No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Moyglare Lodge

MOYGLARE LODGE, ROSSLARE ROAD, KILLINICK , ROSSLARE, WEXFORD
Moyglare Lodge Country House Bed & Breakfast is a haven of tranquility and luxury, where you can enjoy a relaxing stay in peaceful and scenic surroundings.
Conveniently located near Wexford town and Rosslare Europort, Moyglare Lodge is an ideal accommodation base for touring the Southeast of Ireland, or for travelling to the UK or Europe from Rosslare Ferry port. Perfect for weekend breaks, or for a place to stay if attending a wedding nearby.
Wexford and Rosslare boast scenic beaches, fabulous golf courses, opportunities for country walks, and a vibrant arts scene.

Whether it is a quick night stopover or a longer retreat you require, come and stay in one of our beautiful en suite bedrooms and enjoy a continental or Full Irish breakfast with freshly baked home-made brown bread, famous Wexford strawberries, and pancakes and omelettes made from local free-range eggs and local honey.

With a dedication to excellent service and great value, we aim for you to have the most comfortable and enjoyable stay possible, as you visit this stunning part of Ireland.
Picture of Moyglare Lodge, ROSSLARE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since April 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 26 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best place we have stayed in Rosslare
We have tried various places in Rosslare en route to the ferry, and this was the only one nice enough to want to stay longer. Large comfortable, warm and quiet room, large and comfy bed, good shower. Officially no cooked breakfast before the early ferry, but there was still an ample spread of fresh fruit, cereal, and excellent fresh-cooked eggs! Old ("manor house") style furniture and silver cutlery/china for breakfast, so avoid if you want modern style, otherwise highly recommended. Ask for a room away from the road if you want total quiet. Wifi is only in the (2) living rooms, but they are nice.

Reviewed by
Julia C

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice place to stay.
I enjoyed my stay, the beds are lovely, crisp ironed sheets. I will stay again, very close to ferry.

Reviewed by
Andrew C

From Tonbridge, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
We stayed to be close to the ferry at Rosslare. Excellent accommodation, oldfashioned but very welcoming and it welcomed dogs. They recommended Ladies island where to walk the dogs, excellent choice and tourist spot. Enjoyed the Icecream.

Reviewed by
S Belcher

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It was ok but not really for me the bed had blanket and sheets, I move around a lot when in bed and sheets ended up on the floor and I woke up cold
I was in Ireland working could have really done with wifi in the rooms.

ManagementResponse

We are really sorry that your restlessness at night dislodged the bedding. Type of bedding is a matter of personal choice and we decided on 100% cotton sheets! and 100% woollen blankets. Your complaint is the first we have received in the 5 years since we opened. In respect of WiFi our web site is specific that this is available free of charge in some of the rooms. It is available in both of our downstairs lounges 24 hours a day, again free of charge.

Reviewed by
Peter R

From Ely, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great nights stay at the Moyglare lodge
A great reception when we arrived and a really comfortable room, really well furnished, couldn't fault it. Would definitely stay again when we are back in the area

Reviewed by
Adrian L

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ireland roadtrip
Lovely place, clean bright well furnished rooms, good food. I stopped at a few hotels later on this trip, which were much more expensive, and none were as nice as Moyglare Lodge.

Reviewed by
G Weston

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bed with little breakfast
Lodge very impressive although we were not aware we had booked a room only without breakfast. Paid the owner 15e for early continental breakfast the next morning so we could catch our early ferry. Breakfast promised for 7.15 did not materialise - staff problems apparently. We left very hurriedly at 7.45 for the latest ferry book-in at 8.15 having grabbed a piece of toast and a quick cup of tea. Not a recipe for a relaxed start to the day. Room very impressive although difficult to read in due to thick light shades and position of light over canopy on 4 poster bed.

ManagementResponse

There was no need for the guests to leave hurriedly at 7.45 as we are only an 8 minute drive from the ferry port.we did have a staffing problem that morning but by 7.30 am the breakfast counter had Melon slices, Grapefruit segments, and Prunes together with a choice of 4 cereals. Tea, coffee, toast and brown bread was also available in plenty of time to leave for the ferry. It seems unfair to award 1 out of 6 when by choice the guests chose only to have toast. With regard to value for money at €60 per night for a high quality room this compares favourably to neighbouring properties who charge €80.

Reviewed by
Gill Tucker

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First trip to Ireland
Great place to start a trip like this - was soon to find that the friendliness and excellent service offered at this B+B would be the norm!

Reviewed by
Anthony Poole

From Truro, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very nice stay

Reviewed by
barbara w

From Barry, England
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Happy tourists
A very warm welcome by a charming host. Old fashioned values and standards throughout the accommodation and service standards. Have booked again for return visit prior to returning to England. Highly recommended by whole party from Canada and New Zealand.

Reviewed by
David Wyllie

From Reading, England
Who stayed in May 2014

Mixed group

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next