No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Madingley Hall

5Visit England Assessed Campus Ratings explained
MADINGLEY HALL , CAMBRIDGE, CB23 8AQ

Simply the Guest Awards Winner

Category: Luxury 2013
Based on 100% genuine guest reviews.

Madingley Hall is a University owned estate set in 7 acres of delightful landscaped gardens, 3 miles west of Cambridge. The Hall has easy access from the M11, the A14 from the North and East, and the A428 from the West, with good links to the three London Airports and ample free car parking on site.
The Hall is regularly used for educational and training events and has 61 ensuite bedrooms (12 double, 10 twin and 39 single) which are welcoming, comfortably furnished and have garden views. Each room has a digital television, free broadband internet, direct dial phone, tea and coffee making facilities and a personal safe.
Although not an hotel, Madingley Hall offers quality campus accommodation, 24 hour reception, a Bar, a personal service and a full choice of English or continental breakfast served in our historic Dining Hall
Picture of Madingley Hall, CAMBRIDGE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 135 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 96% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Business meeting over 2 days
Despite the rush of Xmas parties, staff went out of their way to ensure that we could continue to work in a quiet location. Very hospitable. Good value.

Reviewed by
Gill B

From Berkhamsted, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money accommodation. Would use again if in the area.

Reviewed by
Martin J

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stay at Madingly Hall
Total experience excellent - as always. Information and help from Reception particularly good.

Reviewed by
Sheila S

From Pickering, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Worth it
For £60 we got a lovely spacious room, a great breakfast, the people were lovely and the grounds of the hall are beautiful.

Reviewed by
Sarah Sanderson

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful place to stay
Great room, beautiful grounds, excellent service and wonderful food - both bar food and the amazing breakfast.

Reviewed by
Nicholas Toczek

From Bradford, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent overnight stay
We arrived late and only stayed for the night, but we were very surprised. The accommodation is beautiful but with our stay being so short we were not able to do the surroundings justice. The receptionist was excellent, very helpful, pleasant with a smile and very informative which takes some thought at 9pm. The bedroom was good quality with everything you need, and what we saw of the surroundings was quite excellent. The place is apparently for students and the like during term time, all I can say is I hope that they appreciate what they are being given, not what I would call a school setting, they are indeed blessed. I would not hesitate for one minute to return to take in the lovely grounds and the halls delightful settings.

Reviewed by
Alan Hedley

From Great Yarmouth, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly and comfortable
A great nights sleep

Reviewed by
A Evans

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Madingley Hall is fab!
What a lovely eccentric collegiate beautiful place this is. The staff are very helpful and accommodating. Great atmosphere as it's part of the cambridge university estate. Really nice feel to it for a lone female traveller. Food in evening fantastic value for money and breakfast v tasty with a great choice from cereal, yoghurt and fruit all the way thru to full english, extensive juice selection, endless tea and coffee, toast and continental cold meats, cheeses and croissants. Definitely will stay again. Lovely bunch of people

Reviewed by
TRACY B

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay

Reviewed by
Stephen G

From Dunfermline, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Built long ago, doubtless with Mr. Toad in mind
It's a wonderful place. If it were available, I think it would make a great venue for a small topical meeting; close enough to Cambridge to visit, but far enough away for seclusion in a really nice setting.

Reviewed by
Hugh H

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next