No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Latimer House

4Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
Lake Road, Bowness-on-Windermere, , Windermere, LA23 2JJ
We offer a high standard of Lake District bed & breakfast accommodation in six tastefully decorated feature rooms for the discerning holidaymaker looking for somewhere just a little special. For an extra touch of luxury, breakfast can be served in your room. Visit us in summer when the days are long… or try an out of season break when the crowds have gone, and our prices are even lower! Whenever you come you will experience the timeless beauty and the peaceful tranquility of the beautiful Lake District. A warm and comfortable retreat in this most beautiful part of the Lake District. We are just a short stroll to the shores of majestic Lake Windermere and are close to shops, restaurants and cinema. We have a large secluded garden for you to relax in and private car park and garaging to complete the picture.
Picture of Latimer House, Windermere at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 17 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Accommodation
The double room with ensuite was compact however the service we received was excellent and more than made up for it.

Reviewed by
Stuart B

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

review
very good

Reviewed by
Paul L

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice Friendly Hotel
We stayed for a couple of nights. The room was very comfy and clean , the hosts were extremely friendly and the breakfast was excellent. We will stay again next time we are in Bowness

Reviewed by
Steve P

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel
Excellent location, we stayed in the king sized room and it was very nice, spacious and clean. We ordered breakfast in our room, the food was lovely and the owners of the hotel were very friendly.
I would definitely recommend this hotel and will be returning.

Reviewed by
paul shepherd

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lake District Gem
We stayed here for two nights in April. On arrival we were greeted by the owner and taken to our room where we were offered tea or coffee which was a lovely touch after a long journey. The breakfast was fantastic and we chose to take it in our room which was offered as an alternative to the dining room. The room was spotless and the bed very comfortable. The hotel is well situated close to restaurants and shops and only a short walk down the hill to the lake. All in all we really enjoyed our stay here and would definitely visit again.

Reviewed by
N Pepper

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent service and room.
The room was excellent and the guest house in general was very well maintained. House owners were very nice, helpful and it was all within a more then reasonable price. A pleasure to stay there.

Reviewed by
R Downes

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

superb
Hotel was spotless. Very warm welcome. Superb food. Lovely room. Couldn't have asked for more. Will definately stay again

Reviewed by
mark little

From Workington, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

owners were very welcoming from the minute we got there... the hotel was in great location to everything and was clean to a high standards..deferentially value for money....and would stay again...bed was comfy and had an amazing sleep...the food was good quality.
thank you so much
from steve and sammy.

Reviewed by
Steven Bond

From Manchester, England
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

last minute trip
Everything I could ask for, parking off road, small bar, great location to go for evening meal, warm and comfortable room. Thanks

Reviewed by
Ian M

From Heywood, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Excellent location to town and spotlessly clean nice friendly hostess and staff so will visit again before too long T & J Nottinghamshire.

Reviewed by
Anthony Woolley

From Rainworth, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next