The Peel Aldergate

4

13-14 ALDERGATE, TAMWORTH, B79 7DL

Price From 154.03 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (19)

95% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • M Ablett

  • February 2015

Excellent

Excellent location, friendly staff, nice room - will stay again

  • Simon H

  • February 2015

Nice place, good rooms and food good

  • Alistair M

  • November 2014

Excellent value foe money

This centrally located guest house represented excellent value for money, traditional room with modern features, friendly staff and owner.

I was particularly impressed with the breakfast. I would certainly stay again.

  • Penny Green

  • November 2014

Very welcoming and friendly staff.

Good with children.

  • A Prince

  • July 2014

Gracious hospitality, limited by size of restaurant, but made up for by recommendation of nearby excellent Indian restaurant, not two minutes walk away (hotel restaurant was booked out for evening meal which was a pity!).

Room clean and pleasant, air con was great. Great customer service and excellent attention to detail. Would recommend to friends to stay here if in Tamworth area.

  • Annette B

  • May 2014

Easy to stay at

Enjoyed fuss free but warm welcome, great evening meal and breakfast and comfortable bed.

'Single' room is actually a double bed but bathroom across the landing. Noone else was staying and they said they would not have booked the other single room on the same landing anyway as I was travelling alone. With families, both rooms would share the bathroom. I was quite happy with this and would stay again. Parked no problem and felt safe.

  • Nick D

  • May 2014

Very good

Close to the town but still quiet enough, very helpful staff.

  • L Ward

  • April 2014

Perfect Easter weekend

Great service, staff were all polite and friendly, and made out stay as a couple worthwhile, the rooms were clean, cosy and welcoming.

Couldn't ask for much more.

  • Christopher Hipkiss

  • November 2013

Home from home

The review is in the title!

  • Erik Butchert

  • November 2013

The Peel Aldergate

Friendly staff, good location