Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Wales > South Wales > Monmouthshire > Llangwm Hotels > Clearvewe Usk Luxury eco Bed and Breakfast
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Clearvewe Usk Luxury eco Bed and Breakfast

4Visit Wales 已评估 箪宿 Ratings explained
TY WILSON BARN , USK, NP15 1LT
Described in the Independent as one of the “Five best hotels for hikes” and in the Observer as one of “25 ways to do Wales in Style“.
Three en-suite rooms offer luxury and privacy in a separate, converted barn, along with an open plan lounge & dining area where breakfast is served including bacon and sausages from their own Tamworth pigs, home made bread and free range eggs from their chickens. Features include: • luxury en-suite rooms • cast iron baths • stone floors • underfloor heating • mosiac wet room • wood burning stove • solar hot water • green dragon award • kingsize • latex mattresses • organic bedding • wi-fi • highly recommended on Tripadvisor • Please enjoy the photo gallery to see the rooms and the beauty of this location •
Clearvewe sits on top of a hill overlooking the Vale of Usk and has an excellent reputation for anyone wanting somewhere to relax and recharge their batteries in very special surroundings. A wood burning stove will keep you warm and snug at any time of year before a great nights sleep. (Please print off the directions below before your journey, as not all sat nav systems will work in this area).
Picture of Clearvewe Usk Luxury eco Bed and Breakfast, USK at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 9 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Family get away
Very peaceful, rural and beautiful place to stay.
Food was excellent as was the room and Rachel made us welcome from the start, arrived to find the kettle on ready for tea.
Great place to stay fab.

Reviewed by
Diane T

From Rugby, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Had a fantastic weekend. Came home feeling relaxed. Thank you

Reviewed by
Judi H

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A perfect hideaway
Perfect in every way. My first visit but definitely not my last.

Reviewed by
Trudi Y

From Oxford, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Windy weekend
If you want to have a quiet weekend, a solid sleep on a comfortable bed, in almost total darkness, the only noise being that of the weather, go to Clearvewe.

Reviewed by
Ray Sykes

From Guildford, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One of the best I've stayed in
This b and b was excellent on every count. Helpful and informative re activities. Excellent own grown food. Lovely bedroom and ensuite bathroom. Visitors' sitting area and access to kitchen and eating area at all times.

Reviewed by
M Bailey

From Oxford, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

November in the rain
A country location which is a little hard to find. Satnav doesn't quite get you there.
Welcome was great as were facilities although bathroom/toilet is small. OK for us but we are reasonably slim and agile.
Breakfast was good and hosts took time to talk.
We expect to go back when it isn't raining quite so much.
Watch out for Jack the dog if it is raining he does like attention and shares the mud.

Reviewed by
Duncan Ford

From Chichester, UK
Who stayed in November 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect for a group on a walking holiday!
This is an unusual set up and we were very surprised to find shared facilities . . . One room at either end of the barn with a shared kitchenette and lounge between. It would be perfect for a group or family using the whole barn but not necessarily for a couple using one end and a businessman at the other. The rooms were immaculate and the breakfast supplied was excellent . The water is solar heated so not great if you want to bath before sun-up! A great little place for the right sort of people!

ManagementResponse

Thank you for your kind review. Just a quick note to say that like most modern solar systems ours has boiler back up, which comes on at 6.30am, leaving the solar to top up the hot water during daylight hours.

Reviewed by
Deborah B

From England
Who stayed in November 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not really the place for us although the owners had worked hard to create a rural retreat it did not quite work for us .It was not clear when we booked that it was a seperate converted barn and that is was small and guests had to share a lounge area / dining area and have breakfast at the one large table .
When we go away for a break we prefer to have our own space and not have to make conversation unless we want to . We are not anti-social but have demanding jobs that require us to talk with lots of people all of the time and so we like peace and quiet and thought that this location would provide that.

Reviewed by
Angela R

From England
Who stayed in October 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Great Find
Great family run B&B in wonderful location. Food cooked to order with fresh bread baked for breakfast.

Reviewed by
S Dewhirst

From Oswestry, UK
Who stayed in October 2012

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.