No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Leeds North

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Otley Road Headingley, Leeds, LS16 5PR
Village Leeds North is just 5 miles from the bustling City Centre and less than a mile from the vibrant town of Headingley. Cricket fans will be bowled over, as the ground is just 5 minutes away. Embrace the culture at the Royal Armouries and Leeds University, shop till you drop at the Trinity Shopping Centre and keep active at Xscape Entertainment Centre.

Village Urban Resorts offers you everything under one roof: cool room big bed; a pool you can swim in; a gym and spa to relax in; a choice of stylish dining or traditional pub grub; a Starbucks and FREE Car Parking. All rooms are uber chic and include FREE wifi which is also available in all public areas. Why not upgrade to an UpperDeck room - the must-have room with genuinely good extras!

Enjoy the wonderful amenities and great service at the Village Urban Resort Village Leeds North.

Picture of VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Leeds North, Leeds at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 129 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

never again
very noisy room location. Not fellow guests fault only walking to their rooms. footsteps vibrated in our room (need some insulation on corridor floor), door banging shut, got very little sleep. Only concession to a coeliac breakfast was gluten free bread with no where to toast it, no gluten free sausage in sight (standard in most b&b)

Reviewed by
Mike M

From Mold, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bustling place with good facilities
We were in Leeds for a gig and needed a place to crash for the night that had parking and wasn't too far into the city centre. This fitted the bill. The place was bigger than I expected and the car park (although very big) was virtually full. I was lucky to get a place. It seemed there was a conference on, and the health centre also attracts a lot of beautiful, shiny people with lycra. We ate a dinner in the restaurant before leaving - the food was decent but it did take a long time for it to arrive. Breakfast was fine - nothing special. The room had a bath, which we prefer. Two things that could be improved in the room; the windows let in a fair bit of noise even though they were double-glazed, and the heater seemed to be either full-blast or nothing. But all in all it was a good option and we would consider staying again.

Reviewed by
Steve R

From Leyburn, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Urban village room
Very nice stay at urban village hotel in Leeds, only downside was the extremely poor quality of the extra 'bed' in the family room. This was a fold out sofa bed which is ok but the matress was extremely thin, meaning that the frame part of bed was felt through the matress leading to an uncomfortable night, and the quilt provided was about the same thickness as the quilt cover, it was like laying under a layer of tissue paper. Other than these small points the experience was all in all ok.

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback & I am pleased to see that on the whole you had an enjoyable stay. We will look into the extra beds & take necessary steps to resolve the issue there. Thank you, Nalin

Reviewed by
M Boulding

From Bedford, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean, comfortable, friendly

Reviewed by
D Morgan

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice resort, friendly staff but paper thin walls so beware! Really noisy.
The room was very basic and I was disappointed that the TV did not have freeview just channels 1-5 which I think is very old fashioned. The walls seemed to be paper thin, all I could hear was doors banging, people talking and a couple next door... I had to turn the TV on to try and block out the noise of everything going on. Not the experience I was hoping for after a long journey from London.
On the plus side there is a starbucks by reception and the food in the restaurant was lovely & free use of the gym/swim facilities which unfortunately I didn't use.

Reviewed by
J Smythe

From London, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good for Business Food excellent
I stayed here whilst attending a conference, rooms were of a reasonable standard
Clean and comfortable
We dined in the restaurant, and although they were really busy the food was outstanding
and the service was excellent from one young lady in particular.
I didn't catch her name but she had blonde hair with trendy black glasses. Maybe 20 ish!

Reviewed by
claire w

From Darlington, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not as good as expected
For the money, I'd expect the room to offer a little more of a sense of "comfort" and quality ... it all felt a little tired to be honest ... just about enough there to tick all the basic boxes.
And I had a similar issue with dinner ordered as room service ... if I paid that much out in a restaurant, I'd expect some care to have gone into the presentation and quality of the food provided ... in fact it looked a little slap-dash, and messy ... with chips, mushroom and tomato (accompanying a steak) that would have looked perfectly at home in a motorway service station, or a greasy-joes café ... certainly not haute cuisine ... and certainly not matching the price ticket.

Reviewed by
Mike D

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We booked this as relaxing break for me and my daughter but were disappointed to find out some kind of kiddy swim school was in spa pool and what sounded like 20,000 kids screaming echoing round the pool area this was not relaxing at all and I found the spa experience was ruined. No where did it say about the kids and because of this I would not recommend staying here unless you want the noise.

Reviewed by
S Smith

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quick relaxing getaway
In Leeds for a family birthday celebration the hotel served us well exceeding our expectations. The pool area was fabulous and we had a good night sleep. Whilst the City centre was very busy we were near enough but buffered from the hustle and bustle.

Reviewed by
F Linday

From Melton Mowbray, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel, good nights sleep, food OK
Service was very good and I checked in and out quickly. Didn't have time to use the leisure facilities, so cannot comment. Food in the bar in the evening and breakfast in the morning was OK, but the service again was good. The room itself was nice and quiet, clean and comfortable. the bed was very comfortable and afforded me a good nights sleep. Would stay again.

Reviewed by
dan M

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next