Reviews - 7 Hotel Diner

0

LONDON ROAD, POLHILL KENT, HALSTEAD, TN14 7AA

Price From 107.30 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (136)

85% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • F Scott

  • November 2014

Great stay

  • K Richards

  • November 2014

Booked a small single room, well fitted out and clean.

Booking and restaurant staff were friendly. It is a diner so that is the food you get and it was very good. I booked breakfast and although the whole breakfast menu was available the American and English breakfast came with coffee or tea and that was fine. Plenty of parking, quiet enough, could here the M25 in the distance.

  • Rob W

  • November 2014

Superb!

Lovely welcome matched by high standard of Accom

  • Peter C

  • October 2014

Not bad

Stayed here 1 night to attend a Birthday party nearby.

Single room very small(#206 I think) but clean, comfortable bed, and good hot shower. A little pricey at £69 room only therefore. Friendly staff, free parking. Left very early so didn't get chance to try the Diner.

  • Jeannette L

  • October 2014

Service charge and supplements!!

We stayed at the hotel 2 years ago, the decor is still the same.

The mattress we had had definitely seen better days. We thought we were paying for bed and breakfast but were surprised to see that we were charged on what we had, a modest cooked breakfast for my husband and an omelette and toast for me, with tea, coffee and orange juice. In total, we paid £19.75. We were also charged £6.98 service charge for our evening meal. I had to request a copy of our invoice as we were only given the card receipt. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone because of the extra charges.

  • s wilson

  • October 2014

Good value for money

We stayed here 1 night clean comfortable room, Google value for money

  • Ross M

  • October 2014

Nice hotel

Good hotel , nice room restaurant is good

  • Julie H

  • October 2014

Clean and comfortable

We have stayed here a couple of times now when visiting Brands Hatch.

The rooms are clean and comfortable (but the bed was a bit hard) and we will definitely be staying here again.

  • D Botterill-Scott

  • September 2014

Tidy quiet business-style hotel

Generally stay at this hotel when I have to travel down for business or golf near Orpington.

Always clean and tidy with good reception staff and American Diner food and drink, so not as expensive as most hotels. As with most hotels, pillows are too firm, but that's the only bad point I can think of. I've always found the rooms to be very quiet and relaxing.

  • G De-la-hoyde

  • September 2014

Excellent hotel , amazing room, fantastic bath, diner not so good , diner staff ( very bad )

Wouldn't recommend the restaurant , the staff were were moody and rude and too busy messing around and chatting , one of them swore in front of my child , food was expensive and not a lot on plate , not a lot of gluten free option for my child who has coeliacs disease.

Hospitality of waitresses was awful.