You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Featherstone Farm Hotel

3

Featherstone Farm Hotel, New Rd,, Wolverhampton, WV10 7NW

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (26)

92% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • D Adams

  • July 2016

Clean old fashioned style room.

Definitely recommend to a friend

  • I Mellor

  • February 2016

Great stay...owners are friendly.

Our sat nav took us right there...although there is some confusion...worse if arriving at night.

Once we got the right road.. seen sign for Hotel...would had been better if more light was and maybe a updated sign to clearly explained about parking. Parked in wrong place at first..needed the second turn on right to get into the hotel grounds...which I might add are kept well, even though it was a cold night the hotel owners were very welcoming. The room was cottage like in theme....wooden beams....ingulnut fireplace....been better if it didn't have a electric fire..that didn't work....the fireplace was the main focus point. The room was very cold and the rad didn't work either...hubby went and found one of the owners and asked why the room was so cold...even asked the chap for a bleed key so my hubby could bleed rad for him...chap looked into room said that we could use the convector fan just outside our room if the rad didn't get hot. Well hubby did what he could but the room still remained cold....the convector fan outside didn't work either!. We had booked to have a Indian Meal for 6pm from the 'famous' Indian Restaurant...that is the only eatery that is in walking distance...will say the meal was great but its a small place which fills up very quickly. Slow walk from Indian back to hotel. Room was still cold...I did expect it to be cold because we went in Nov 2014....although expect the room to be snugg. After a good sleep...woke washed....En-suite is small with shower and it like taking a wash in the freezer!. All was basic, clean and friendly and we had a great full cooked English breakfast which was yummy..only one negative and that would have to be the toaster...took ages to do the toast...lol........This is a lovely farmhouse/Cottages set in large grounds with great views. The owners are very friendly and if there is anything you would like to ask either of them they are both great hosts. We would gladly go here again...maybe when a little warmer...lol...as we feel it would be like going to see two dear friends. Thank you for making our stay special and a place that is full of charm.

  • A Coombs

  • December 2015

Featherstone Farm Hotel

Lovely people in a beautiful building, would defiantly recommend.

  • B Carleton

  • December 2015

Bike Show Weekend

Good basic hotel and decent choice for breakfast.

Will use again. Excellent Indian food on site is great value and very welcoming

  • alison wilkes

  • December 2015

friendly featherstone farm

i loved this hotel very snug and homely

owners were a lovely couple

great location,

  • Les D

  • September 2015

Excellent place

Room was great.

Clean, warm, with all the usual facilities. Staff were really friendly..

  • Paul C

  • August 2015

Great welcome

Lovely place to stay, family friendly and very accommodating

  • Colin T

  • July 2015

Featherstone Farm Hotel

Lovely accommodation and proprioters couldn't be more helpful.

  • Winston F

  • June 2015

Good Value B&B

We chose this B&B because it was conveniently located for a two dat trip to Shropshire and David Austin Rose Gardens, the room was very small but in fairness we made a last minute booking and it was the last room available and is undergoing refurbishment by the new owners.

Otherwise we had a comfortable stay and no complaints or issues whatsoever. The owners are pleasant and welcoming , the car park is adequate for the 8 rooms, we didn't have the opportunity to try the adjoining restaurant because it was full booked up to 9 o' clock but the menu looked excellent. Excellent dining room with inglenook fire place and access to a large lawn with seating areas. The hotel appears to be dog friendly. Great stay, good value.. Would stay there again if visiting the area.

  • David R

  • June 2015

Classic rustic retreat

Staying at a hotel after a wedding is an odd experience as it is more for function rather than fun.

However this hotel was very accommodating, great value and charming. Sue was very helpful and friendly and really made a great impression.