Reviews - Ambion Court Hotel


The Green Dadlington, NUNEATON, CV13 6JB

Price From 95.73 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (36)

97% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Valerie Raftopoulos

  • August 2015

We had a wonderful stay at the hotel.

Nothing was too much trouble for our hosts, including booking a restaurant and parking the car for us. The breakfast was excellent and the bedroom really nice and a good size.

  • Robert A

  • June 2015

Very good experience

Very friendly family run hotel.

Room was a little quirky but very clean, spacious and well equipped. Breakfast was a delight.

  • J Bayliss

  • June 2015

Wedding guest stay

My husband and I stayed at this hotel overnight on 6th June.

We were going to a wedding during the afternoon (Saturday) and asked if we could have the room a little earlier than the check in time and this was done with no fuss at all. The room was adequate although the en suite a bit small but other than that the room was very clean and cosy. The hotel itself was lovely, and in an excellent position overlooking the village green and was convenient for the attractions nearby. The breakfast was excellent, well cooked and plenty off it and my husband was catered for as he is gluten intolerant. All in all, an excellent stay and would certainly stay at this hotel again!

  • Vivien F

  • June 2015

Convenient, comfortable hotel run by friendly and helpful people

Our host, John, could not have been more welcoming and pleasant.

Our room at Ambion Court Hotel was spacious and appointed to an excellent standard. The bed was comfortable. Everything was spotlessly clean. I particularly liked the fact that there was a dressing table at the window with a mirror correctly positioned, so that the light from the window fell on one's face, not onto the mirror. We had two peaceful nights' sleep. Breakfast was superb: a full English for my husband, with fresh produce, beautifully cooked; boiled eggs for me, timed to perfection, all accompanied by excellent granary toast.


  • April 2015

Ambion Court Hotel

Pretty village location , overlooking village green.Very clean & comfy.

Good variety at breakfast,cooked to order. Friendly & helpful staff.

  • William Grundy

  • March 2015

Excellent budget accommodation.

Friendly helpful owners and a great breakfast .

  • Allan W

  • March 2015

Away from it all

John & Wendy very welcoming.

Whole hotel was spotlessly clean. Room 1 was excellent big & spacious. Recommended.

  • Colin M

  • December 2014

Worth another visit

Stayed here over night.

Lovely location with very welcoming and friendly owner. Super breakfast would definitely stay here again

  • S G

  • December 2014

Ambion Court Hotel

Lovely cottage full of character, warm welcome and the Christmas decorations were beautiful.

I was very comfortable received good service and will definitely go again.

  • Pat Manser

  • December 2014

Thank you

What a lovely place to stay and great hospitality - not to mention the superb breakfast.