Reviews - Blackwell Grange Hotel


Blackwell Grange, Darlington, DL3 8QH

Price From 133.96 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (62)

63% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • jay clarke

  • March 2015

amazing stay

Made it very special as I was meeting my boyfriend for first time the room was amazing the staff room when we first walked in was plight and kind amazing staff and hotel it self is amazing views amazing inside and out 5 stars to me

  • M Rolland

  • March 2015

Lovely setting on the outskirts of town.

We stopped over here as an extra night on the way home from Newcastle.

We got a good price for room only . The room was only a budget room but for what we paid it was quite adequate and comfortable with everything we needed. We would stay here again no problem.

  • B Tilley

  • December 2014

Blackwell Grange Hotel

better hotels around for the price you pay, nicely situated and close to where I wanted to be.

  • n smith

  • December 2014


Disappointed with the location of the room.

Website said overlooking gardens. It looked onto a wall. Decided to have breakfast the following morning until we were told it was £3.95 more simply because we didn't order via the reception desk the night before. Overall I was not blown away this time

  • adam r

  • December 2014

In need of refurbishment.

Generally a bit tired!!.

  • S Kandola

  • November 2014

I wouldn't stay here again, never slept all night as could hear other guests in their rooms could also hear a tapping noise which would come & go.

Ordered a chicken tikka masala which came with rice, naan & poppadom when it arrived to my room no naan or poppadom.

  • A Steel

  • November 2014

Looked lovely on arrival

Nice grounds and reception but the corridor's and rooms are really in need of an update

  • Peter S

  • October 2014

Superior rooms are superior

I stayed in an upstairs superior room with a lovely large bed, 2 sofas and a large bathroom with corner jacuzzi bath - all very luxurious - and very different from the economy downstairs room I had on my previous stay.

I felt very comfortable.

  • Neal H

  • October 2014

Visiting relatives

Having organised to visit relatives, and of staying at other hotels in area previously we thought that we would give this a go.

We booked the room only package so cannot comment on the food.

On arrival at about 6.30 the reception was very busy with a bus tour checking in. Registering was very well organised though, we found our room down a long corridor and all seemed fine. We found that the small television mounted on the wall was difficult to use, it would have been good to have some instructions in the welcome pack. During the evening and night however it was very warm, I think that the heating must be on all the time. Having opened the window fully we still found the room stuffy and hot. Not a good nights sleep at all. I think that we will not be returing in the near future.

  • L Thornhill

  • October 2014

nice hotel