Reviews - The View Hotel



Price From 92.46 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (33)

88% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Steve R

  • September 2015

Great Weekend

Great hotel, friendly staff...

We had a lovely well appointed room overlooking the sea with balcony, the bed was huge and very comfortable. Breakfast time spent on the dining room on the mezzanine overlooking the sea. We had a nice Bar meal when we arrived, the staff were attentive and very friendly. Parking in front of the hotel was by permit at just £1.00 per day. We were very fortunate, the weather was lovely and the sight of the sun rising and light streaming through the French windows was the best possible start to the day. I fantastic weekend which we hope to replicate soon.

  • Maria C

  • August 2015

Birthday treat for my sister

The hotel is in a fabulous location.

Handy for restaurants and the theatres - which is was handy as we went to see a show. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful. The room itself was perfect and would book it again. lacked certain little touches that I have become accustomed to in other hotels - like bathrobes, slippers, flannels, more toiletries (only ONE tiny bottle of bodylotion) and if you used the bath there was no body wash - it was attached high up for the use of the shower. A complimentary bottle of water would have been a nice touch too. I may be being picky - just little things - but that said I would definitely go again but maybe take my own 'things' that were missing. Service in the restaurant not the best - ordered tea but they forgot and breakfast almost over by the time it came. Food was good and plenty choice.

  • S Wallace

  • August 2015

really was a room with a view

This view hotel has the right name.what a lovely view from our 4 th floor balcony room.i booked this hotel a week before as a last minute get seaside break get away.the hotel staff room and breakfast all very as much as you like breakfast.nice restuarant.great value for money.rooms very quiet and beds very comfortable.good windows and balcony sliding door blocks out the noice at night.

  • C Wallace

  • August 2015

Eastbourne revisited

Wonderful Hotel - modern, functional, spotlessly clean and a fantastic view from the balcony.

The buffet breakfast was delicious. We enjoyed our stay enormously despite the booking error which was expertly rectified and a bottle of chilled wine was sent to my room. The only downside to staying in the View is the parking which is difficult and confusing. There are no onsite parking bays.

  • Steve D

  • July 2015

A great place to stay by the sea

The View certainly lives up to its name.

I paid a small supplement for a 6th floor single room with balcony and had the most fantastic view of the sea. The room was impeccably clean and all the staff were friendly and courteous. Breakfast was on the mezzanine floor, bathed in sunshine each morning, with a wide range of food. I enjoyed the selections for the "full English", including black pudding and plenty of mushrooms. A very quiet, restful break.

  • Alan W

  • July 2015

Good location, very spacious room and facilities, would stay in again

We booked a twin bed room and were upgraded to an executive suite, this has in fact two separate bedrooms.

The rooms had sea views, balconies, TVs in all bedrooms and even the in the bathroom where there was a large bath. One bedroom had a King size bed and the other had a double bed which had an En-Suite. Breakfast was decent and service was prompt and courteous. The location was very good and we have no complaints at all and would stay here again.

  • E Hollands

  • April 2015

Perfect for what I needed

I had a late check in, but staff were still there to help, no waiting around.

Breakfast was normal food, not high quality, but not bad.

  • J Tallack

  • March 2015

great hotel

My only regret was I had only booked for 1 night, by far the best hotel in Eastbourne I have stayed in, really helpful polite staff

  • h s

  • January 2015

Good hotel

Good Hotel

  • Laura Sharp

  • December 2014

Lovely stay

This is our third year staying at this hotel for our anniversary and I was once again not disappointed.

We got to the hotel early and was allowed to leave our bags there and come back later, great customer service and was never too much hassle. Our room was decent. Bed was comfortable, and room was spacious with a lot of room for storage. Bathroom was small but modern and clean. We did not have an evening meal, but the menu had a good selection of food. Breakfast was outstanding, a wide range of choice and staff were polite and helpful. I have always spoken highly of this hotel and will continue to do so.