No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Loch Lomond Waterfront Lodges

5Visit Scotland Assessed Self Catering Ratings explained
MAIN ROAD, BALMAHA Balmaha, Loch Lomond, G63 0JQ
Loch Lomond Waterfront Lodges are sympathetically grouped on gently sloping ground overlooking Loch Lomond. Each lodge can sleep up to 6 people in great comfort. Both of the ensuite bedrooms can be made up with twin or king-size double beds to order. In addition each lodge has a double sofa bed and a hydrotherapy steam shower bathroom.. Many of the bedrooms have private balconies. Why not eat your breakfast on a balcony whilst watching the local Ospreys catch theirs in the Loch?

The elegant open plan lounge and dining areas are spacious and airy and are decorated with a sophisticated, contemporary Scottish style . They all look South towards the Loch over their own private patio. There are widescreen televisions, DVD/CDs as well as Wifi broadband internet connections and an office bureau for those that can't leave work behind. The luxury kitchens are off the dining area and are fully equipped with everything needed to serve a full scale dinner party.

The lodges are all architect designed, locally sourced, and built with Scottish timber from managed and sustainable forests. Our living eco roofs, made from sedum alpines, are a great talking point too. To ensure that we meet the strictest environmental credentials we supply eco detergents free of charge.

Pets are allowed in certain lodges. A £35 extra cleaning charge applies. All lodges come with bed linen and towels and a starter provision of wc rolls, cleaning detergents, tea, coffee and sugar.

Picture of Loch Lomond Waterfront Lodges, Loch Lomond at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 8 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Valentines Break
Amazing lodge, real 5 star feel to the place. Wonderful scenery and can't wait to go back

Reviewed by
J Dorman

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb
A very relaxing atmosphere to chill and do nothing if you want, the hot tub and massage was a necessity for us, will certainly go back again.

Reviewed by
W Harvey

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing accommodation.
The watetfront lodges are tastefully decorated and the view is beautiful. The attention to detail is fantastic, dressing gowns were left on every bed, and tea, coffee and milk were provided. The lodge is a great size and the beds are so comfortable. Our lodge had a sauna and a hot tub which our family loved, we all sat in the hot tub looking out at Loch Lomond. Amazing!! The lodges are in a great location for lots of lovely country walks and there is a great little pub called the Oak Tree Inn which serve good quality food for lunch or dinner after your walks. We would definitely stay there again and would highly recommend it!!

Reviewed by
Nicholas B

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Most Romantic Weekend Ever!
I booked the Lodge for my Partners 50th Birthday surprise! He knew we were going to Loch Lomond but didn't know where we were staying! When we got there we were delighted by the quality of the accommodation and the breaktaking views over the Loch and magnificient scenery around the area.
The Lodge was spotless and has every mod con you could need. The hot tub is a definite bonus as I got the surprise of my life on Saturday night when he got down on one knee and proposed to me and of course I said yes!!!
What a wonderful memory and we will definitely be back!

ManagementResponse

Congratulations. We are delighted for you both and pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back sometime.

Reviewed by
Dawn Mitchell

From Aberdeen, England
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Water front lodges
These are excellent lodges, and very clean.

Reviewed by
susan t

From Galashiels, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Grat Stay
Loved the location. What could be better than a view across the loch?
very friendly and helpful staff team.
Issues we raised were addressed promptly.
Would certainly recommend this place.

Reviewed by
Leslie Davies

From UK
Who stayed in February 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Winter break
Although it rained a lot the setting was wonderful and the lodge was clean, warm and very comfortable. There is lots to do in the local area, great walks and beautiful scenery.

Reviewed by
E Clarke

From Aberdeen, England
Who stayed in November 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent séjour
Très bon accueil à la réception, lodge propre et coquet.
café , lait thé à disposition à l'arrivée,
restaurant pub à proximité et épicerie.
bus pour se déplacer devant la résidence, mais il est préférable d'avoir un véhicule pour visiter les environs.

Reviewed by
n liszkowski

From France
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.