No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Leeds North

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Otley Road Headingley, Leeds, LS16 5PR
Village Leeds North is just 5 miles from the bustling City Centre and less than a mile from the vibrant town of Headingley. Cricket fans will be bowled over, as the ground is just 5 minutes away. Embrace the culture at the Royal Armouries and Leeds University, shop till you drop at the Trinity Shopping Centre and keep active at Xscape Entertainment Centre.

Village Urban Resorts offers you everything under one roof: cool room big bed; a pool you can swim in; a gym and spa to relax in; a choice of stylish dining or traditional pub grub; a Starbucks and FREE Car Parking. All rooms are uber chic and include FREE wifi which is also available in all public areas. Why not upgrade to an UpperDeck room - the must-have room with genuinely good extras!

Enjoy the wonderful amenities and great service at the Village Urban Resort Village Leeds North.

Picture of VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Leeds North, Leeds at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 134 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

In need of updating.
Odd shaped small room . Not enough towels only one bath towel and one hand towel between 2 of us.
Hotel decor looked tired it needed re decorating. Carpet in bedroom kept together with masking tape.
Noisy - nearby rooms TV's loud and was after midnight. Very dim lighting near impossible to apply makeup .

Reviewed by
Mike C

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good but could be better!
First impressions were good, hotel was nice and modern. Leisure facilities were great especially the gym. Room 144 was ok till all the heating went off, was moved to room 203 and it did not look totally clean. Somebody had used the toilet and not flushed it, also there was not a tv remote or spare pillows had to borrow from another room. Did not want to move again so put up with it apart from all that it was ok.

Reviewed by
Peter Carroll

From Cockermouth, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent facilities. pool and gym staff very helpful. food in the bar good value for money
if possible upgrade to the second floor, we had to use the spare pillows and on the morning of leaving we stripped the bed as we always do, and to our amazement the pillows were disgusting. stained on both sides and also the mattress was the same. just glad there was a protector on. Told the front desk manager who appeared not to be bothered said he would tell house keeping. Not the response i was wanting for a hotel of this nature

Reviewed by
william Rogers

From Rotherham, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Usual excellent room and service
Clean, quality room with very good facilities.

Reviewed by
Peter C

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Leeds North
Nice Relaxing Break

Reviewed by
STUART Q

From Carlisle, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Happy Christmas
Myself, my mum and her friend were visiting my daughters and grandchildren for Christmas day and decided to stay at the Village hotel rather than drive to Leeds and back on the day. What a good decision. We stayed Christmas Eve and Christmas day night. Had carvery on Christmas Eve and it was superb and great value for money. The staff were great, friendly and helpful especially as they were working over the holidays. Will definately do it again. Well done to all!

Reviewed by
Barbara D

From via Carnforth, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Expected reception to have welcomed us better,on leaving no questioned asked about our stay.
We ate our a lot food over priced, in comparison to other village hotels I think this one needs to take a look,

Reviewed by
K Braithwaite

From Hessle, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Conversation would be more of an accurate review
I love staying at the village Leeds north. Though I don't use the pool or other such facilities, it's great having Starbucks on site. The staff are always very pleasant and bend over backwards to help whenever possible. I've noticed that over the last few years that both quality and selection at breakfast has fallen. That said. The bar and restaurant food is always lovely. As a decorator, I've noticed the decor is looking tired and overdue a redec. Silicones and grout in bathrooms could also be redone. I will continue to take and meet friends and family at the village as it is a very friendly venue and atmosphere. Always a good nights sleep.

Reviewed by
Julie Dowie

From Richmond, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place!
Booked the room for 1 night as my work Christmas do was in the area. The hotel is huge and seemed to have an excellent selection of extras ie- spa, Starbucks, grill etc. Although we never tried any of them the hotel had a great vibe and atmosphere to it. We were given a disabled room (this wasn't asked for) which was on a corridor with 1 other room so very quiet. Room was huge, lovely big bed, big bathroom with excellent facilities, TV, wardrobe, view to side of the car park. Only thing I'd say is the hotel is like a maze! We went up lifts and down stairs and up again before we found the room. Arriving in the dark we didn't appreciate how big the place was. All in all a good comfy hotel, I would definitely go back to try the spa.

Reviewed by
V Noble

From Huddersfield, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent for a short stay
Ideally situated, Greeted with a smile. Ready for the spa. Expertly ran, found everything we needed for a relaxing evening. Will be coming back.

Reviewed by
Richard Black

From Billingham, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next