No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - 7 Hotel Diner

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
LONDON ROAD, POLHILL KENT, HALSTEAD, TN14 7AA
We believe that your stay with us should be special, whatever the occasion. So as you would expect from 7 Hotel, our rooms with bath or shower are anything but basic. All rooms contain handmade beds and include tea and coffee making facilities. All 26 rooms have been lovingly designed and decorated by a team of highly skilled professionals. Every piece of furniture has been custom designed, for both style and for comfort.

For those with a technological mind, all our rooms contain Flat Screen TV’s with a range of terrestrial and digital channels and there is WiFi broadband access throughout. In the morning, why not pick up your newspaper from outside your door, settle down with a mug of coffee before coming downstairs to the 7 Diner for a breakfast you won’t forget! Or for those of you in a rush, why not book your “breakfast to go” and get on the road early!

We offer a range of rooms; singles, doubles and twin rooms. Plus our extremely popular family rooms and new Loft suite which sleeps up to three people, Please note ALL our rooms are non-smoking.

Our Diner offers the best in local and regional produce. Delicious chargrilled steaks, Burgers, Salads, Chicken, Gumbos and ribs and for desert ? irresistible smoothies and desserts will be freshly made in our imamculate open kitchen - adding a dash of Chef’s flair for your entertainment! Our Diner has been exclusively styled and designed to reflect that great era of 1950’s American Diners and the heyday of 1960’s Great Britain!
Picture of 7 Hotel Diner, HALSTEAD at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 172 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Christening Weekend
We thought the Hotel Diner was great overall
The room was well appointed, I have paid a lot more for a lot less over the years. Because we were road side and needed the windows open, it was a bit noisy with traffic movement through the night but that wasn't a major problem for us.
The Diner was great fun and the staff throughout the place were friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
Anita P

From Tamworth, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Loved it

Reviewed by
Paula H

From Gillingham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superbly decorated room, but very noisy - lorries passing, music from the bar, people smoking outside.
Brilliant little play area.
Breakfast costs not made clear upon booking - best not to pre-book breakfast.

Reviewed by
A Black

From Wakefield, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent!
Clean, stylish and super affordable! They let us check in early so we wouldn't be late to a wedding and they leant us an iron. Polite and excellent service. The 50s style American diner is also fantastic - novel, tasty and cheap! I wish all hotels were like this.

Reviewed by
S Sexon

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect stop over
We were looking somewhere near our family, and as this is only 1 mile away, it seemed perfect. IT WAS absolutely, it was wonderful . We thought 3 star, we wont expect too much, it should be 5 star. It was spotless, the staff were so friendly, and so helpful. the evening meal was lovely, not cheap, but so nice the cost reflected in it. The breakfast was wonderful for the money, very good Value. We were there for an entertainment night. again an added bonus.

Reviewed by
sheila g

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dining Service
Very slow on waiting for food and drinks. Appears to be a little unorganised and unmotivated in getting customers served.

Reviewed by
w luton

From Mexborough, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Only downside it was extremely noisy over the diner. A function was on and the disco boom went well into the night after we had gone to bed to try and get some sleep for an early morning start.

Reviewed by
John R

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great place to stay
Good place to stay, very clean rooms, great staff, car parking

Reviewed by
R Ablett

From Blackpool, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Something different!
Here is an American-style diner in the best of tastes. Loads of atmosphere, plenty of room and lots going on with regular classic car events. Pity about the encouragement policy to eat too much in the diner with offers of free meals if you can finish enormous servings

Reviewed by
Terry T

From Westbury on Severn, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great. Will be back.
Really nice place, clean, friendly staff, great price and lovely food. Can't go wrong really.

Reviewed by
Peter Goodwin

From Westerham, England
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next