Reviews - The View Hotel

4

GRAND PARADE, EASTBOURNE, BN21 4DN

Price From 275.69 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (37)

86% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Steve D

  • July 2015

A great place to stay by the sea

The View certainly lives up to its name.

I paid a small supplement for a 6th floor single room with balcony and had the most fantastic view of the sea. The room was impeccably clean and all the staff were friendly and courteous. Breakfast was on the mezzanine floor, bathed in sunshine each morning, with a wide range of food. I enjoyed the selections for the "full English", including black pudding and plenty of mushrooms. A very quiet, restful break.

  • Alan W

  • July 2015

Good location, very spacious room and facilities, would stay in again

We booked a twin bed room and were upgraded to an executive suite, this has in fact two separate bedrooms.

The rooms had sea views, balconies, TVs in all bedrooms and even the in the bathroom where there was a large bath. One bedroom had a King size bed and the other had a double bed which had an En-Suite. Breakfast was decent and service was prompt and courteous. The location was very good and we have no complaints at all and would stay here again.

  • E Hollands

  • April 2015

Perfect for what I needed

I had a late check in, but staff were still there to help, no waiting around.

Breakfast was normal food, not high quality, but not bad.

  • J Tallack

  • March 2015

great hotel

My only regret was I had only booked for 1 night, by far the best hotel in Eastbourne I have stayed in, really helpful polite staff

  • h s

  • January 2015

Good hotel

Good Hotel

  • Laura Sharp

  • December 2014

Lovely stay

This is our third year staying at this hotel for our anniversary and I was once again not disappointed.

We got to the hotel early and was allowed to leave our bags there and come back later, great customer service and was never too much hassle. Our room was decent. Bed was comfortable, and room was spacious with a lot of room for storage. Bathroom was small but modern and clean. We did not have an evening meal, but the menu had a good selection of food. Breakfast was outstanding, a wide range of choice and staff were polite and helpful. I have always spoken highly of this hotel and will continue to do so.

  • S Poston

  • October 2014

Sea view complaint

I booked online a standard room at £109 a night for b+b requesting a room for disabled if possible.

Next day I phoned hotel to ask a disabled room was possible.I was told it was but only if I upgraded to a sea view superior room at £149. I agreed. However on arrival we had no balcony with sea view. I phoned down to reception and was told we were indeed in a standard room with disabled facilities.She remburst me with the £160 extra that I had paid.My point is if I hadn`t complained we wouldn`t have had the money back, that we shouldn`t have paid in the first place.

  • Tony Ellis

  • September 2014

It makes a special change, worth VIEWing.

A first class moden hotel, offerring value for money coupled with freindly and helpfull staff.

I will be informing my freinds, and I will be staying at VIEW again.

  • Sarah L

  • September 2014

This hotel was a pleasure to stay in.

I took my elderly mum and she managed her stay in a well appointed room. Though a large and busy hotel it was quiet and rooms quite soundproof so a good nights sleep was had. Breakfast lovely with a good choice..evening meal could have been better..but a good experience overall.

  • B T

  • September 2014

One night stay.

We stayed in a room that had been obviously re-designed for disabled guests and very well appointed it was too, even an inclined ramp to access the balcony which blended in with the rooms furniture and decor.

The walk in shower/wet room was again well designed to accommodate disabled person and most spacious. The beds were most comfortable and general cleanliness was excellent. Our only disappointment was that we were only there for an overnight stay and the ample breakfast really set us up for the journey home. Well done Eastbourne Centre, we heartily recommend it to anyone especially if booked though Late-Rooms.com