You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Blackwell Grange Hotel

3

Blackwell Grange, Darlington, DL3 8QH

Price From 144.42 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (28)

71% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • S Kandola

  • November 2014

I wouldn't stay here again, never slept all night as could hear other guests in their rooms could also hear a tapping noise which would come & go.

Ordered a chicken tikka masala which came with rice, naan & poppadom when it arrived to my room no naan or poppadom.

  • A Steel

  • November 2014

Looked lovely on arrival

Nice grounds and reception but the corridor's and rooms are really in need of an update

  • Peter S

  • October 2014

Superior rooms are superior

I stayed in an upstairs superior room with a lovely large bed, 2 sofas and a large bathroom with corner jacuzzi bath - all very luxurious - and very different from the economy downstairs room I had on my previous stay.

I felt very comfortable.

  • Neal H

  • October 2014

Visiting relatives

Having organised to visit relatives, and of staying at other hotels in area previously we thought that we would give this a go.

We booked the room only package so cannot comment on the food.

On arrival at about 6.30 the reception was very busy with a bus tour checking in. Registering was very well organised though, we found our room down a long corridor and all seemed fine. We found that the small television mounted on the wall was difficult to use, it would have been good to have some instructions in the welcome pack. During the evening and night however it was very warm, I think that the heating must be on all the time. Having opened the window fully we still found the room stuffy and hot. Not a good nights sleep at all. I think that we will not be returing in the near future.

  • L Thornhill

  • October 2014

nice hotel

  • Jane D

  • October 2014

just what we were looking for

The only slight problem was the heating being on all night, other than that couldn't fault it.

  • g minns

  • October 2014

Great weekend

Lovely weekend in September.

Reception/ check in helpful staff and straight forward. Large pleasant room, bed could have done with being softer. Evening meal very good, but slow service

  • B Watson

  • October 2014

Nice stay

The room was fairly basic and a bit dated, certainly nothing like the grand rooms in the pictures, but for £65, it wasn't bad.

Food was nice, if a little slow in arriving.