No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Barncroft Luxury Guest House near NEC

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Barncroft, Kenilworth Road Hampton in Arden, Solihull, B92 0LW
Barncroft Luxury Guest House provides exceptional high quality bed and breakfast accommodation very close to Birmingham's NEC & Airport. Located centrally to the motorway network , in a semi rural location and less than 10 minutes drive from NEC.

All the rooms have been carefully designed to incorporate as many expectations as possible. Each room has a luxury marble en-suite bathroom with high class chrome fittings. There are desks and free wi-fi connection in every room with reading lamps and bedside lights.

To ensure an excellent night sleep, each room has top quality 7" anti-bacterial pocket sprung mattresses with 3" memory foam tops , a favourite with everyone who stays here, ensuring they will return again.

Full length mirrors , mini bars, hair dryers, an iron and ironing board, flat screen digital tv with DVD/CD/Radio in all rooms.

Upgrades available for romantic packages which include robes, slippers, flowers, champagne etc. Please phone for a quote on a specific request.
We are proud to guarantee that you will not be disappointed.
Picture of Barncroft Luxury Guest House near NEC , Solihull at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since June 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 15 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic Accomodation!
Room was to a standard of a five star hotel. Excellent experience, would highly recommend and I will certainly be using again. Plenty of restaurants in the area. The Indian that the owners recommended was superb. Also, very close to NEC.

Reviewed by
M Steven

From Harrow, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great guest house
We received a very warm welcolm from Vicky on our arrival, our twin room had two double sized beds and was nice and warm ,which was much appreciated on a cold winters evening and along drive up from Norfolk.Breakfast was top class. We would highly recommend to all our freinds if going up to the NEC , as it is only a ten min drive away.

Reviewed by
pam riseborough

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Possibly the best guesthouse I've stayed in in the UK

Reviewed by
J Hanousek

From Braunton, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best B&B I've stayed at!
Gorgeous rooms, fabulous breakfast and only 10 mins from the NEC.

Reviewed by
Chris B

From Houghton le Spring, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Barncroft Luxury Guest House
We stayed in a family room with 3 double beds. Therefore no arguing amonst the kids of who has a single! The room was a good size & everything looked brand new & just painted. The owners were very friendly & helpful. The full english breakfast was excellent
Overall a great place to stay

Reviewed by
Neil R

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic place to stay

Reviewed by
JULIE D

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable luxury
Barncroft is a luxury guest house as advertised. The room quality was excellent, it was very modern and contemporary but comfortable at the same time. I would not hesitate to recommend to others and will stay again in the future. I especially liked the patio area which was off room 2 and I enjoyed my coffee in the morning sunshine! Not a treat I get very often!

Reviewed by
Louise P

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very pleasant on arrival, friendly and accommodating all you need for a comfortable stay first rate

Reviewed by
K S

From Liverpool, England
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Very good
All fantastic !!!

Reviewed by
massimo m

From 34170 gorizia, Italy
Who stayed in April 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent, family friendly accommodation.
A great place to stay with a family which includes 2 young teens. Five of slept comfortably in e converted loft room. It was well equipped and thoughtful, and the breakfast was lovely! The hosts were very accommodating and made us feel very welcome. Well placed in the centre of England!

Reviewed by
Helen H

From Wrexham, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Family with teenage children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next