Blackwell Grange Hotel

3

Blackwell Grange, Darlington, DL3 8QH

Price From 113.84 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (72)

65% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • A Tyrrell

  • July 2013

Comfortable and reasonable Value

The hotel is comfortable and reasonable value for money.

Our room was on the top floor and furthest away from reception. Due to the very hot weather the room was extremely hot and there was no way it could be cooled. The nicest lounge next to the garden was usually pre-booked for functions.

  • Gill A

  • July 2013

disappointed

The hotel looks lovely on pictures but in reality not so nice.

Hotel ran out of ice beer warm and we went to restaurant to have meal deal that was advertised in room to be told that no longrt existed. Disappointed. Felt hotel was badly ran.

  • john campbell

  • July 2013

A one night stay

Nice hotel with adequate leisure facilities.

Breakfast a little bit like canteen food.

  • l whitehead

  • June 2013

stay whilst visiting hospital

hotel was used as an overnight stay whilst visiting hospital.

it was clean, the staff friendly and we would use it again.

  • M Reay

  • June 2013

Stay here at you pearl

On arrival the reception staff were more concerned about other duties that to attended to the arrival of new guest.The young lady with the colour full hair is by far the worst receptionist I have encountered in my years of traveling both home and abroad.

(I would recommend a career change if I were her!!!)

The room we were allocated was room 123, avoid this area of the hotel if you want a good nights sleep. The noise begins at around 5 am with banging of doors and loud voices!!. Not much fun I can assure you. The food was overpriced and to be honest THIRD rate. AVOID, AVOID!!. On a positive note, and yes there is only one. And that is I hear you ask. THE WAY OUT!!!

  • s dunn

  • June 2013

excellent hotel

I really enjoyed my stay at Blackwell, this is the second time in a short space of time and i found it to be excellent

  • v davies

  • June 2013

Hall ways to rooms

Overall we had a fantastic stay hotel, food, service all excellent .

The only thing the walk ways to lifts were carpeted and in some places Ruched up... These could have caused falls or trips. Needs to be looked at .

  • s dunn

  • May 2013

Had an absolutely lovely stay .

2nd stau in a month and met our expectations yet again

  • John H

  • May 2013

Fantastic :-))

Very nice and well presented.

Very polite staff. With excellent communication skills

  • L Horan

  • May 2013

My wife and I got married here on the bank holiday weekend We had a fantastic time the staff are very friendly couldn't ask for Nicer people.

In the past I have stayed here on business to and have always

Found it a pleasure to stay food is excellent and is local to the local

Town of Darlington

10 out of 10

Love the place