You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Imperial Crown Hotel - a Corus hotel

3

42-46 Horton Street, Halifax, HX1 1QE

Price From 88.47 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (25)

72% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Judy S

  • April 2016

Hotel in Halifax

Very dated hotel but clean and comfortable.

  • Phillip T

  • March 2016

One night stay

Food was excellent, staff were great, very comfortable bed.

Bathroom fan not working and bathroom door would not close.

  • Sue F

  • January 2016

Good location

We used this hotel as we where at a party in town.

Very central location & most staff friendly & helpful. The decor is very dated & bit dreary in the room. The bar & restaurant has had a re-vamp & very tasteful!

  • Tariq Mehmood

  • December 2015

Nice clean good service friendly staff

I like the place it's very nice

  • s sharp

  • October 2015

Great hotel very welcoming

A lovely hotel the room was spotless and there was plenty of tea coffee etc.

The staff were very welcoming and informed us that there was a wedding the day we stayed and there might be some disturbance during the evening/night, however this was not a problem. We did not eat at the hotel but had a nightcap and the young guy behind the bar was really friendly and courteous. When we come back to Halifax we will stay again. It's also very central to the theatre and some great bars especially the Middle cocktail bar. Would recommend.

  • JACQUELINE C

  • September 2015

The Imperial Crown Hotel - a Corus hotel

Very pleasant hotel, staff very kind and helpful.

  • b logan

  • June 2015

Nice comfortable stay.

From entry to check out, all was fine.

A nice hotel, nothing exceptional, apart from the chap who booked me in and also spoke to me in the morning. He was the standout. Breakfast was fantastic. Certainly would return, but was a wee bit expensive for a last minute booking.

  • Malcolm Ayres

  • December 2014

Very friendly staff nice rooms comfortable beds.

Although we didn't get there till 10.30 Christmas day night the night porter was very helpful and the morning staff was very good

  • William J

  • December 2014

Imperial Hotel

Friendly staff but room noisy.

Fans from other rooms noisy and persistent. Poor soundproofing. Decor tired and bathroom with damp patches and mould in several places.

Food disappointing and unimaginative. No real ale.

  • Clare E

  • October 2014

Noisey

We wasn't told upon check in that there was a function on that evening, we went to bed around 11am and the music was very loud!!!.

We was told that it would go on until 1am which it did!. We could here every movement of the people above us the conversation and the TV, we could even here when they went to the loo!!!. the room was far too warm and there was only a tiny frosted window to open which had to be closed as the noise from the street was far too loud!. No apology was given when we checked out when I complained she just looked shocked!!. I will be sticking to my convictions next time and booking elsewhere!!