Blackwell Grange Hotel

3

Blackwell Grange, Darlington, DL3 8QH

Price From 128.60 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (72)

64% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Mark Allinson

  • May 2014

One night stay at Blackwell Grange

Generally quite a reasonable hotel.

I stay at many hotels with my job, and this has the potential of being very good. At the moment the reception and lounge / bar areas are very dated in decor, although overall in pretty good condition. Some updating would be a distinct advantage. Our 'superior' room was large, well appointed and clean. Overall, with a little investment could be a very nice place to stay. I cannot comment on food as we didn't eat in the hotel.

  • m mcginn

  • May 2014

was first class service and room

  • E Thompson

  • April 2014

last minute booking

this is the 2nd time we have stayed at Blackwell grange and found this room far superior to the 1st one.

The room was wrll presented and comfortable and the staff helpful and cheerful. Will stay there again if we can get the same room.

  • I Khan

  • April 2014

Honesty

It was a decent place to stay at, the only pain was the wireless as you need a seperate log in for each of your devices, hence, you need to ask for them when you come to the hotel

  • R Hutchinson

  • March 2014

Happy customer!

This was my second stay at the Blackwell Grange.

I took advantage of a special offer and then... Because the hotel was busy I was upgraded to the cottage rooms..No complaints from me there - Lovely spacious room with spacious and tastefully fitted bathroom. I was able to park my car right outside my room. Only slight complaint - The Grange is obviously, and understandably, popular with wedding parties. That being so I do wish they would put more staff on the 'general bar' . That was the one complaint I heard from other residents- That aside another enjoyable stay at the Blackwell.

  • Janice O

  • February 2014

Great value and amazing food!

  • SHARON B

  • February 2014

Perfect chill out weekend.

Lovely place to chill out, not too big to be over busy, not too small to feel abandoned.

Cosy on one hand and grand on the other. Pool area small but if you go at certain times it is virtually empty. Very roomy dining area in the Havelock restaurant and the staff are so helpful. There are not many places to walk without being on a main road or a housing estate but still if the ground is dry you can probably walk on the old golf course.

  • Rosalyn W

  • February 2014

Weekend break

We found our accommodation to be adequate.

The reception staff were friendly and helpful. However, the wing we were in needs to be refurbished as the decor looks tired and the carpet was all rucked up. The room had all the things advertised but the hair dryer holder for example was not securely attached. We chose this hotel rather than staying in a Travel Lodge, but will probably opt for the latter next time.

  • joyce flatt

  • February 2014

Stay over whilst viewing. Trains at Shildon

We found the staff very friendly.

And the hotel was easy to find

  • Philip H

  • February 2014

Tired hotel

Dated, scruffy and tired hotel in need of some TLC