Featherstone Farm Hotel

3

Featherstone Farm Hotel, New Rd,, Wolverhampton, WV10 7NW

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (29)

86% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Winston F

  • June 2015

Good Value B&B

We chose this B&B because it was conveniently located for a two dat trip to Shropshire and David Austin Rose Gardens, the room was very small but in fairness we made a last minute booking and it was the last room available and is undergoing refurbishment by the new owners.

Otherwise we had a comfortable stay and no complaints or issues whatsoever. The owners are pleasant and welcoming , the car park is adequate for the 8 rooms, we didn't have the opportunity to try the adjoining restaurant because it was full booked up to 9 o' clock but the menu looked excellent. Excellent dining room with inglenook fire place and access to a large lawn with seating areas. The hotel appears to be dog friendly. Great stay, good value.. Would stay there again if visiting the area.

  • David R

  • June 2015

Classic rustic retreat

Staying at a hotel after a wedding is an odd experience as it is more for function rather than fun.

However this hotel was very accommodating, great value and charming. Sue was very helpful and friendly and really made a great impression.

  • LEONARD KEEP

  • April 2015

Had a good nights sleep and an excellent breakfast.just the ticket.

  • S Varghese

  • April 2015

Disappointed , poor, difficult to commute without a proper vehicle.

The Bathroom door was broken, very small room , old Tap system, bathroom uncomfortable.

Very limited choice for breakfast.

  • Louise J

  • April 2015

This section is not mandatory....

.....yet the site won't let me leave it blank

  • Margaret W

  • February 2015

One night business stay

All good - Nice room.

Genuine & friendly service. Great breakfast. Excellent value for money.

  • S HALL

  • January 2015

Lovely cosey hotel

I booked a single room but was given a lovely double room.

The room was very cosey warm lovely fresh smelling linen tea coffee facilities and a bath. Staff lovely and friendly I would def stay again xx

  • Melanie K

  • January 2015

Large Character Room

My husband and I had a very enjoyable stay here.

The room was nice and large and the bed was comfortable with good pillows and nice clean bedding. We would definitely return and stay here again. I only have a couple of negative comments and they are; the en-suite really did need the carpet taking up and tiles putting down on the floor. Carpet was very dirty and stained. Also, we had a lovely full English breakfast but would have preferred better quality sausages. Other than these two things, we were very happy with our stay and the service we received.

  • D Humphreys

  • January 2015

First impression was that it fitted our needs, for one night, near to relatives.

The room was acceptable for the night, but smelled "musty" on first entry, and could do with a spruce up.

Heating was on, but a little warm in the dead of night. The shower did not work efficiently, so we used the bath. I suggest electric shower units, as the water pressure is not good enough. Staff were very attentive, and the breakfast superb. My thoughts are that to stay over after a meal at the adjoining Indian restaurant , is its best option. Price overall made it easy to point out problems.

  • donna l

  • December 2014

free upgrade