No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Leeds North

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Otley Road Headingley, Leeds, LS16 5PR
Village Leeds North is just 5 miles from the bustling City Centre and less than a mile from the vibrant town of Headingley. Cricket fans will be bowled over, as the ground is just 5 minutes away. Embrace the culture at the Royal Armouries and Leeds University, shop till you drop at the Trinity Shopping Centre and keep active at Xscape Entertainment Centre.

Village Urban Resorts offers you everything under one roof: cool room big bed; a pool you can swim in; a gym and spa to relax in; a choice of stylish dining or traditional pub grub; a Starbucks and FREE Car Parking. All rooms are uber chic and include FREE wifi which is also available in all public areas. Why not upgrade to an UpperDeck room - the must-have room with genuinely good extras!

Enjoy the wonderful amenities and great service at the Village Urban Resort Village Leeds North.

Picture of VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Leeds North, Leeds at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 131 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not as good as expected
For the money, I'd expect the room to offer a little more of a sense of "comfort" and quality ... it all felt a little tired to be honest ... just about enough there to tick all the basic boxes.
And I had a similar issue with dinner ordered as room service ... if I paid that much out in a restaurant, I'd expect some care to have gone into the presentation and quality of the food provided ... in fact it looked a little slap-dash, and messy ... with chips, mushroom and tomato (accompanying a steak) that would have looked perfectly at home in a motorway service station, or a greasy-joes café ... certainly not haute cuisine ... and certainly not matching the price ticket.

Reviewed by
Mike D

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We booked this as relaxing break for me and my daughter but were disappointed to find out some kind of kiddy swim school was in spa pool and what sounded like 20,000 kids screaming echoing round the pool area this was not relaxing at all and I found the spa experience was ruined. No where did it say about the kids and because of this I would not recommend staying here unless you want the noise.

Reviewed by
S Smith

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quick relaxing getaway
In Leeds for a family birthday celebration the hotel served us well exceeding our expectations. The pool area was fabulous and we had a good night sleep. Whilst the City centre was very busy we were near enough but buffered from the hustle and bustle.

Reviewed by
F Linday

From Melton Mowbray, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel, good nights sleep, food OK
Service was very good and I checked in and out quickly. Didn't have time to use the leisure facilities, so cannot comment. Food in the bar in the evening and breakfast in the morning was OK, but the service again was good. The room itself was nice and quiet, clean and comfortable. the bed was very comfortable and afforded me a good nights sleep. Would stay again.

Reviewed by
dan M

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel, very friendly staff and fantastic facilities.
The hotels facilities were fantastic, enjoyed the pool, sauna, steam room, gym etc. Food was excellent and staff were friendly. However the rooms were extremely dated, not in keeping with the rest of the modern stylish hotel. Another point to note, the rooms were boiling and there is no air con.

Reviewed by
J Winn

From Beverley, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

breakfast
The breakfast was not as good as one would expect for a hotel with this star rating. It would've been good to have nice rolls, instead of cheap bread and a better option for the hot meal.

Reviewed by
T Fletcher

From London, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our stay at the Village Hotel Leeds
Stayed at the Village Hotel to be able to visit our grandchildren ,location was excellent for this,while I was there made use of the swimming pool everyday.Found it really helpful to have towels provide and to be able to dry swimming costume.ate in the pub one night very nice jacket potatoe and then ate with the whole family in the restaurant another night.when we booked staff were extremely helpful finding a large round table with room to put the pram.our room was cleaned and tea/coffee replenished each day.all the staff went out of their way to be helpful we would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
Linda R

From Delabole, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Top spot for Headingley cricket
Great value. B&B for 4 adults for 2 nights for <£300. Free parking and Wifi. Good nosh, Starbucks and pub. 20min walk to Headingley. Just the ticket!

Reviewed by
John B

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Website Description
The walking distance to YCCC is significantly longer than the 15 minutes claimed; this led to my wife choosing the wrong shoes to walk to the ground in. This will not deter us from staying again, I would have preferred a more accurate entry on the website of 30 minutes walk.

Reviewed by
Dean Hutchinson

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My Weekend at leeds north
Easy to arrange the accomodation on arrival,staff most helpful,romm first class ssince we were given a disabled designed suite with lots of room within.
Food in the restaurant could have given more choice since we were eating in for three nights and quaality could have been more appetising when presented.

Reviewed by
J Renninson

From Lancaster, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next