, it is good value for money and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Keith F

  • August 2014

Hidden Gem

Couldn't fault the room - very pleasantly surprised for what I paid so excellent value.

I was impressed with the attention to detail - when I entered the room the bedside lamps and a fan were switched on. Bed was comfy, there was a double plug (phone charging etc) by the bedside - many 'chains' have none unless you unplug the kettle. TV was a good size and no problem with signal/reception. Check in/out was quick & efficient - I was very impressed and will definitely stay again. My only regret is that I didn't try the Diner.

  • B Street

  • August 2014

Nice but small

Lovely little room and served a purpose as only needed somewhere to sleep as at a wedding party...room was extremely small and felt crammed in...walls rather thin too so could hear everything going on inside and outside....friendly staff and room clean throughout...shower plug hole was blocked which meant a rapid whower for both of us!

  • Mike F

  • August 2014

Excellent location on the outskirts of London

It was ideal for one night.

Room was a little small, but adequate. Very modern bathroom. Brilliant flat screen tv. We had a comfortable night and a delicious breakfast.

  • Linda B

  • July 2014

good value stay

we really enjoyed our stay in this hotel.

the room was very clean lovely clean sheets and lovely fluffy white towels, we had a room at the front of hotel so was a bit noisy from traffic but that did not spoil our stay. the staff were very friendly and helpful

  • t englefield

  • July 2014

Great Location

We booked this hotel for its location near to Brands Hatch as we had booked 3 days tickets for the Super Bikes.

Really nice people at the 7 Diner, let us leave our luggage there on the Friday even though our room was not ready. Again on the Sunday left our bag with them, as we did not want to leave it on our bike all day. Service was good and the food was superb and the music in the diner really made youffeel like you really were in a American Diner. In fact our Harley Davidson felt home from home. Willuse aagain and have already recommended to some friends.

  • John D

  • July 2014

Unexpectedly good quality

It was very hot when we stayed.

Our room was the only one with air conditioning and the staff also supplied a fan to help cool things down. The room was in the eaves (The Suite) and was very well decorated with a large bathroom and shower. The bed was very comfortable and the room very clean. The staff were very courteous and helpful. The evening meal we had in the diner was OK but we feel overpriced. The breakfast was average and not very hot. No pot supplied so only one cup of tea/coffee each. Room price was very good for the accommodation offered at £59 for the night.

  • Paula H

  • July 2014

Loved it

  • Anita P

  • July 2014

Christening Weekend

We thought the Hotel Diner was great overall The room was well appointed, I have paid a lot more for a lot less over the years.

Because we were road side and needed the windows open, it was a bit noisy with traffic movement through the night but that wasn't a major problem for us.

The Diner was great fun and the staff throughout the place were friendly and helpful.

  • S Sexon

  • July 2014

Excellent!

Clean, stylish and super affordable.

They let us check in early so we wouldn't be late to a wedding and they leant us an iron. Polite and excellent service. The 50s style American diner is also fantastic - novel, tasty and cheap. I wish all hotels were like this.