No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - 7 Hotel Diner

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
LONDON ROAD, POLHILL KENT, HALSTEAD, TN14 7AA
We believe that your stay with us should be special, whatever the occasion. So as you would expect from 7 Hotel, our rooms with bath or shower are anything but basic. All rooms contain handmade beds and include tea and coffee making facilities. All 26 rooms have been lovingly designed and decorated by a team of highly skilled professionals. Every piece of furniture has been custom designed, for both style and for comfort.

For those with a technological mind, all our rooms contain Flat Screen TV’s with a range of terrestrial and digital channels and there is WiFi broadband access throughout. In the morning, why not pick up your newspaper from outside your door, settle down with a mug of coffee before coming downstairs to the 7 Diner for a breakfast you won’t forget! Or for those of you in a rush, why not book your “breakfast to go” and get on the road early!

We offer a range of rooms; singles, doubles and twin rooms. Plus our extremely popular family rooms and new Loft suite which sleeps up to three people, Please note ALL our rooms are non-smoking.

Our Diner offers the best in local and regional produce. Delicious chargrilled steaks, Burgers, Salads, Chicken, Gumbos and ribs and for desert ? irresistible smoothies and desserts will be freshly made in our imamculate open kitchen - adding a dash of Chef’s flair for your entertainment! Our Diner has been exclusively styled and designed to reflect that great era of 1950’s American Diners and the heyday of 1960’s Great Britain!
Picture of 7 Hotel Diner, HALSTEAD at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 165 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

better than a premier inn
Work away a lot and stay in premier Inn all over the UK, this place is very good for the money, staff warm welcome. Rooms better than any premier Inn I've stopped in, every thing you get and a whole lot cheaper at the price as well. Keep up the good work and will be using this as my base when working around the M25 corridor.

Reviewed by
Doug C

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Found the staff very friendly & helpful. Room was ideal, bed comfortable & shower room very good.
I would stay again if I am in the area. For the cost it was very good value. Well done.
Good for an over night stop.

Reviewed by
M Owen-Burke

From Yeovil, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Housekeeping
My bedroom was not cleaned after my first night's stay, however I was offered a £5 refund when I checked out . Also mattress was quite firm & therefore not very comfortable.

Reviewed by
Ruth J

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

7hotel diner September 2013
Great customer service and lovely breakfast. Our room was "superior" but I did not think so. It was very tired, faded curtains etc and quite small. The shower was good but smelt a little musty.

Reviewed by
G Williamson

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great accomodation
7 Hotel Diner is a great place to stay, all my family loved it and would definitely stay again. Food very very edible, would definitely recommend.
The one drawback was that our room was very warm so we had to leave the window open, unfortunately the room was situated above the kitchen extractor fan, not only was it noisy but you could smell cooking fat. This did all stop at about 10.30 and our stay was only for one night so not that much of a problem

Reviewed by
Maureen L

From Bradford, England
Who stayed in September 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value and service
Great location and value, will use again

Reviewed by
Adrian M

From Ilkeston, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable and Pleasant Stay
The theme of the diner took us back to our courting days in the 60's. The staff were very pleasant, and although the meal in the diner was excellent in quality, they were both not what was ordered. i.e. my wife only wanted cheese and the burger in her bun, and I didn't want the gherkin on my cheeseburger, but she had everything except the gherkin, and I had everything but the cheese. Although the diner was very busy and it might seem that my complaint is petty, the waiter wrote the order down and I explained twice what was wanted, so it really wasn't good enough. However, we accepted the meal and scraped off the items which were NOT required and I did without my cheese!!!
Normally wherever we stay we are able to enjoy an exploratory walk around the are, but at this location we were unable to do so as the main road that it is situated alongside has no footpath and therefore it would have been too dangerous to do so. However, for families with young children this would not be a problem as it had an excellent play area for them to enjoy.
Although the diner is air conditioned, the bedroom was not, but the hotel had provided a table fan without us having to ask.
All in all, we enjoyed our stay and would be happy to stay there again if we were in the area.

Reviewed by
Anthony D

From Fareham, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Value for money
Room was little noisy due to its location to play area and people smoking outside. It was very good value for money and would stay again, but would request a room away from the entrance.

Reviewed by
J Green

From Billingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Retro but spotless
Lovely clean and handy for one night if drinking/eating at the diner.

Reviewed by
Tom P

From Bournemouth, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good service and great food.
I had a double room, the size of which was fine for one person, but would have been rather cramped for two. The room was clean and comfortable, if quite basic. My main complaint was that it was quite stuffy, as the weather was warm. I had to keep the window open and so was subjected to constant traffic noise, as the room was at the front of the hotel, making sleep difficult. The really good point was the diner-style restaurant, where the food and service were excellent. If I were to stay there again, I would ensure my room was away from the road.

Reviewed by
CHRISTINE D

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 Next