No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ambion Court Hotel

3Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
The Green Dadlington, NUNEATON, CV13 6JB
Ambion Court Hotel is a charming country hotel converted from an early 19th century farmhouse, and it overlooks the picturesque village green in Dadlington, a small and tranquil village nestling in the very heart of England. It is a 'no smoking' hotel that blends today's expectations with yesterday's rustic charm. Stuccoed walls, oak beams and exposed brickwork give the hotel a traditional feel, yet the bedrooms have en-suite bathrooms, colour televisions, free wi-fi internet access and all the other amenities of a modern hotel. Two of the bedrooms are in the old hayloft and feature imposing oak beams and views across the village green; one of these, the magnificent Pine Room with king-sized bed and matching pine furniture, is perfect for honeymoons and other special occasions. The five other bedrooms, including a spacious family room, are at ground level in the old stables, with convenient individual entrances from the enclosed courtyard. There is free private parking, floodlit at night, and the local bus stops just outside the hotel. The breakfast menu offers a wide variety depending on your appetite, from cereals, fruit and yogurts to a delicious, traditional cooked breakfast. Light snacks are available on weekday evenings, and the cocktail bar stocks a variety of beers, wines, spirits and soft drinks.
Picture of Ambion Court Hotel, NUNEATON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 42 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
96% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cycling to Dadlington
Great stop over on cycle tour of Leicestershire. Hotel friendly, helpful and good value.

Reviewed by
Susan Hunt

From Loughborough, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A warm welcome awaits
A fantastic stay. Our host was extremely helpful and knowledgeable about the area.
He even booked us a table at the local pub so that we could have a meal when we arrived.

Reviewed by
L Markworth

From Exmouth, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly and welcoming hosts. Excellent breakfast. Comfortable room. Some noise from adjoining room. Basin difficult to use as rather small & has a shelf accross it so you cannot bend your head over the sink.

Reviewed by
S Walker

From Hitchin, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent choice

Reviewed by
B W

From Northern Ireland
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short one night break
Hosts were very welcoming and accommodating. Stayed with a toddler and they couldn't do any more to help us. Room was good size and very private. We only needed to stay for one night but have happily stayed fo more.

Reviewed by
zoe a

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A warm welcome
I booked the Ambion Court Hotel as I was meeting my parents for the weekend who were also guests here. We were not familiar with the area and the owner couldn't have done more to make us feel welcome. A warm friendly welcome.
He offered recommendations of local restaurants and made reservations on our behalf, we will definitely return.

Reviewed by
S M

From England
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Birthday Break
Had a really enjoyable stay at the Ambion Court, John our host was most welcoming and helpful. The breakfasts were excellent and more than adequate with plenty of choices.
He gave us recommendations for the local pubs and we were not disappointed , the White Swan in Stoke Golding was particularly good.

Reviewed by
Geoffrey Logan

From Clevedon, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hosts and excellent for one night stay on the way home

Reviewed by
Yvonne B

From Halifax, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely quiet spot - fine local pub - very hospitable landlord - highly recommended though the dated bathroom was a little disappointing.

Reviewed by
A Thomas

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfort and quiet with nothing too much trouble.
Stayed here overnight as attended a special party and wanted a quiet location near to Hinckley. The hotel overlooked the sleepy village green in Dadlington and our room was across a small courtyard out the back away from the road. It was cosy (nice and warm) with en suite and all facilities in the room. The bed was very comfortable and bedding smelt fresh and well aired. We slept very well.
The hosts were very friendly and provided excellent service.
On Easter Sunday morning all guests had a personal Easter card and Easter eggs at the breakfast table! The breakfast was superb, Cooked to perfection, grilled so no grease and plenty of it!. After the toast we were given buttered hot cross buns! I think you could say they went more than the extra mile!
Really enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
J Atkins

From Hemel Hempstead, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next