No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Old Farmhouse

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Tyddyn Du, Dyffryn Ardudwy, LL44 2DW
Enjoy the comforts of a hotel with the friendliness and informality of our renovated farmhouse.

It is an ideal centre for touring Snowdonia, walking or just total relaxation by our large outdoor swimming pool and hot spa (open seasonally from April to September) whilst enjoying the breathtaking views of Snowdonia and the coast.

This area of Secret Snowdonia offers visitors a wide range of interests including over 5 miles of one of Britain's few Blue Flag beaches. There are lots of castles and historic sites and visitor attractions including slate mines, little trains of Wales, Portmeirion and numerous and varied walks. There are quiet lanes for cyclists and stunning scenery, all of which are on the doorstep or within a short drive.


The Old Farmhouse sits 350 feet above sea level and looks out over Cardigan Bay to the Llyn Peninsular in 2 acres of garden and originally dates from around 1600. It offers guests the traditional atmosphere of an old farmhouse but with the benefit of every modern convenience.

We are walker, cyclist, motor bike and pet friendly, with facilities and storage to cater for all necessary equipment including secure garaging.
Picture of The Old Farmhouse, Dyffryn Ardudwy at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 22 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly, warm welcome from Tim and Sally on arrival. Extremely comfortable room with lots of added extras to make our stay special. We had our two Labradors with us; this was not a problem as this is a dog friendly establishment. Breakfast was delicious. Tim and Sally go that extra mile to ensure their guests have a great stay. Would definitely recommend to others.

Reviewed by
Belinda M

From Crewe, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An oasis
A beautiful place that has been lovingly restored.
The hosts were incredibly friendly and helpful, yet discreet and unassuming.
It was a real privilege to spend time here and the ambience was one of peacefulness and healing.
Many, many thanks.

Reviewed by
Carolyn Evans

From Mold, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and comfortable
Lovely hosts, great breakfast and facilities, would stay again.

Reviewed by
B Ralph

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect Break
We had a very enjoyable stay at The Old Farmhouse. The quality of the accommodation and facilities was extremely high and Tim and Sally made us feel very welcome. Good value for money. Being able to chill in the hot tub in beautiful surroundings was a nice treat after a long day.

Reviewed by
L Searle

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely welcome after a long drive
After a delayed start, when I finally reached 'The Old Farmhouse' in the early evening, what a nice welcome that the owners came out to greet me.The room was lovely, and the bed was extremely comfortable. Breakfast was very tasty, and an excellent start to the day. Certainly a lovely place to stay.

Reviewed by
June L

From Whitchurch, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent stay
made to feel at home, lovely surroundings and great hosts.

Reviewed by
H Hulme

From Flint, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely break
Tim & Sally are excellent hosts and we were made extremely welcome from the first minute. It was our anniversary and we were greeted by wine and a card, lovely thoughtful touch.The garden rooms are really comfortable and very quiet. The breakfast is really worth having, cereal, fruit and the full English. Hot tub was a blessing especially after a days walking.

Reviewed by
Jane H

From Yeovil, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This is how a B&B should be!
What an amazing B&B, Tim and Sally have got this down to a fine art. If your looking for somewhere that's peaceful, relaxing and spotlessly clean then you've found it. The views are stunning and the hot tub was the icing on the cake! Secure storage for motorcycle, mountain bikes ect. Highly recommended, I'll be booking again soon myself.

Reviewed by
G Webber

From Wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Absolutely fantastic hotel!
We went to this bed and breakfast because it looked good in pictures and had a good description. The description was well and truly correct but even better! Only went for a night but it was just so comfortable and peaceful! the place looked fab! beautiful garden with access to the outdoor swimming pool and hot tub. They are very dog friendly as we took our dog who enjoyed his stay too. They are also very polite and welcome you in a way you would like to be welcomed :-) Will definitely be coming back come September maybe. Thank you both so much :-)

Reviewed by
Sharla Rowley

From England
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing stay
Room spacious and nicely furnished. Bed really comfortable. Hosts really friendly nice people. Big full breakfast. More than you can eat. Cannot fault anything.

Reviewed by
Celia Small

From Maidstone, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next