No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - 7 Hotel Diner

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
LONDON ROAD, POLHILL KENT, HALSTEAD, TN14 7AA
We believe that your stay with us should be special, whatever the occasion. So as you would expect from 7 Hotel, our rooms with bath or shower are anything but basic. All rooms contain handmade beds and include tea and coffee making facilities. All 26 rooms have been lovingly designed and decorated by a team of highly skilled professionals. Every piece of furniture has been custom designed, for both style and for comfort.

For those with a technological mind, all our rooms contain Flat Screen TV’s with a range of terrestrial and digital channels and there is WiFi broadband access throughout. In the morning, why not pick up your newspaper from outside your door, settle down with a mug of coffee before coming downstairs to the 7 Diner for a breakfast you won’t forget! Or for those of you in a rush, why not book your “breakfast to go” and get on the road early!

We offer a range of rooms; singles, doubles and twin rooms. Plus our extremely popular family rooms and new Loft suite which sleeps up to three people, Please note ALL our rooms are non-smoking.

Our Diner offers the best in local and regional produce. Delicious chargrilled steaks, Burgers, Salads, Chicken, Gumbos and ribs and for desert ? irresistible smoothies and desserts will be freshly made in our imamculate open kitchen - adding a dash of Chef’s flair for your entertainment! Our Diner has been exclusively styled and designed to reflect that great era of 1950’s American Diners and the heyday of 1960’s Great Britain!
Picture of 7 Hotel Diner, HALSTEAD at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 176 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely little hotel
Everything was really good no complaints will stop there again.

Reviewed by
andrew p

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Small double room with comfortable bed
The accommodation was ok although the room was small and would have felt over crowded if two people were staying. It was clean though and the bed was very comfortable. I had booked a table in the restaurant for 8.30pm and had been told that there was a bar. I decided to go down to the bar at 8pm for a drink while waiting for my table and was told by the person behind the bar that it would be a while before he could serve me as he was too busy. I decided to cancel my table and went to the Indian restaurant nearby which, in hindsight, was the better option as it was a lot quieter and more relaxing. The hotel is ideally situated for Brands Hatch, which is less than 20 mins drive away.

Reviewed by
P Graham

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great accomodation
We stayed here as it is only 15 mins from brands hatch. Easy to find with plenty of parking on site. The accommodation was clean and comfortable, although I found the bed a little hard, but that's just personal preference. The room seemed warm enough but, we couldn't find a thermostat anywhere, so not sure what you would do if it was colder outside. Tiny bit of mould on the tiles in the bathroom, but other than that it was very clean.
We ate our evening meal in the 50's style diner, which looked very welcoming and nicely themed. The waiting staff were very busy that night but we felt we were well looked after. If I had any criticism, it would only be that the burger stated that it came with salad; I think 1/2 a lettuce leaf,1 ring of onion and 1 slice of tomato does not constitute 'salad'. The rest of e food was plentiful and the chocolate dessert was heaven!
The only other problem we had was that we were unaware that breakfast was not available on a Sunday until 8am and we would need to leave before that. The lovely lady on reception did her best to sort it out, but was unable to, so we were offered a refund of our breakfast price.
We would defiantly return here again if in the area

Reviewed by
J Hughes

From Worthing, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Great Stop on the Way to Gatwick
For us this was an overnight stop on the way to Gatwick.
The hotel is attached to a 50's style diner. Check in and out was easy and staff were friendly. Rooms were clean and everything worked. Probably a little above Travelodge standard and the décor appeared fairly new. The diner seems to close around 10 pm so there is no real noise after that time. Breakfast as a bargain at £4.95 and there was quite a choice which was freshly and nicely cooked to order

Reviewed by
A Davies

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good overnight stay recomended

Reviewed by
mark p

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money clean and tidy good food

Reviewed by
Colin Hurst

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Rock n Roll
Great music, great food & great value for money

Reviewed by
Allan Northend

From Whitby, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Frustrating internet issues
Fine room, a little small basic but clean and tidy.
No internet working which was really frustrating as it advertised free wifi - I had noticed this as an issue on previous reviews too, so I suspect it wasn't just the one day's problem

Reviewed by
phil m

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Scored top on all points, would definitely recommend it to friends and family.

Reviewed by
Sue S

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly privately owned hotel, excellent value
The whole experience was very good. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and bright (albeit the bathroom was extremely small). The diner looked brand new although the hotel has been open three years with everything clean and shining. The food was reasonably priced, tasty and well presented. This is a perfect hotel for a stopover en route or for business travellers.

Reviewed by
Sarah A

From Solihull, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 Next