No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Meadow Inn Steakhouse

4Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
29 BUILDWAS ROAD , TELFORD, TF8 7BJ
Think of Ironbridge and think of an inspiring mix of tradition and innovation. Here the cliché of the traditional English Countryside comes to life: Rolling hills with a patchwork quilt of fields, hedgerows, footpaths and the quietest of lanes: Ideal for walking, cycling and horseriding. There are oodles of historic houses – even a Roman City. Not to mention Bridgnorth, Much Wenlock, Shrewsbury and Ludlow.

Then there’s innovation: the vision of ironmasters that made this the birthplace of the industrial revolution: Now celebrated as a UNESCO World Heritage site and by the ten award winning Ironbridge Gorge Museums. All this and a great steakhouse restaurant located on the banks of the river severn just outside Ironbridge. Really friendly welcome and lovely rooms too!
Picture of Meadow Inn Steakhouse, TELFORD at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since June 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 14 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Handy for the town
Had a poor room{5}first night as you had to duck to get upstairs to bathroom, then room {1}exc. far better, the staff were great and food was very good. Think room 5 should be on a cheaper rate as we felt we drew the short straw but we enjoyed our weekend and found the locals very friendly. If you go find out what room you're getting? The website shows only three pics so you cannot judge the overhaul feel of the lodgings.

Reviewed by
raymond w

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing find
Very convenient for our visit to Ironbridge. Very large well equipped room,bathroom good supplied with toiletries and bathrobes. Service for rooms very good. Breakfast brilliant. Ate in hotel both nights and food excellent and quantities huge. The staff were amazing,genuinely seemed to love to make people happy. Bedrooms are in separate building which was a slight disadvantage but overall tremendous value.

Reviewed by
Lorraine Evans

From Newton Abbot, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value
Room 1 Very comfortable but Bathroom need an update.

Reviewed by
Elizabeth S

From Grantham, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great little place
Everything just perfect
Room spot on. We had a lovely surprise to see a sitting room, kitchen etc

Reviewed by
m causer

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money and a friendly welcome.

Reviewed by
E Griffiths

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lucky Find
I booked this night away for my wife's 40th birthday and hoped for the best as it was local and reasonably priced - I needn't have worried - staff welcoming and professional - rooms comfortable and food amazing - best steak ever! We are already talking about an annual pilgrimage to celebrate my wife's birthday at the Meadow Inn in Ironbridge

Reviewed by
I Snape

From Cannock, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Steakhouse
Only stayed one night - wish it had been longer. Warm welcome on arrival and our room was excellent, bed was so comfortable it was wonderful. Ate in the Steakhouse that evening and the food was amazing - so good!
Would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
Philip Roylance

From Halifax, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First class ,try the ribeye steak-it won't be bettered anywhere

Reviewed by
Paul Corcoran

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyed my stay
Food was struggle for me being vegetarian but meat eater should be fine
Bit expensive for week end,

Reviewed by
S Williams

From Marlow, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Accommodation was surprising - more like a mini-flat than a hotel room. Food very good, both breakfast and evening. Staff very helpful and friendly.
Don't be put off by the closeness to the power station, it is quiet and makes for a different view!

Reviewed by
Gail W

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next