Reviews - 7 Hotel Diner



Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (125)

83% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • c king

  • January 2014

A good stay

first stay at hotel very good impression on all counts ,rooms small but clean staff polite, food very USA with a few UK dishes.

  • S Eden

  • January 2014

Was lovley both times we stayed there.

Would deffintly stay again!. Excellent!. Loved it & couldn't fault one bit!!

  • p partlow

  • January 2014

will be back!

  • A Jackson

  • January 2014

Quick night away as a couple

Cannot fault hotel staff, very smart, efficient and friendly.

Room was downstairs (104) and itself was very small but was later told by a staff member the better rooms were upstairs. Cleanliness in general was good but room was tired and in need of a deep clean to freshen it up - discoloured grouting in the bathroom, stains on furniture/carpet. Breakfast was good, bit cheeky that you can 'all so easily' go over the allocated spending for a hotel guest, but tasty. If I was to pay full price I would be disappointed but nabbed a good deal on late rooms.

  • Richard J

  • December 2013

Perfect Pitstop

So nice to find a local hotel with high ambitions for great service.

The room was compact but well appointed, with excellent ensuite and very comfortable bed. We didn't eat at the restaurant, but were sorry we did not have the opportunity as it clearly offered something out of the ordinary with the American Diner theme. It was a quiet night, and I guess on a busier evening in the restaurant and with more guests in the hotel we might have found the thin walls a bit of a problem. So good to find a place we would go back to, and we certainly will.

  • Valerie R

  • December 2013

A good bolt hole!!!!

Having previously stayed in a double room, with my Husband, I was a bit disappointed with the twin room that I had been allocated with my Daughter.

The positioning of the television, does not really allow easy viewing by either guest. Although we both managed to utilise the shower, I would imagine that many guests would not be able to fit in it. Bottles of shower gel or shampoo, were also difficult to be picked up, if placed on the floor. A very tight fit. It was also exceptionally hot, considering the size of the en-suite, and we were unable to alter this. Must comment on the exceptional staff, whether they be clerical or catering, all very friendly and helpful.

  • John G

  • December 2013

Seven Heaven

Stay due to buisiness in the local area on numerous occasions throughout the year.

Can always get a room last minute. Staff are very friendly and rooms are always clean and though simplistic they are comfortable and most definitely value for money. It's a themed hotel and at times the entertainment can be loud otherwise the food is decent and again themed for the hotel around the sixties. If you like the era, music and a decent burger then this is the place to spend a night. I intend too.

  • Allan Northend

  • December 2013

Rock n Roll

Great music, great food & great value for money

  • D Swan

  • December 2013


  • G Turner

  • December 2013

Hotel good but let down by behaviour of other guests and confusing pricing structure for breakfast.

Stay was good but problems with guests in adjacent room who were noisy and arguing until 3.30am who then did not get up and attend fire drill at 9.00am.

Why have one if evacuation is not complete?If we had realised how few staff/guests attended drill we would have paid and left beforehand. We got very little sleep resulting in driving 150 miles in atrocious weather conditions in an extremely tired state. Visit was made due to sick relative in hospital so sleep badly needed. Addressed problem with Manager who said she would contact us at home with outcome but did not. Food quality good but it would have been better if cafetier of fresh coffee or decaff coffee plus juice or cereal included in breakfast price. If necessary increase price of breakfast but have one all encompassing price. Hotel very clean and room comfortable . Sat nav is no help in finding hotel need to ring for accurate directions (indicate problem on web site may help).