The Old Farmhouse

4

Tyddyn Du, Dyffryn Ardudwy, LL44 2DW

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (19)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Belinda M

  • October 2014

Friendly, warm welcome from Tim and Sally on arrival.

Extremely comfortable room with lots of added extras to make our stay special. We had our two Labradors with us; this was not a problem as this is a dog friendly establishment. Breakfast was delicious. Tim and Sally go that extra mile to ensure their guests have a great stay. Would definitely recommend to others.

  • Carolyn Evans

  • October 2014

An oasis

A beautiful place that has been lovingly restored.

The hosts were incredibly friendly and helpful, yet discreet and unassuming. It was a real privilege to spend time here and the ambience was one of peacefulness and healing. Many, many thanks.

  • B Ralph

  • September 2014

Clean and comfortable

Lovely hosts, great breakfast and facilities, would stay again.

  • L Searle

  • September 2014

Perfect Break

We had a very enjoyable stay at The Old Farmhouse.

The quality of the accommodation and facilities was extremely high and Tim and Sally made us feel very welcome. Good value for money. Being able to chill in the hot tub in beautiful surroundings was a nice treat after a long day.

  • H Hulme

  • September 2014

excellent stay

made to feel at home, lovely surroundings and great hosts.

  • Jane H

  • September 2014

Lovely break

Tim & Sally are excellent hosts and we were made extremely welcome from the first minute.

It was our anniversary and we were greeted by wine and a card, lovely thoughtful touch.The garden rooms are really comfortable and very quiet. The breakfast is really worth having, cereal, fruit and the full English. Hot tub was a blessing especially after a days walking.

  • June L

  • September 2014

A lovely welcome after a long drive

After a delayed start, when I finally reached 'The Old Farmhouse' in the early evening, what a nice welcome that the owners came out to greet me.The room was lovely, and the bed was extremely comfortable.

Breakfast was very tasty, and an excellent start to the day. Certainly a lovely place to stay.

  • G Webber

  • July 2014

This is how a B&B should be!

What an amazing B&B, Tim and Sally have got this down to a fine art.

If your looking for somewhere that's peaceful, relaxing and spotlessly clean then you've found it. The views are stunning and the hot tub was the icing on the cake. Secure storage for motorcycle, mountain bikes ect. Highly recommended, I'll be booking again soon myself.

  • Sharla Rowley

  • July 2014

Absolutely fantastic hotel!

We went to this bed and breakfast because it looked good in pictures and had a good description.

The description was well and truly correct but even better. Only went for a night but it was just so comfortable and peaceful. the place looked fab. beautiful garden with access to the outdoor swimming pool and hot tub. They are very dog friendly as we took our dog who enjoyed his stay too. They are also very polite and welcome you in a way you would like to be welcomed :-) Will definitely be coming back come September maybe. Thank you both so much :-)

  • Celia Small

  • June 2014

Amazing stay

Room spacious and nicely furnished.

Bed really comfortable. Hosts really friendly nice people. Big full breakfast. More than you can eat. Cannot fault anything.