Reviews - Swan at Forton

2

Eccleshall road Forton, NEWPORT, TF10 8BY

Price From 93.79 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (26)

77% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Teresa C

  • June 2015

Coaching House

Very good standard.

Could do with secondary double glazing as my room was on the front. I received an upgraded room on arrival which was good.

  • a s

  • February 2015

Not so much a swan as a mucky duck

The food here is exceptional, its a shame they dont spend as much time on the house keeping.

The room was full of cobwebs and dead spiders. The table that held the tea/coffee tray was covered in cup rings. The shower enclosure was covered in water/soap run marks/scum. Our friends room even had dirty socks left under the chair, and mould on the windows. It makes you wonder how clean the kitchens are.

Our bill was reduced bur only in relation to a food issue, it really wasnt worth the money we paid.

  • R Moore

  • December 2014

Venue was lovely.

Smart tidy rooms plenty of space and a nice view. Had issue with laterooms.com which hotel proactively resolved. A pleasurable stay. Thank you

  • m black

  • December 2014

Excellent Food , nive big room

Excellent Friday night food , and a room in the main building that was massive, large bed and clean towels etc.

Good service and would recommend the place , close to Newport so handy for taxi and visit to shops.

  • Helen E

  • December 2014

Room very small for price

We stayed in the annex which was very pokey and not really worth the price.

Otherwise it was nice. Decent cooked breakfast

  • Stephen Kingdom

  • December 2014

This is the second time that I have stayed here this year.

The staff are are very friendly and accommodating. The food is very good and for the cost of the stay, more than value for money.

  • Philip W

  • September 2014

Was okay for the money and when they say the bathroom is small it certainly is.

The room was grubby, hadn`t been dusted for a long time, the carpet need a clean. The bathroom, loads of cobwebs down the side of the shower and above it. Hadn`t been touched for a long time. The whole bathroom had not been cleaned properly for a long time. Breakfast was nicely cooked and the service friendly.

  • Julia Ault

  • August 2014

Very pleasant stay.

We were visiting my mother who lives locally and the staff were very kind to her when we took her for a meal there in the evening - ensuring she had a comfortable chair, attending to her dietary requirements etc. ( she is 90 and has difficulty with mobility). The food was lovely and service excellent. Room was fine - shower, TV coffee etc plus free wifi. Good value for money and a warm welcome. Will definitely be coming back next time we visit Mum.

  • E Grimley

  • July 2014

Very quaint

Lovely surrounding area and lovely decor

  • Stephen W

  • July 2014

the swan

pleasant surroundings

breakfast was good and hot very pleasant staff